Jump to content

MyAccountCantAccessEH

Members
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About MyAccountCantAccessEH

  • Rank
    Member
  1. Any rule citation on that? What I find is the following: Reference manual pg 2, Actions * Each investigator is restricted to resolving each action once per round. * An investigator must fully resolve an action before performin another action. Reference manual pg 3, Component Actions * Like all actions, each component action can only be performed once per round The reference manual pg 11, Spell No mention of casting only 1 spell per round. If I am reading the rules right this means the player uses an action to cast a ritual spell and that spell must be resolved before any other action can be taken. However, incantations do not have the action keyword, although some are restricted by phase ("During the Encounter Phase . . ."), Thus multiple spells per round is possible - but you cannot interrupt a ritual spell with another ritual spell (those are all action based cards). Also, you may cast 2 rituals in a round as long as they are not the same one. The spell section does say you cannot have duplicate spells, but each component action can be used once per round. It is perfectly legal to cast Feed the Mind as your first action and then Conjuration as your second action. So the situation where you cast Feed the Mind, fail, choose 2 sanity loss, and then ask "can I prevent it with Instill Bravery" can legally happen - unless, as I said, there is a rule I missed buried somewhere else. If there is, I'd love the citation to resolve this issue.
  2. There is a debate I am caught up in on BGG and I am hoping that the game designers watch this forum to answer questions officially. If a player fails when casting a ritual like "Feed the Mind" and is faced with a decision "discard this card unless you lose 2 sanity" can that sanity loss be prevented with another spell like Instill Bravery? Position 1: If you block the sanity loss, then you did not lose 2 sanity and thus did not fulfill the unless condition - so you would still discard the Feed the Mind spell. Postion 2: You chose the unless condition legally and since it does not state SPEND 2 sanity you can try to prevent the loss while resolving the result. It comes down to whether or not preventing the loss with a spell is considered choosing not to resolve the effect during an "unless" conditional statement. This is something I hope that will get an official clarification and eventually be in the FAQ.
  3. Just had an idea for fixing the "shuffle a solved mystery back in" cards. Change the text to "treat the number of investigators as double when solving the next mystery." Instead of losing your progress and doing another mystery, you essentially need double the clue tokens to solve the next one. So 4 investigators normally means 2 clues, but now you treat it as 8 investigators and 4 clue tokens (equal to solving 2 cards that each need 2 clue tokens).
×
×
  • Create New...