Jump to content

ArmaggedonPSA

Members
  • Content Count

    37
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ArmaggedonPSA

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

241 profile views
  1. I like where this discussion has gone, the selling of upgrade cards was so poorly written we've just never done it. Your takes on it make me feel like it's actually worth using now. Thanks a 2nd time!
  2. I'e searched and couldn't find an answer, so I apologize if it's been discussed before. With the new superweapon upgrade card type, how would we go about obtaining one in an RitR campaign since those upgrades are not listen on any current battle rewards? Is there a FAQ somewhere that lists the planets it could apply to, or perhaps any good house rules? Thanks!
  3. Second to playing Armada, my favorite game is to see how long a thread takes to derail into WWII strategy discussion. This one might be a new record. Also, the dreadnought is hideous.
  4. These are higher point games and I am using Executor-II lol. Pickles and Liberties hanging around for 3 turns due to that ECM has consistently dropped me. I like Vader/Boarding teams but I agree, the slots they use are too valuable. That and picking a squadron command is generally not something an SSD would do
  5. I already use Xi7s, SW-7s and QBTs but I see intel officer is the way to go. They'll get one brace and that's that. Props to the both of you and thanks! When I get tabled again this weekend I'll know who to blame.
  6. So...I'm finding ECM to be especially brutal when firing with the SSD, given the large dice pool. What are some interesting ways to get around ECM with the SSD? The best I've come up with is using Heavy Turbolaser Turrets. It doesn't stop Brace from being used but it prevents everything else. There's got to be a better way, help fix my ECM problem!
  7. Unfortunately no, your ships are what they are through the whole campaign. You'd need to house rule it. Question though - Have we confirmed how many "Base Rewards" you get per turn? If I have 3 bases, one on resources, skilled spacers and spynet each. Do I get all three bonuses at the end of a campaign round? I felt the rulebook was unclear on this
  8. I've only ran a fully decked out Executor II for a few games but man is it a blast. One-shotting 3 small ships a round will never get old, just be careful if you've got the 2nd turn!
  9. I've played two 800 point games with it and absolutely dominated both games. Perhaps it only gets particularly gross when you get up to Executor II levels.
  10. I saw your Reddit post on this, please let us know when it's available to order from your shop. I need it now. Also, any other colors available? EDIT: Nevermind, saw it on your store. Ordered
  11. From how I read it, the die you swap on stays on until the next swap and so on... So, if you're first player and start with a blank die, you can swap it out for a better die that you don't need on an attack (extra accuracy, extra damage after a ship is destroyed). Essentially you can save overflow dice for later, it's a nifty card.
  12. This is the rumor, it's starting to feel more credible. If they appear in Ep 9 then we may be able to assume other sequel ships can appear in Armada as well; making a rebel huge ship the MC-85 and not the viscount. Wasn't something written somewhere that a few ISDs were still in service during the "sequel era"?
×
×
  • Create New...