Jump to content

Orcdruid

Members
  • Content Count

    778
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Orcdruid

  1. I was going to submit it officially, but I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something first.
  2. When during the attack does Makashi Mastery let me reduce my pierce value? Could I, for example, roll my dice, re-roll my dice, then choose to use Makashi Mastery? Direct quotes below for reference. The underlying question here is What is the timing of While. Makashi Mastery "Those who have masted the Makashi style have turned lightsaber dueling into a true art form. While a unit with the makashi mastery keyword performs a melee attack, it can reduce the pierce x value of the weapon with which it is performing the attack by 1. If it does, the defender cannot use the immune: pierce and impervious keywords."
  3. You weren't providing reasons. Saying something doesn't work isn't explaining why it doesn't work. You might as well have been saying nu-uh.
  4. Thank you for providing solid evidence unlike @Derrault.
  5. Why would Pepper Potts not use the text in this instance since that text is specifying how that card generates recources?
  6. The card text on Pepper Pots says. "Generate the recources of the top card in your discard pile." Notice it does not say "... The printed recources..." The Power of X cards say "Double the number of recources this card generates while paying for a X card. Heres the question. If Pepper Potts is used to generate the recources of a 'power of x' card to pay for an X card does it generate 1 recource or 2?
  7. Orcdruid

