Jump to content

Dr Filth

Members
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. I agree that it can be frustrating when a well-placed strategy falls apart due to unlucky dice rolls (or unbelievably lucky ones for your opponent), but I also agree that it's just part of the game, and applies equally to both players. It's also how most of the games I play work. That said, if you want to introduce a re-roll mechanism into your own games, I'd suggest that the easiest way to do so would be to incorporate it as one of your command point options. Personally, to prevent it from becoming too powerful, I'd make it that you can re-roll a single die per command point spent.
  2. Great, thanks for the clarification!
  3. Does starting movement from a path under overwatch trigger overwatch? For example, a union figure and Reich figure both end the round on the same path. During the set overwatch phase, the union figure is placed in overwatch. Does the Reich figure trigger overwatch as soon as he moves, or only if he attempts an action? As per the rules, overwatch is triggered either when a figure first moves into the path of the overwatch figure, or when they announce an action from with in the same path (or when adjacent). Basically, can a figure who starts his turn in a path under overwatch move along or out of the path without triggering it?
×
×
  • Create New...