Jump to content

golsero

Members
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About golsero

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

135 profile views
  1. Thank you, Donel and Network57. Now, I totally understand it.
  2. Thank you, Network57. I do not remember where exactly it was mentioned, however, I think I saw a brief explanation (or concept of terminology) about 'set-aside' in the rule reference or learn to play somewhere. And it said 'set-aside' means that we prepare the card just right next to the game play area so they can enter the game immediately when the conditions are met. I do not remember the exact words in the book, but the point was that 'set-aside' cards are about to enter the game but not actually in play. My question was from there. If Umordhoth is spawning at the Ritual Site during the Mythos Phase, then is going to take its action in the Monster Phase in the same round, why they should mention 'set-aside' on Agenda 3? They could have put only 'spawn' on the card for Umordhoth to take an action in the same round Monster Phase. What is confusing me is that if Umordhoth should just stay out of play at the Ritual Site until an investigator enters the location or any card effects trigger something for the Ancient One to actually take an action. Same concern when Ghoul Priest and Litta come up in the Gathering. They are told to be 'set-aside' as well. I do not know what exactly to do with them. I just took an action right away for both of them when I played the Gathering, but this time I just want to make sure.
  3. The Devourer Below scenario, Agenda 3a has been flipped up which causes Umordhoth to spawn as set-aside at Ritual Site. So, is it taking an action in the same round at Enemy phase? Why did they mention 'Set-aside', then?
  4. Thank you, mwmcintyre. Upon your advice, I checked the Rule Reference page 11 for Fast. Yes, you are right. If only they mentioned 'But, you still have to pay its cost' added on it to make it clear. Thank you, anyway.
  5. Thank you so much, Network57. Then, would you answer another question? Some events cards with Fast keyword, why do they have cost value on them? (for instance, Lucky! card has 1 cost, and Look what I found! card has 2) Are there any situations that we spend the cost to play those cards? They seem to be used 'mostly' using Fast keyword, which won't take an action.
  6. Thank you so much, Khudzlin. That gives me a clear idea. I have one more question that has just come out from my second solo play. In the Gathering scenario, after first round during which I was able to gather enough clues to advance the act, I drew a monster out of the encounter deck which directly engaged to me since it was not a spawn monster nor had a prey (In the Mythos phase). In the Investigation phase, I spent those clues to advance the act from 1 to 2, which triggered the each enemy in the Study location and the Study location itself to be discarded and removed, respectively. This little monster engaged to the investigator belongs to him or to the location? Should it be discarded, or moved with the investigator to the Hallway?
  7. I played Roland in my first game and got into this situation that I was able to get rid of the stubborn detective from me. Should he go to the encounter discard pile, or investigator discard pile, or to be removed from the game? There is no instruction regarding to this. If anyone has a clue or can make a clarification on it, please let me know with the supporting ideas or information.
  8. I played Roland in my first game and got into this situation that I was able to get rid of the stubborn detective from me. Should he go to the encounter discard pile, or investigator discard pile, or to be removed from the game? There is no instruction regarding to this. If anyone has a clue or can make a clarification on it, please let me know with the supporting ideas or information.
  9. Thank you so much, Khdzlin and ktom. So, it seems that the rule book of the Core set contains all of rules that we might require to play AGoT LCG with all of the current expansions and of the coming-released expansions. And, you both mentioned about customizing(building) one's own deck with different families, then, is that optional so I can just play with a family deck, or rather mandatory so I have to mix them up to experience real AGoT. Also, if the latter is more likely true, how can I customize my own deck with different families?
  10. Hi, I am a new AGoT player. I just red the rule book and played alone as a demo play. Questions. In accordance with some contents in the rule book and the texts in some of cards, cards affiliated with a different house cost 2 additional gold to play to put on one's play area. How can a player have a chance to get other family's card into his/her hands? Each houses begins the game with their own family deck, right? And, for the Lannister plot card <Hear me Roar>, it says 'House Lannister only', then, does the card take an effect to only the Lannister, or means that only the Lannister player can use this card?(For the latter case, it may go back to my first question again, are there any chances for other players to take someone else's card(from other family) even it's plot card? Sorry, it's my first demo play, so I know nothing (like, You know nothing, John Snow...) I am waiting for your voice~
×
×
  • Create New...