Jump to content

barabelsftw

Members
  • Content Count

    344
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About barabelsftw

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

665 profile views
  1. barabelsftw

    Do as much of the card as you can

    Fair response. A better example is Guardian Demon. His text says he heals up to 2 Damage. Which means he can pick any creature to attempt to heal even if they have 1 or zero damage. If his text said "heal 2 damage" I would believe that you have to pick a target with at least 2 damage.
  2. barabelsftw

    Do as much of the card as you can

    I disagree. Just like many cards do an effect (like twin bolt emission does 2 damage to two creatures) you need to pick 2 targets if possible. If you're only way to resolve most of the card ability results in a sub optimal decision, don't make that decision. If hallowed blaster said UP to 3 damage I would agree with you that you're never forced to pick a damaged creature. But who knows I'm sure we'll get a FAQ soon to address some of these questions.
  3. barabelsftw

    Do as much of the card as you can

    I would assume you could activate it but you have to try and heal 3 damage, so if your opponent is the only one who has damaged creatures you'd have to heal them.
  4. barabelsftw

    Question about "Purging"/"Destroying"

    I also had a similar interaction question:
  5. barabelsftw

    Dextre/Bad Penny vs Special Delivery

    Suppose I use Special Delivery to destroy Dextre or Bad Penny. What happens to them? The text on Special Delivery says if it destroys a creature it is purged but BP and Dextre go somewhere else when destroyed (hand and top of deck respectively). I could see both sides of the argument on whether they are purged or go back but then I found this in the rules glossary: ACTIVE PLAYER: The active player is the player taking the current turn. The active player makes all necessary decisions for all card abilities or timing conflicts that need to resolve during their turn. Based on this I believe that the active player would get to chose whether Special Delivery or BP/Dextre's would trigger first, thus deciding whether they are purged or returned. Is my logic sound? I'm going to help TO a tournament this weekend and just want to be sure I'm making a good judgement call if this comes up. Thanks in advance for your input.
  6. barabelsftw

    Witch of the Wilds Clarification

    I figured this was the case. Thanks!
  7. barabelsftw

    Witch of the Wilds Clarification

    Got a couple KF decks early. One has 2 Witch of the Wilds. If both are in play do I get to play 2 Untamed card or still just one? The wording is this: "During each turn in which Untamed is not your active house, you may play one Untamed card."
  8. barabelsftw

    Has anyone even seen a maverick, yet?

    My local flgs had a cleansing wave (normally sanctum) as a brobnar card and it seemed to work well given brobnar's propensity to receive and inflict damage.
  9. barabelsftw

    Is Badpenny a Terrible Card?

    Nice I had not thought of that. I guess she also is a reap threat like any other creature.
  10. barabelsftw

    Is Badpenny a Terrible Card?

    First off, I am so excited to get some of my own decks once they release. I've demoed a few decks and played with Badpenny. I almost always end up discarding her rather than playing her because I feel almost everything in my deck is better than a 1 strength creature with no other in play abilities, and on top of it she mucks up your next turn's hand unless you were gonna play shadows again. And if you don't play shadows you'll draw one less card cause Badpenny is stuck back in your hand. I think she'd be amazing as a Mars card synergising extremely well with Battlefleet and Mothergun and all the martian creatures who want as many in play friendlies as possible. Anybody have any experience where Badpenny proved to be super useful?
  11. barabelsftw

    More than one Core Set?

    Thanks!
  12. barabelsftw

    More than one Core Set?

    Game looks interesting to me and I'm thinking about picking up the core set. Will I ever need/want to buy the same core or expansion set more than once? For example in X-Wing/Armada you often want multiple core/expansion sets of the same thing to give yourself more options when building your fleet.
  13. barabelsftw

    Paid Off question

    Awesome thanks!
  14. barabelsftw

    Paid Off question

    So I'm looking at paid off from no middle ground. If a character is already knelt before an opponent wins an intrigue challenge do they get the option to stand by paying a gold even though paid off was not the effect that knelt them?
  15. My wife and I ran into a situation where one of us played marched to the wall and the other played wildfire assault. I had 3 characters and my wife had four. The question is which card ability happens first? Would my wife save 3 of her four characters then discard one of the remaining 3 or would she discard 1 and thus only have 3 characters so she doesn't have to kill any. What determines the order or does she get to choose which one she wants to resolve first?
×