Jump to content

ObiWonka

Members
  • Content Count

    4,048
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About ObiWonka

Profile Information

  • Location
    USA - KY

Recent Profile Visitors

2,160 profile views
  1. ObiWonka

    A Few wave 4 Abilities I've managed to translate.

    The second it was spoiled I knew you wouldn't be able to resist. I apologize for not recognizing sooner you were unwilling to participate in the conversation the rest of us were having. Your turn.
  2. But you can admit it, which is more than a lot of people can say. Your position wasn't impossible to understand, but it was wrong. I hope that doesn't make Buzz Droids any less exciting for you; like I said, I expected them to be up your alley!
  3. If they're on the back, you can still overlap them with a reverse maneuver. Otherwise they fall off. Interestingly, this can introduce counter-play against Tugs and Sheaths, where you place relocate Buzz's to the back to discourage them from backing up next turn.
  4. Only when you move and they were already hanging on the back for dear life.
  5. They don't, though. If they're on the front, you can relocate them to the front again, providing there's room. And Barrel Rolling absolutely does free you, since you move without overlapping the token, meaning it does not get to relocate. It's an incredibly well-designed card, both mechanically and flavor-fully (hence why I linked to the clip from the movie...) I would have thought you, if anyone, would see that.
  6. I know that's what's on the cards is 100% functional and anything else requires speculation. It makes sense to take things at face value instead of making wild assumptions about things that don't need to exist to make the game playable as-is.
  7. You... do understand that a) that still fits the definition of move: "to pass from one place or position to another", and b) you'd have to assume relocate didn't fit the definition: "to move (a building, company, etc.) to a different location".
  8. Gotcha covered, buddy.
  9. In fact, they have complete rules on the card. They are 100% functional with what we already know. So there's no reason for additional rules to exist. Bombs, with cards that just tell you how/when to drop them and nothing else, do not work this way. It really is that simple.
  10. [Ron Howard] He was. This is an extremely well-designed card.
  11. ObiWonka

    Terrifying Technology: Vulture preview

    Haha. Shoot them and they blow up? You're free! Shoot them and miss? Do a barrel roll!
  12. ObiWonka

    Terrifying Technology: Vulture preview

    Because I haven't played a ton of 2E yet. But yay Oicunn/Arvel/Zeb buff!
  13. ObiWonka

    Terrifying Technology: Vulture preview

    Corrected. I was reading the "Engagement Phase", skipping over "At your initiative" (which I did read correctly the first time).
  14. ObiWonka

    Terrifying Technology: Vulture preview

    After you overlap them, they can be placed at either the front or back, regardless of where they were before. You have to fit in one or the other if you can, you only blow up if both are blocked (though blocking one may force them to move to the other where you can escape them next turn). Both missile launch happens at beginning of Engagement Phase, not "before you engage".
  15. ObiWonka

    Terrifying Technology: Vulture preview

    Be Arvel Have Zeb Crew
×