Jump to content

Andre Bigler

Members
  • Content Count

    65
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Andre Bigler

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 05/04/1979

Profile Information

  • Location
    Rio de Janeiro

Recent Profile Visitors

621 profile views
  1. The rulebooks states that, when you level up and choose a SPECIAL token you already have (after getting the two random tokens), you choose a perk from the same letter. But are we limited to 1 perk for each letter? If I have one of the "S" perks, can I get the second if I choose that letter again if I get it from the two random tokens?
  2. You can always get the Open Beta to get a preliminary feeling of the system, and read a bunch of L5R fictions (all of them, except the novels, were posted on FFG site) to get a feel of the setting (for this matter, you can also download L5R LCG rulebook, since it have a short story and several pages explaining the seven Great Clans).
  3. The picture is Akodo Kage from Underhand of the Emperor.
  4. So... how does it interacts with Draw Phase bidding? Say I'm at 1 honor, then I bid 5 and my opponent 3. We both reveal, I need to give him/her 2 honor, I will lose the game... "DUTY". I give the honor, then stay at 1 honor? I do not give any honor (due the cancel aspect) and then stay at 2 honor? The card buying, it will be cancelled as well? A dishonored character will leave play due not having any fate, and I'm at 1 honor... "DUTY". The character stays in play and I get to stay at 2 honor? I confess this card got me wth its wording.
  5. So the game is constantly checking for this too (and not only attachment legality)? I ask because this RRG passage: Storyteller's ability, being a constant, does not have any specific condition wording. If he was phrased "Friendly Crane characters gain Sincerity while they are honored" (or something like that), but as it is it seems he only searches the "honored condition" when he enters play, and doesn't keep checking afterwards.
  6. So the game is constantly checking for this too (and not only attachment legality)? I ask because this RRG passage: Storyteller's ability, being a constant, does not have any specific condition wording. If he was phrased "Friendly Crane characters gain Sincerity while they are honored" (or something like that), but as it is it seems he only searches the "honored condition" when he enters play, and doesn't keep checking afterwards.
  7. Two single (and probably dumb) questions: 1) If Asahina Storyteller leaves play, the Honored Crane characters will lose Sincerity? I think yes, because of "Constant Abilities" on RRG: 2) If an Honored Crane character loses his/her Honored Status, the Sincerity keyword is lost, too?
  8. Oh, sorry! I was talking about Karasu statement, "I reckon that we're going to be getting a new stronghold in each Dynasty Pack." Even if the other product pages did not mention new Strongholds, the description of BotK may be an indication of that we're getting them anyway in the Cycle. Sure, the boxart for Tainted Lands surely is one of it, a Stronghold or a Province
  9. It was already said in Breath of the Kami (first Elemental Cycle pack) product page that the pack will feature a new Stronghold.
  10. Since FFG acquired L5R from Alderac, I'd REALLY love to see they getting Warlord: Saga of the Storm (which was an AEG game before being sold to Phoenix Interactive). Played for two long and wonderfull five years, had an ongoing storyline, the incredible Overlord Championships (a 25 special and powerfull deck to be challenged by the players and whoever wins gets the entire deck). The mix of D20 System and cardgame delivered a fluid, fun and impredicable cardgame where no deck or card alone could win just by being rare or powerfull. The day FFG announces they acquired Warlord license would be the day I'd believe in miracles once again
  11. Just as the name implies. The rules about "bowed characters do not contribute skill at the end of a conflict" affect a character who is contributing from home area? Since Kaito Kosori (bowed or not) is in home area, she isn't "participating" the Air conflict... but the rules affect only participating/attacking/defending characters (so home-Kosori will contribute even bowed) or affect any character regardless where he/she is?
  12. There was this leak recently, and it made us here thinking... Ok. So, when a Holding is revealed in any of the "normal" provinces, it stays there until the player discard it (or the province get broken, when the player is forced to discar faceup cards on it). With this, there's no way to have 2 or more holdings placed on the same province. Then, the Reaction on "Mountaintop Statuary" allows me to put it on my Stronghold province. It doesn't says "as an attachment" or "attach to your stronghold". So I think "Statuary" stays there like in any "normal" province... But isn't the Stronghold already there? And if I already have a Statuary there, can I attach another one, for an additional +1 Strenght and two uses of its Actions? There was any rule about more than one Holding on a province? Could it be that Statuary should be worded "attach it to your Stronghold" or something like that?
×
×
  • Create New...