    A.I clarification

    Heres a new question for A.I.. In the RR the third pip says, "If a unit cannot perform one of its listed actions as its first action, it is free to perform actions as normal."(bolding mine) The filthy casual in me wants to say this is a wording mistake but the rules lawer in me wants to say that this means that can choose an action that you cannot perfom to get your turn as normal.
  8. Like I said, I have not played droids yet and I'm looking to see if there are any weaknesses in my list that I may have overlooked. For this list I plan on setting up the B1's in 2 unit fire-teams; one with the electrobinoculars, one without. Grievous: Since the B1's aren't affected by suppression they are less reliant on getting those big rally rolls as long as they remain below 4 suppression. So strict orders is there in-case I absolutely need to remove that 1 suppression token. I took tenacity over hunter because I am bad at setting hunter up and Grievous seems built to be in the fray so getting that extra red die will happen by default most of the time. For aggressive tactics and the pistol these two should seem pretty obvious, the list lacks natural surges and Grievous lacks a built in ranged weapon. B1's: My goal is to mitigate AI: Attack as much as possible. The plan of action here is to give orders to Grievous and the droidekas, then when I pull B1's from the bag to activate the ones with the binoculars first to spotter the ones without. That way at least half of them get aimed shots. Droidekas: The general game plan for the droidekas is to activate them late in turn one and get into a good position with wheeled mode. In turn 2 lay down suppressive fire. In turn 3 die, hopefully after activating. 800/800 General Grievous (Strict Orders, Aggressive Tactics, Tenacity, DT-57 Annihilator) B1 Battle Droids (E-5C B1 Trooper, B1 Battle Droid) B1 Battle Droids (E-5C B1 Trooper, B1 Battle Droid) B1 Battle Droids (E-5C B1 Trooper, B1 Battle Droid) B1 Battle Droids (E-5C B1 Trooper, B1 Battle Droid, Electrobinoculars) B1 Battle Droids (E-5C B1 Trooper, B1 Battle Droid, Electrobinoculars) B1 Battle Droids (E-5C B1 Trooper, B1 Battle Droid, Electrobinoculars) Droidekas (Long-Range Comlink) Droidekas (Long-Range Comlink) Commands: Ambush (1), Trained in Your Jedi Arts (1), Push (2), Supreme Commander (2), Assault (3), Crush Them! (3), Standing Orders (4) Deployments: Major Offensive, The Long March, Battle Lines, Advanced Positions Objectives: Recover the Supplies, Key Positions, Intercept the Transmissions, Breakthrough Conditions: Limited Visibility, Minefield, Hostile Environment, Rapid Reinforcements http://tabletopadmiral.com/legion/separatist/p2du3eu68u36u6ep26u69u5euEMuEMp26u69u5euEMuEMp26u69u5euEMuEMp26u69u5euEMu65p26u69u5euEMu65p26u69u5euEMu65p2bu02p2bu02c07c34c03c32c09c35c08o02o03o04o05z01z02z04z05t03t02t04t01
  9. CP text: "When issuing orders, you may issue orders at range 4." Entourage rules: "Each Command Phase, during the Issue Orders step, a unit with the entourage keyword may issue an order to a friendly unit at range 1–2 that has the name specified by the entourage keyword. • Orders issued with the entourage keyword are considered to be issued by the unit that has the entourage keyword." Yes CP works with entourage. It also works with Coordinate if that interaction ever comes up. as far as the courage bubble: "If a unit is at range 1–3 of a friendly commander, it may use that commander’s courage value instead of its own when checking if it is panicked." CP has no interaction with courage or suppression.
  10. This is exactly what I was trying to say. In order for generics to be good they have to have a good chassis. Now when a pilot ability is attached to that chassis in order for it not to overshadow the generics it has to be weak enough to only be viable in certain situations/playstyles, like the ARC's, or priced high enough that taking it is a real choice that effects the rest of your list. I hope that explanation makes more sense than my previous one.
  11. The problem with the ace/generic balance issue, is in order to make generics viable you have to have weak pilot abilities or price them out of the market.
  12. One other thing to note is technically, you choose which bomb to detonate before measuring the range so it would go something like this. 1) Choose bomb A to detonate. 2) Measure range for bomb A. 3) Apply bomb A's effects. 4) Remove bomb A. 5) Repeat steps 1-4 for each other eligible bomb.
  13. If palp aces had to get down to half health before it could fortress it wouldn't have been a problem and there would be no anti fortressing rule. The empire was the NAZI's.
  14. Fun is subjective. Just because something isn't fun for you doesn't mean its bad design or bad for the game or not fun for other players, to play or to play against.
  15. @wurms in your example the escape for that Y-wing is to barrel roll back then next turn, bank out and barrel roll away. Assumong of course it doesn't have R4 astromech. If it does it's options open up considerably.
  16. They are not hooks nor are they claws they are struts. GRAPPLING STRUTS.
  17. If you want a good space combat simulator don't play a game based on Star Wars. A franchise that is essentially WWII in space.
  18. Bad for who's game? It takes a 3 card combo that requires you to get dangerously close to half points to even get working. Those points are on a ship that is half to three quarters of your squad.
  19. Where is Han getting the electronic baffle? Edit: He's getting it in extended.
  20. I would say more like 5-8maybe 10. Here's why Pros: 1.) You can get half points on low hull low shield ships(I.E. A-wing) 2.) You have the potential to ionize and disarm all ships and get shields as well on medium and small base ships. Cons: 1.) It needs a reload action, but can't be reloaded 2.) Your opponent has two activation phases to get clear of it. This means that your timing and positioning has to be spot on to get this bomb off. 3.) It's indiscriminate. This bomb has the same potential against your ships that it does against theirs. 4.) It relies on dice. This is HUGE! This means that it could roll all blanks on a ship with no shields or all crits on a ship that didn't have any shots. It could even get 1 less ion then was necessary to put that ship into your kill box and swing the game. Conclusion: This upgrade has a high ceiling but a rickety ladder. And it smells better than it tastes.
  21. That question is now in the FAQ section of the RRG. Page 26 "Q: Does a priximity mine, when dropped overlapping a ship in the system phase, detonate immediately? A: Yes. When an object is placed underneath a ship, that ship counts as overlapping that object."
  22. Our dice roll different. I either roll results or blanks eyballs are rare for me. I also prefer the option of the PS kill for aces.
  23. I have fun with this list Darth maul: Hate(68pts) Count Dooku: Scimitar, Heightened perception(68) General Grievous: Impervium Plating, Soulless One(63) List total: 199 Dooku shoots at seven and cloaks. Maul spends all of his force tokens and gets them back. Grievous flanks. If you wish and fly well you can change out impervium plating for Outmanuver to bump up grievous.
  24. You forgot the new third case. Grappling struts vultures staying on rocks.
×
×
  • Create New...