Jump to content

Sonikgav

Members
  • Content Count

    689
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Sonikgav

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

688 profile views
  1. Also considering slimming it down to the point where i can make it a 6 Ship Swarm. General Grievous (47) Treacherous (3) Kraken (10) Impervium Plating (6) Soulless One (10) Trade Federation Drone (20) Discord Missiles (6) Trade Federation Drone (20) Discord Missiles (6) Trade Federation Drone (20) Energy-Shell Charges (4) Trade Federation Drone (20) Energy-Shell Charges (4) Trade Federation Drone (20) Energy-Shell Charges (4) Total: 200 I kinda just noticed actually that yea, they might be not very good, but the Vultures can still do a 10 ship swarm if you run them bare. That's mental.
  2. "Wolffe" (51) Outmaneuver (6) Clone Commander Cody (3) R3 Astromech (3) Synchronized Console (2) Ahsoka Tano (47) Battle Meditation (9) Blue Squadron Protector (29) Dedicated (3) Cluster Missiles (5) Synchronized Console (2) Blue Squadron Protector (29) Dedicated (3) Cluster Missiles (5) Synchronized Console (2) Total: 199
  3. So i haven't had an in depth look at what does what in this expansion but there's a few things i really like the look of so am i on the right lines? General Grievous (47) Elusive (3) Kraken (10) Impervium Plating (6) Soulless One (10) Haor Chall Prototype (23) Discord Missiles (6) Grappling Struts (3) Haor Chall Prototype (23) Discord Missiles (6) Grappling Struts (3) Separatist Drone (22) Energy-Shell Charges (4) Grappling Struts (3) Separatist Drone (22) Energy-Shell Charges (4) Grappling Struts (3) Total: 198
  4. Man FFG really don't like the Coordinate Jan HWK. Moldy Crow wasn't always 18 points was it? And then Squad Leader to 12?
  5. They could... if they intend for the pair to work together. The thing is, people have seen these two, and because of the promotional stuff (that has gotten rules wrong before) everyone has decided that because both of these pilots are in the same ship and both have abilities that reference Disarm tokens they absolutely must be designed to work together which in the end may not be the case. As soon as the players start assuming their version of the intent super cedes the rules as written the game falls apart. If it changes or is FAQ'd then fine, i will stand corrected and go with the new ruling, but that new ruling would also come with a wording change because as it stands at this moment in time, as the rules are written, these two pilots do not pull off the combo some think they do.
  6. The one thing you said that I noticed was "Used Pattern Analyser to launch a bomb" You know Bombs aren't actions anymore right?
  7. The lack of damage output hurts a little with the only 3 attack ship being your least maneuverable. Just added the Ferrosphere Paint so haven't tested yet but Ordnance is pretty popular atm and the main issue the bigger ships struggle with.
  8. Literally the list I'm running except I also added advanced Sensors instead of trajectory sim. Tossing bombs is fun but he NEEDS his focus to stay tanky and while Pattern Analyser helps, it doesn't do anything when he's just blocked in. RZ-2 A-wing - •Tallissan Lintra - 38 •Tallissan Lintra - Deadly Approach (35) Predator (2) Heroic (1) RZ-2 A-wing - •Zari Bangel - 38 •Zari Bangel - Aerial Exhibitionist (35) Composure (2) Heroic (1) MG-100 StarFortress - •Vennie - 124 •Vennie - Crimson Cutter (67) Advanced Sensors (8) Perceptive Copilot (10) Proton Bombs (5) Proximity Mines (6) Veteran Turret Gunner (8) •Rey (14) Ferrosphere Paint (6) Total: 200/200 View in the X-Wing Squad Builder
  9. Except there are no elipses that you have inserted. The Trigger is "Choose a target and gain a Disarm token". The "and", contained on the same sentence before the full stop means that is all the same part of the rule. You're taking the trigger but deciding for yourself that you're going to take a stress as cost not disarm. That's not what Proach says.
  10. What does Proach say? "Gain a Disarm token" Or "Choose to intend to gain a Disarm token"? The Disarm is the cost of declaring a target for the ability. There's one side of this argument that keeps adding extra words and "intentions" to what's written based on their assumption of how it should work.
  11. No, you really can't. If someone asks you to go to the store for milk and you come back with Whiskey, you can say "Well I intended to buy milk" all you like but you're still not getting pancakes. Due to the wording Proach needs to receive a Disarmed token to trigger his effect. Regardless of intent, as per the replacement effect rules (And Yushyns own wording of "Before" and "Instead") does Proach gain a disarmed token? Yes or no?
  12. Well yes. What if in future a Modification comes out where Proach could get a bonus for gaining a stress token? In these instances it's got to be one or the other, not both so which token is ACTUALLY happening? Also allowing "implied" effects to trigger other effect even when they're negated opens up a whole bag of issues. I don't see how they can rule how you imply because it would undo the ruling on Replacement effects. The RAW is perfect clear and shouldn't be changed, it boils down to Yushyn being a badly written card.
  13. By understanding you basically mean "see it your way because you assume it's right and FFG will obviously FAQ it in your favour despite what the rules say?"
  14. This is always the intention when RAW vs RAI pops up but you have to draw a line when people are inserting "The intent to get a token" and "I met a part of the cost" and expecting it to work.
  15. So this keeps coming up with almost everyone that I speak to barring people on this board. Because of the sneak peak article for the Mining Guild TIEs pointing this out as a thing alot are (i think) playing a rule wrong. Because the articles NEVER get rules wrong. Yushyn has an ability that says "Before a friendly ship gains a disarmed token, it may receive a stress token instead" Proach has an ability that reads "Nominate a target and gain a disarmed token. You may then give that target a tractor token." Now as I read that, Proach at no point gains a disarmed token because Yushyn replaces it BEFORE he gains it so theres no interaction between the two. Proach would just end up stressed and no Tractor trigger. Is that right or am I going mad? Sick of arguing with people that keep adding assumptive text or "intent to gain is triggered" etc. I think something similar was addressed with Jun Erso replacing focus tokens.
×
×
  • Create New...