Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. The card reads the following: Alric Farrow's card reads: I've read two interpretations of this rule: 1. Unmovable allows Farrow to ignore the damage, as the damage is a part of the game effect that caused by the movement. 2. Unmovable prevents the movement, but does not prevent the damage, since the damage and movement are two different game effects for the same card. Personally, I lean more towards the second, since a single card can technically have more than one game effect. Unmovable prevents movement, but the card does not say that damage is dependent on movement... a player can optionally choose to ignore the movement effect, and still have the monster suffer the damage, regardless of Unmovable (an example of them being two different effects). Does anyone want to weigh in on this, or suggest a means of resolving the issue? Thanks.
  2. It reads: Exhaust this card and choose 1 of your Class cards. Should this be understood as purchased class cards? Or, are any of your class's class cards up for grabs regardless of ownership? Thanks.
  3. Quick question for the gurus: If a conjurer uses a movement point to move an image, and the overlord uses tripwire on the image, does the conjurer lose all of his movement points? The way I understand this is that the image doesn't actually have any movement points, the conjurer is just moving him as a skill. The tripwire applies to the image, which doesn't have anything, so it's ineffective. Does this sound about right?
  4. Channeling states: I read it as, during your turn, you can use your movement points to move an image token. It does not explicitly state a limited number of uses, just that 1 movement point translates to 1 image movement during your turn. Am I reading this correctly? Can you essentially use more than one movement point during your turn, repeatedly using this ability?
  • Create New...