Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by IXIMrPinkIXI

  1. foretell cancels a battle ability. what is a battle ability? does the card have to have th e bold Battle or is it just an ability that happens during a battle?
  2. Came across this weird scenario with both plots out my opponent and I didn't know what do to can anyone help? Both these plots out do they cancel each other out or does it mean no one can attack?
  3. Squadron redeployment says "exhaust an army unit with 1or more attachments to move it to a planet of your choice". Can I choose one of my opponents army units with attachments?
  4. If I use harrenhal to cancel an effect can I then use retreat to bring that character back to my hand?
  5. Does anyone know where and how to get the octgn images for the cards for warhammer 40k
  6. Does anyone know where I can find the core rules PDF. I watch the demo at gencon on youtube but that was not enough.
  7. I came across this scenario well playing... I win an intrigue challenge and play condemned by the council, my opponent plays they shall not cross, I cancel it with harrenhal, then my opponent plays an other they shall not cross to save the location. So my question is do u get multiple chances to save/cancel something or do u get just one chance?
  8. Does men of pride blank ambush from non-unique characters in my hand?
  9. I just read a thread on card gamedb about the differences between passive effect and constant effects. ( and now my head hurts) is threat from the north a passive or a constant? From my limited understanding it seems to be a passive (working the moment it is flipped) so when it is flipped 1str characters are discarded before anything else like valar or at the palace of sorrow. Is this true? Maybe someone can try to simplify it for me
  10. I know you use ambush like an any phase effect. But can brienne still stop you from using ambush or is ambush immune because it's a game effect?
  11. When you play an effect that targets a character or location do you have to target the character or location before your opponent gets the chance to cancel? For example I bring a black cells out of shadows, do I have to announce the character I want to target first, then my opponent chooses to cancel. Or does my opponent have to cancel it first before I choose?
  12. Can u cancel a plot effect. For example black sails.
  13. If i attack with daenerys then naval in the fleet and remove daenerys from the challenge does her effect still resolve? Daenerys says ... If you win the challenge kill that character.
  14. I think the answer is yes but I will ask anyway. Does the card u draw for kings of summer count against your draw cap. Another stupid question but if it's winter and I draw one less does my draw cap go up by one.
  15. If my tri-con character with a naval enhancement on it's military icon is knelt, can I use it for a power challenge? I am not asking if I can naval it in. Just a normal power challenge.
  16. So if an effect targets the player an immune character is not immune for example theon greyjoy (sow) says after a player counts income.... So the viper is not immune to this kill effect?
  17. Is the red viper immune to queen daenerys' horde. I remember hearing on one of the agot pod casts (can't remember which one) that if your not sure just assume he is immune...so. Can I declare the viper as a defender?
  18. If both characters are necessary for red wedding to resolve why doesn't there have to be two location for city besieged to resolve. You said city besieged does allow for meaningful resolution while red wedding does not. Why? Is there a difference in the wording or is it just a ruling from ffg
  19. Red wedding says choose a lord and lady, "if able". So if there isn't a lord and a lady on field then the effect cannot be used. A city besieged says choose and discard 1 location with printed cost x or lower "if able". So does this mean that unless my opponent and I have a location that can be discarded I cannot use the effect of a city besieged I thought that the term "if able" meant that unless all the effect can be resolved then you can use that effect.
  20. So why do some cards say cannot not be saved and some do. If you save the character it stops the effect shouldn't they all say cannot be saved. PS. Thanks for the quick reply
  • Create New...