Jump to content

Crisra13

Members
  • Content Count

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Hi everyone, I'm starting a league for casual play in DC. We're playing at George Washington University twice a month after work. PM me if you're interested in joining us.
  2. I do, and don't mind the directness of your answers at all. They've been extremely clear and helpful as I've been learning the game. Thanks again!
  3. Hello, Another set of questions for the forum about retreating and winning battles. Here are my scenarios and questions Scenario 1: A round of combat occurs between two warlords and their units, and all the units and the warlords are ready for the second round. At this point, my friend, who has initiative, decides to retreat his units back to his HQ. Here are my questions for this scenario: 1. Does the player with the units remaining at the planet declare victory and triggers the battle ability? 2. Does the player with the units remaining at the planet declare victory, triggers the battle ability, and take the planet if the battle occurs at battle 1? Scenario 1A: A round of combat occurs between two warlords and their units, and all the units and the warlords are ready for the second round. While I have initiative, my friend decides to retreat his units back to his HQ. My questions are the same as above. Scenario 2: A round of combat occurs between two opposing sets of units without warlords at planet 1, and all units and the warlords are ready for the second round. At this point, my friend, who has initiative, decides to retreat his units back to his HQ. Here are my questions for this scenario: 1. Does the player with the units remaining at the planet declare victory, triggers the battle ability, and take the planet if the battle occurs at battle 1? Scenario 2A: A round of combat occurs between two opposing sets of units without warlords at planet 1, and all units and the warlords are ready for the second round. While I have initative, my friend decides to retreat his units back to his HQ. My question is the same as above.
  4. Ok, so this means that if a warlord arrives to any planet where the other player a) does not have units present b) has not deployed any units and c) has not committed his warlord , a battle occurs? If so, does that mean I would take the first planet in this scenario?
  5. Thank you both. To clarify point two: If I commit my warlord and units in my HQ to a planet where my friend a) does not have units present b) has not deployed any units and c) has not committed his warlord, I leave the units at the planet in the state they arrived when my warlord returns to my HQ, correct?
  6. Anyone up for quick games at Labyrinth in DC sometime?
  7. Hello, I have two quick questions about what happens after units move with a warlord to a planet. They are: 1) When a warlord arrives with a contingent of exhausted units and wins a battle at planets two through four, what happens to those units? Does he leave those units behind after winning a battle? Or do they return with him to the HQ? 2) When a warlord arrives with a contingent of exhausted units at a planet where the opposing player doesn't have any units at that planet, what happens to those units? Does he leave them? Or do they return with him to the HQ? Thanks, Cris
  8. Hello, I was wondering if someone could provide me with a primer on the exhaust rules. At this point, I understand that 1. At the end of a battle, warlords return to their HQs in the state they were in. 1.A. If a warlord wins a battle at the first planet, they return to their current state with their units in their current state. Other units remain at the planet in their current state. 2. If warlords and/or units retreat from battle during the combat phase, they leave in an exhausted state. 3. When a player deploys a warlord with units from their HQs during the command phase, the units arrive exhausted. The warlord arrives in the condition from their last battle. Here are my questions: how do these conditions interact with the rule that players ready exhausted cards in the headquarters phase? Have I missed anything in the rules above? Thanks, Cris
  9. Geiger, Will there more tournaments in the future? Zalrus, I've been meaning to go play at Labyrinth since it's in the District. I'll PM you about meeting up.
  10. Sorry, I misheard the DW rep the first time and called back to correct that error about the tournaments. Thanks for the correction and the heads up. Yes, it's the 23rd at 12:30 for November and the 28th for December. Registration is $5 for each tournament.
  11. In case anyone here from DC/MD/NOVA wants more information to follow up on RPG's post: Dream Wizards begins their LCG night on Wednesdays at 5:00. They host a weekly tournament on Sundays that starts at 12:30. The new FFG tournament rules for Conquest govern both events.
  12. I'm looking for players who would be interested in meeting up to play in the DC metro area. Anywhere near a metro station would work for me. PM if interested.
×
×
  • Create New...