Jump to content

benstucky

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Hello, We were playing with the Firelands expansion and were using the Crown Of Flame alternate ending. The question was can a character use an invisibility spell to avoid getting the Crown Of Flame besowed upon him? Text in question from the alternate ending for your reference: "When the character with the Crown of Flame enters a space with another character he may end his movement and give the Crown of Flame to another character in his space." So some folks at the table said in order to give the person the Crown Of Flame the character must be visible since it is physically being passed - sort of like an encounter. Others said no - the Crown Of Flame is magic and will seek out the desginated character. Thanks, Ben
  2. Hello, Sorry if that has already been posted. I searched but I was not able to find a thread that answered it. Can you avoid a visit by Death (in the Outer or Middle Region) by casting invisibility? Thanks, Ben
  3. Hey There, Was playing the Cat Burglar this weekend with the City Expansion and drew the Black Market. We were not sure how the Cat Burglar special abilities work with the Black Market. We saw three possibilities (please suggest more) 1) The Cat Burglar Ignores the effects of the card (no jail time) but instead loses a turn like her ability says if she fails. 2) The Cat Burglar Ignores her special ability and follows the card. 3) The Cat Burgler rolls once to skirt having to pay one gold for the item. If she looses she misses a turn but does not have to roll for the Black Market jail time. If she wins then she does gets the object but still has to roll for jail time (a second roll). In the end we just went for option 2 (by vote). I think it should have been option 1 but others thought that was too much of an unfair advantage. What should we have done? For reference here is the Black Market text: You may pay 1 gold to take 1 card from any shop deck, then roll 1 die: 1 to 3 - You must immediately discard the card, and you are thrown in Jail 4 to 6 - You are safe and the Cat Burglar special ability: Whenever you visit a card or space that allows you to buy an Object, you may burgle instead. To do so, choose 1 Object that is available to purchase from the encounter, roll 1 die, and add the result to the Object's cost. If the score is equal to or lower than your Craft, you take the card for free. If the score is higher than your Craft, you must miss your next turn and discard the Object. Thanks, Ben
  4. ROLF - Too funny - I won't send you figures but I have to send you something. Email me for details - benstucky at hotmail dot com
  5. Hello, I finally am getting down to painting all of the miniatures. I want to protect them now that they are painted. Does anyone have a suggestion for miniature storage containers? Some that I see online seem quite flimsy or could possibly not fit some of the figures. Any suggestions on a good product? I have also heard of folks using gun storage cases to store their miniatures. Any opinions? High On Model Paint Fumes, Ben
  6. Hey There, Need a dispute settled about Corruption card rules. The Situation- Player has 1 corruption card face up with a Power Number of 1. He has been instructed to draw 2 more Corruption cards. He draws one with a power number of 2 and one with a power number of 4. Both say play face up (activate). Which of the following outcomes is correct? 1) Since the total number of corruption cards is 3, the Corruption card with a Power Number of 2 does not activate but it is played face down AND he turns over (deactivates) the already face up Corruption card with a Power Number of 1. He must then activate the Corruption card with a Power Number of 4. 2) Since the total number of corruption cards is 3, the the Corruption card with a Power Number of 2 does not activate but it is played face down. The already activated face up Corruption card with a Power Number of 1 continues to remain in effect. He must then activate the Corruption card with a Power Number of 4. So basically one of us thinks that you shed corruptions of a lower power number as you gain corruption cards. The other thinks that if a Corruption card is active, you can't discard it unless you land on a space or have a card that allows you to discard it or deactive it- no matter how many corruption cards you have (up to the corruption threshold). Thanks, Ben -END OF LINE-
×
×
  • Create New...