Jump to content

Khayloth

Members
  • Content Count

    68
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Khayloth

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 05/25/1982
  1. Thanks, I get that is Criminals, but with capitol "C", like you said, career criminals, not just petty thiefs =)
  2. Hi =) I'm a long term spanish Dark Heresy GM and since, sadly, most of the books haven't been translated, I usually have a hard time with some words. Usually I go with WordReference or Linguee, but sometimes they skip the "theme" set by Dark Heresy. This time I have problems with "Recidivist". If you look it up you come up with "someone that commits the same crime repeatedly", but I'm pretty sure that is not what the Dark Heresy writers were thinking on. I think they are using it as "Criminals", but with some context that I don't quite catch. Can you English-speakers give me some help with this? Thanks in advance =) As an example, if you check the Wikipedia article for Dark Heresy: https://en.wikipedia...e-playing_game) You can read this: Book of Judgement - Supplement, expanding on the Adeptus Arbites and Scum of the Calix Sector with new rules, backgrounds, alternate careers and equipment for playing servants or recidivists of the Adeptus Arbites, the federal law of the Imperium And I'm pretty sure that doesn't mean: playing servants or "people who commits the same crimes" of the Adeptus Arbites.
  3. Hi =) I'm a long term spanish Dark Heresy GM and since, sadly, most of the books haven't been translated, I usually have a hard time with some words. Usually I go with WordReference or Linguee, but sometimes they skip the "theme" set by Dark Heresy. This time I have problems with "Recidivist". If you look it up you come up with "someone that commits the same crime repeatedly", but I'm pretty sure that is not what the Dark Heresy writers were thinking on. I think they are using it as "Criminals", but with some context that I don't quite catch. Can you English-speakers give me some help with this? Thanks in advance =) As an example, if you check the Wikipedia article for Dark Heresy: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dark_Heresy_(role-playing_game) You can read this: Book of Judgement - Supplement, expanding on the Adeptus Arbites and Scum of the Calix Sector with new rules, backgrounds, alternate careers and equipment for playing servants or recidivists of the Adeptus Arbites, the federal law of the Imperium And I'm pretty sure that doesn't mean: playing servants or "people who commits the same crimes" of the Adeptus Arbites.
  4. If you Sacrifice the unit to deal the damage, by the time the damage is done the card must be already in the Discard Pile, since the action of Sacrifice means you have to move it to the Discard Pile. Not so sure about Tzeentch's Firestorm, since the Event Cards section in the RRG says: Here it says that the action is resolved BEFORE the card is placed in the discard pile. Since the Shrine is a Reaction to the other unit dead, I'm not sure if by the time the other unit is dead your card should be already discarded.
  5. I think my initial doubts were due to that post about Battle Cry too, so now I'm more sure about what Ktom said.
  6. I'm gonna skip the long part of the "This is not Warhammer: Invasion Forums", and tell you that I fully support any multiplatform system for any of the games I usually play IRL. Also, I don't know the game, but maybe you can play it with OCTGN.
  7. If the Wildrider Squadron wasn't there when you played Empower, they shouldn't get the bonus. Reference Guide, page 7, Events: So now I'm not that sure. The Wildrider was in play, although in another planet. The lasting effect shouldn't apply since it wasn't on the same planet, but I'm not sure.
  8. You have a lot of decks here to test: http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/wh40kconquest/warhammer-40-000-conquest-decks-section/_/warhammer-40-000-conquest-decks/
  9. Necrons should really have an "Orb of Resurrection" Attachment that allows to retrieve dead troops from the discard pile. Maybe all necrons (or most necrons) having a "Callback" ability would be too much, but who knows...
  10. Throne of Vainglory seems quite useful if you make sure you play with a High Cost deck, like a Calamity one. I agree it's quite costly, and depending on what you discard, you could even regret the move. You could combine it with an "almost-Tzeentch" deck so you can retrieve what you just lost, or something like that. Still, two Cultists seem a little "low" exchange for loosing, let's say, a Vicious Bloodletter. I think this is one of those cards that will become really good once we start getting some "Graveyard Searching" cards. The Dome of Crystal can be a two-edged sword, depends on the "verb" that is missing from the text. If it's "Reveal", then it's awesome. If it's "Get", you can be in a big trouble =P
  11. Zarathur + Zarathur Flamer + Mark of Chaos + Initiative = Better times: - Deploy Zarathur Flamer - Put Chaos Mark on Zarathur Flamer - Move Zarathur to the planet with the "marked" Flamer - First Combat Round (assuming you have the Initiative): ---- Attack with Zarathur Flamer = 2 + 1 Damage to a Unit / Warlord ---- Action Window after attack -> Sacrifice the Flamer = 2 + 1 Damage to Unit / Warlord ---- Reaction for the Sacrifice -> Mark of Chaos = 1 + 1 AoE damage to all enemy units <(^*^<) Chaos Kirby Dance (>^*^)>
  12. I like the idea of SoB not being able to retreat from battles, but to be honest, I think it suits more for them to get +1 ATK than to get +1 HP. Although, they could have some "Faith" event that allows you to heal a unit, or something like that. Also, I'd have something special with fire, along the lines of the Burna Boyz, but not just the same.
  13. I think it mostly depends on how fast they want to go. Within a usual FFG Deluxe expansion you get 165 cards. This would mean 55 new cards (taking 3 copies of each). With so many different cards they could easily pull a "Necrons + Tyranid" expansion. Another option would be to include some new planets, some Neutral cards and then the faction cards. In case they don't want to, they could include one of the two new factions and cards for the other existing factions. However, this could mean having too many cards from each faction in order for a second Deluxe Expansion with the last faction. Also, as Tekwych commented, since Tyranids can't link, and since, in order to keep the balance they should come with 2 Warlords, the proportion between the first Expansion and the second could be kept, but someone at FFG will have to do a lot of maths =P Could be something in the lines of this: - Core set gives you 30 cards per faction (Warlord + Signature and 21 cards) - First expansion gives you (theorically, still not proven), 48 cards per faction (Warlord + Signature and 39 cards) This means that, by the time the Expansion comes, each faction has: - 2 Warlords (with their signatures) for a total of 18 cards - 60 cards (13 cards with 3 copies of each, 17 cards with a single copy and 2 with 2 copies) If the first Expansion is Tyranids and wants to keep the balance (including the inability of getting cards from other factions) it could be something like this: - 2 Tyranid Warlords (with their signature) for a total of 18 cards - 78 Tyranid cards (26 cards with 3 copies each) - 6 Neutral cards (2 cards with 3 copies each) - 63 cards for existing factions (3 cards each faction, 3 copies each) That would leave each faction with 2 Warlords and 69 cards, and Tyranids would have 2 Warlords and 78 cards so awesome you wouldn't miss the othe factions =P Then we would get another cycle before getting the last faction, 1 new Warlord each... and I would need a bigger notebook to make the maths for that XD All this of course is nothing but a bunch of personal theories =P
  14. In my opinion, seen as Torquemada, who is a member of the Inquisition, has been made an Astra Militarum Warlord, Sisters of Battle should be made also a new Warlord with special units and events.
×
×
  • Create New...