Jump to content

isthar

Members
  • Content Count

    66
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About isthar

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

189 profile views
  1. It happened to me a few times; where I mistakenly ended up starting next adventure with 2 weaknesses. Do get used to removing. I think the shuffling just makes it... a bit more fun, because otherwise picking seems a bit odd - selecting your weakness? That said, the randomization here barely matters, for now. FFG could release expansion content someday: If your discard pile contains the "Tired" weakness then....
  2. I'm with you on #1. And that was not the case with just Awakenings. I for one am sad it is being sped up and power-mongered I liked it casual and a bit more drawn out, as a fun experience with a friend.
  3. well... don't forget SoR was designed already alongside Rey, so vibroknife isn't a data point...
  4. I want to add my voice. ABSOLUTELY this game needs some ERRATA FAST. And I don't believe game designers should EVER weigh in comments like "but I payed $200 to get two force speeds and all that". They need to do what is healthy. Over in xwing land I am sad to notice that FFG took WAY TOO LONG to nerf palpatine. It single handedly made me LEAVE THAT GAME. Rey must be errata'ed. I agree it is as simple as "card gains Ambush" (so cards that have it, don't get 2x). No whining here... you still get plenty of fun combos. PLENTY. I regret that force speed/fast hands type of shenaniganry exist, but those don't need errata, per-se. The Ammo Belt... how can they name it like that and let it be used for things like Second Chance! Errata to be "weapon only". Speaking of Second Chance... it's called SECOND CHANCE not ANOTHER CHANCE. It should be REMOVE FROM GAME. Some of the new supports I am also really disliking, and am sad to not see them be unique (the one where you lose a die because other played rolled discard say) but that's not up there in errata land; just throwing that out there. Overall, as a casual player I want to go on record I am NOT happy to see how SoR has exploded power/speed/you-dont-get-to-respond-to-my-plays. Boo FFG design on this one. To close, people saying "we shouldn't have threads like this on forums", AU CONTRAIRE. As we all know, forums are for people to complain. We complain about stuff we don't LIKE (not saying that is objective, but the mission of a game is also be fun, that is to be liked). Nobody is posting "OMG the art on Chewbacca is horrible" over and over. Yet we see repeatedly calls for reviewing some cards...
  5. ouch! are you suggesting marketing people not game developers write them? :-/ I was hoping maybe... JUST MAYBE THIS MEANS FINN THE VILLAIN IS COMING and he allows Hero weapons?!
  6. Han Solo and Ambush spam is so freaking annoying. "So I tap infamous and I play this card... oh look a shield... and after that card I play this other card, oh look it has Ambush so oh another shield, now I do this effect and... oh, right, your turn. Sorry he now has +2 shield. You were going to hit me w/ that 3 melee right?"
  7. While on a thread about taking damage... I wanted to confirm something. If an effect says take 5 damage. On a character with 3. Character dies. Was he dealt 3 or 5? If something tells me to distribute 3 damage amongst my characters. One of my chars has one health. Can I declare "I distribute 3 damage to this character" and killing him/her ("soaking up 2")?
  8. Isn't state supposed to account for: player's knowledge (which is why Street Informant, dare I say obviously, has changed state!) dice movement (no really; yes, to me any reroll was a state change. you just changed state to something with the same /value/ but another state). Just saying what seems sensible to me. You look at cards (and even if you could have seen them before by the way, etc.), state changed. You reroll a die; you physically rotated the die in the air, the state changed. nb I acknowledge that what if someone plays a "turn a die to a blank" on a die that is already blank? was that a state change? I'm going to say no. Really!
  9. regarding One with the Force isn't there even the simpler question? If the character it is attached to is defeated, with the OwtF die out in your pool; as it turns into a Support, must the die get returned, or do you leave it alone?
  10. Not sure where you guys are getting the 1 in 3 boosters will be a character? Can't base it off of the starters... so far my limited experience and reading it doesn't seem to be that way...
  11. Anybody have a clue at *character* distribution? Full random or otherwise?
  12. Hey, they wrote the rules the way they did and this is a competitive game... so get used to playing it right ! For reference: in LOTR LCG you put the cards back, and shuffle so you can get them back it's a coop game so you can play how you want in Arkham LCG the rules are "set aside what you don't want, draw new cards, then shuffle the set aside back". I know that's what you want, but given the competitive nature of SW Destiny, I urge that we all learn: you shuffle them in you draw too bad if you get the same crap back!
  13. What about the damage assignment? I can't find rule wording that supports what I've seen explained elsewhere (videos was it?) that you can split up each dice's value to a separate character (and could that split separate the value and modifier? or just to take each value die (say you take a 2M, then a 1M+1M combo and you want to give the first two to character A then the 1+1 to another character)?
  14. I believe this has been figured out but isn't clear in the pamphlet/rules: Let's say I have (M = melee damage) 1M +1M +2M I can resolve all three in one go, adding up to a total of 4 damage yes? But I believe I also read that: a) I could certainly choose to just resolve 1M+2M for 3M (I believe this is in the rules( b) and in terms of damage resolution... is it a 4 damage to one character? Any other combination? I was under the impression you can assign each dice at a time.
  15. I believe this has been figured out but isn't clear in the pamphlet/rules: Let's say I have (M = melee damage) 1M +1M +2M I can resolve all three in one go, adding up to a total of 4 damage yes? But I believe I also read that: a) I could certainly choose to just resolve 1M+2M for 3M (I believe this is in the rules( b) and in terms of damage resolution... is it a 4 damage to one character? Any other combination? I was under the impression you can assign each dice at a time.
×
×
  • Create New...