Jump to content

enigmahfc

Members
  • Content Count

    179
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About enigmahfc

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

284 profile views
  1. to be true to the lore, they'd have to suck.
  2. So Nunb allows you to remove stress if an enemy ship is in range 1. After you gain a stress token, if there is an enemy ship in your V at range 0-1, you may remove that stress token. and Pattern analyzer says: While you fully execute a red maneuver, before the Check Difficulty step, you may perform 1 action. so could you do a red move, do the PA action, clear that stress, then do another action? I kind of feel like that's not what the card was meant to do, but Rules Lawyers and FFG's bang up job on technical writing means it could go either way.
  3. enigmahfc

    Web App Bugs

    I would like to report the website builder as a bug. All of it.
  4. enigmahfc

    A New Era Begins... FFG Website Squad Builder Online!

    A New Era Begins! (For the same half-assed releases we come to expect from FFG!)
  5. Switching initiative sounds terrible in a game where taking initiative into account during list-building (before the game even begins) is a thing.
  6. enigmahfc

    Packing Up 1.0 - How are you doing it?

    I spent a couple hours and bagged all dials and bases together by ship, stacked the cards by type and pilot, and stored them in a card box. Then I promptly dropped that box and all the stuff went everywhere So now I have everything just sort of shoved in the box.
  7. enigmahfc

    Rebel Han Gunner

    So, Rebel Han Gunner says: During the Engagement Phase, at initiative 7, you may perform a Turret attack. You cannot attack from that turret again this round. So does that mean you can attack again with a different turret, provided you have one? Does it mean you can use Han to fie a turret at Init 7, then use a missile when the equipped ships actual Init. comes up? It doesn't use the term "bonus" attack, but i can see the argument both ways.
  8. enigmahfc

    Jam token, ISB Splicer, and PTL

    well, that's crappy.
  9. This came up (not to me) at a local thing over the weekend. Say I use a ship with push the limit to get a focus and evade. Then, someone Jams be while using ISB Splicer. People were saying that you remove one of the tokens, focus or evade, then ISB kicks in and you remove the other. I kind of think that is horseshit. The wording of the Jam reference card says, " When a ship has both a jam token and a focus, evade, or blue target lock token, remove the jam token. Then that ship chooses and removes one of its focus, evade, or blue target lock tokens. A ship is "Jammed" if it has a jam token." ISB says "After you perform a jam action against an enemy ship, you may choose a ship at Range 1 of that ship that is not jammed and assign it 1 jam token." So since the Jam Token goes away BEFORE removing a focus, evade, or TL, then it seems like ISB would be all,"oh look, not jammed", and kick in, but sine you do not remove the evade, focus, or TL until after the Jam token is gone, it doesn't make sense that one jam action with ISB could remove 2 tokens. Of course, this is FFG and they ARE SO GOOD at writing clear, concise rules and interactions, so I guess it might wok the other way.
  10. enigmahfc

    TIE Reaper Maneuver Dial Question

    I played it with Adrenaline Rush at a store champ this weekend and that was an amazing combo. Yeah, only once, but I used it every match to great effect. The 2.0 dial is slightly worse, but I still feel like that combo is worth it.
  11. This is what I leaning toward, but I also know someone will try to argue the point, so I was just trying to back up my thoughts.
  12. With the Optimized Prototype condition, does spending a die to remove a shield count as a hit? Would removing that shield remove Stealth Device? Would it still allow Gunner to trigger? I'm leaning toward it does not count as a hit, since there is no "deal damage" type of wording.
  13. My guess is FFG will announce they are going out of business. edit: best 2nd page snipe ever.
  14. enigmahfc

    Stealth Device vs. TLT

    I'm sure this might be a dumb question that is easily answered by the FFG flowchart (that I do not have on hand right), but: If a ship has Stealth Device, is attacked by TLT, and the first TLT shot his, does Stealth Device go away before the second TLT shot, or after both? I'm leaning toward after both shots, but that's just a logical gut feeling and have no idea if it's right or not.
  15. I just recently started messing around with duel Shadow Casters because its a col ship I never see around here, and i'm liking it quite a bit. Ketsu Onyo (38) Expertise (4) Dengar (3) Scavenger Crane (2) Countermeasures (3) Shadow Caster (3) Asajj Ventress (37) Push the Limit (3) Latts Razzi (2) Scavenger Crane (2) Countermeasures (3) Total: 100
×