The "pocket money" roll at the end of character creation seemed to be missing from the document. I only skimmed the document so I could have missed it. I find that most groups I've played with either are unaware of this little piece of character creation or forget about it. To quote pg. 98 of EotE Core Rulebook; "...once the player has finished spending his starting credits, he rolls 1d100. His character gains this many additional credits as 'pocket money' at the beginning of the game. This additional money may not be spent during character creation."