I really had to rush through the rules to play for the first time as a Keeper for my firends. But I got a load of questions that I had a hard time answering. They might be in the rules, if so I have missed them. So basic I understand that an explorer can do 2 steps one action. 1. can the explorer do it in ANY order? like :step, explore, step or explore, step ,step. Or has it to be step, step, explore? To clarify: as soon as you've explored/done an action your round is over? 2.1: Encountering a puzzle, evrytime you try a puzzle you are stuck right? You cannot move or anything? After tryinga puzzle (wwither you have discovered it or not) your turn is over right?
2.2: if you solve the puzzle have you used an action, or can you enter the rome and "explore"?
3. Enchountering locked doors: So lets say that the first round you stand in a hallway at the ned of your turn. Next round you, for your first step, try to enter a room. Its revealed and locked. Have your turned ENDED or can you do anything esle? Did it cost a step, or did it cost an action to try to enter it? 3. Unlocking doors, its similiar. I guess that unlocking a door with a key kost one action right? and you enter the room (for one step?) or is that action both unlocking and taking the step?