Jump to content

a1bert

Members
  • Content Count

    5,148
  • Joined

  • Last visited

6 Followers

About a1bert

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 08/26/1969

Recent Profile Visitors

3,696 profile views
  1. The Soresu Form ability triggers on the reroll step because it has a reroll and doesn't have other explicit timing. There's no rule that says the "If if does," would be a different trigger. All abilities that I know of are resolved fully with the same trigger. As written, I would say Shrewd Scoundrel triggers on your reroll of your choice (once per any activation), and is resolved in conjunction of the reroll. There is nothing that would implicitly or explicitly delay the effect until the add modifiers step. There are plenty of abilities that add or remove symbols in the various steps, including the spend surges step. An ability triggers in the apply modifiers step if it has "while attacking" / "while defending" and it adds or removes symbols or accuracy and doesn't have an explicit (or implicit) timing to specify otherwise.
  2. Deployment cards (imperial, mercenary, rebel allies), item cards, supply deck (except the ones you should take out, see campaign setup). Hero sheets, hero class cards for the heroes you use. Condition cards are for reference, you don't really "need" them if you just use the tokens. If you play with 2 or 3 heroes, then you "need" the Legendary or Heroic reward cards (respectively), but if you already know what they do, the app shows the extra health and extra activation tokens anyway. You might win the Adrenal Implant reward card if you play the FoFF campaign. Edit: and you might need the specific Companion cards and companion tokens, depending on the campaign and heroes and expansions you play with.
  3. Because Stunned is not as powerful in the app as normal, I don't see you picking Suppressive Fire over Trench Fighter. If you do, use the Imperial Rule as described in the LotA manual. I would expect +1dmg to be better than stunned, so technically the figures would always get stunned (unless already stunned).
  4. What made it look like authoratative?
  5. Ah, that one. If it doesn't require "during your activation", then I don't see why Urgency would not combo with it. But I can't talk about intent. If there is "during your activation", during Urgency isn't a during your activation timing instance.
  6. Yes, movement points gained out of your activation can be spent on anything you can spend movement points on, provided the mission rules doesn't also include "during your activation" or similar to limit it during your own activation. (The campaign probably doesn't have any special actions that grant movement points. Urgency and a few other in skirmish do.) There's also Fenn's Tactical Movement, CT-1701's Squad Tactics, Verena's Combat Momentum, and 1mp-worth abilities of Onar, Jarrod, and CT-1701 which can grant movement points out of the figure's activation.
  7. I have always kept them secret. "During campaign setup, the Imperial player chooses six sets of Agenda cards and shuffles them together to create his Agenda deck for the campaign." As for the side mission deck, the rules say the players create it, and players include the imperial player.
  8. There are multiple abilities in the cards. Exhausting is a cost, which must be paid if and only if the ability has exhaust specified as a cost. (See Abilities, RRG.) Nowhere to Run, Savage Motivation, and Cheap Shot probably should not have the dividing line, because the bottom is clearly associated with the top. (In Nowhere to Run "the attacker" refers to the attacker on the top and "additional" tells that it cannot be a standalone ability.) Guild Hunters have genuinely separate abilities.
  9. Once the rebels have gained one or more allies, they can choose any one of them to bring with them to each mission, or choose not to. They hear the mission briefing before they take their positions and then make the choice about their ally. The services of the allies do not expire like in the LotA app. Defeated or not doesn't matter. Figures are not killed in Imperial Assault.
  10. As written, Death Mark goes immediately to one hero's play area when purchased, and the IP can still have 4 cards total between their hand and their play area and doesn't need to discard any. Congratulations for finding a "loophole".
  11. Yes. ("Interrupt" is mostly superfluous and used for emphasis. You have "perform an attack" with a mercenary affiliation figure, so the agenda card can be played.)
  12. There are a few other cases when the attacking figure can perform another attack during their own attack - for example when Greedo or Hired Gun is attacking another Greedo it gets pretty complex with all the Slow on the Draws and Parting Shots.
  13. Seems correct by raw. The "next step" is to defeat an adjacent hostile figure with the attack from Close Quarters and then interrupt with another Close Quarters.
  14. It's 3 influence and win required (or choosing to play a different side mission) to gain Maul. You're overvaluing Pierce 3 though, what it does is remove agency from the defender, but you often see most of it going to waste. Maul is also melee. The Hutt Mercenaries deck works just as well with ranged elite groups like Weequay Pirates, and more attacks means better average damage. Against Gideon everything is allowed. Your rebel team can afford much better weapons with Gideon than otherwise, because Gideon doesn't care what he has.
  15. The new ally rules can be used in any campaign. I don't have personal experience with this rule, I think the rebels already have a big benefit from activation advantage every time they have allies. This mostly applies to experienced rebel players though. However, the new rule encourage the rebels to bring allies (makes the game more varied from campaign to campaign), and discourages the IP from defeating the ally. So it does what it aims to accomplish.
×
×
  • Create New...