Jump to content

Narcissistic Cannibal

Members
  • Content Count

    62
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Narcissistic Cannibal

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 10/21/1988
  1. Believe me, the PC version is even more punishing.
  2. Just to make sure: there should be 20 Epic Battle cards in Grave Consequences, all unique? Because after a month of playing I suddenly decided to count them, and it turned out I have 22: 20 unique and 2 copies - already feeling bad for someone who is missing them...
  3. Great review, thanks! I wish FFG releases another book with the monsters of Arkham Horror Files.
  4. Khajiit has pleasure if you have coin.
  5. Well, thanks for clarification. I was just strictly following the rulebook wording.
  6. As the rulebook states, you can only substitute movement, battle or skill test rolls with power cards (p. 14, Playing Power cards). Thus, skill tests in the Inner region can be substituted and can explode. Any other space that demands rolling a die and consulting a chart for the results (like spaces 2-4 in the Inner region, or the corner spaces) do not let you use power cards to substitute the roll. A hero's level is not an attribute (p. 6, Attributes), so you cannot use Power cards on the last space of the Inner region either.
  7. Heresy. No, you take all the assets (even if this action makes you exceed your current asset limit) and discard the excess cards during the 3rd step of the Experience phase. A Forgotten portal (just like the majority of Encounters) remains on the space where it was drawn unless a text box on that space (like Webway portal) explicitly says to remove any remaining cards at the end of the turn. If you start your Movement phase on either the Webway portal space or a space with a Forgotten portal Threat card, you can: a. freely move to the Webway portal space or any other space with a Forgotten portal Threat card, b. roll dice for movement / substitute your movement roll with a Power card as usual.
  8. Yeah, this second preview cooled me off a little bit.
  9. I thought it played up to 4? You were deceived.
  10. I absolutely love that business dino from the preview.
  11. I thought of that, but still, mind-control does not equal enslavement.
  12. I'm not very familiar with the tabletop game rules, but how could necrons "enslave" other races? Aren't they supposed to exterminate any life forms on sight? Or their overall behaviour was changed in the latest codex?
×
×
  • Create New...