Jump to content

lammassu

Members
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About lammassu

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 05/16/1977

Profile Information

  • Location
    Chicago
  1. So Hideous a Chain Open Casual Play We are meeting at Chicagoland Games (Dice Dojo) 5550 N. Broadway, on the first and third Thursdays of each month, starting on 15 January 2015, from 7 to 10 PM. Call of Cthulhu is a Living Card Game (LCG). One of the major appeals of the Living Card Game format is that it gives you not only a solid game experience, full of strategy and excitement, but it also allows you to customize your gaming experience to your liking. So as you customize your deck from the card pool, you get to build a strategy around your personal play style. The theme of the game is the Cthulhu Mythos developed from the writings of H.P. Lovecraft and kindred horror, science fiction and fantasy writers. It is set in the 1920s, in an atmosphere of dread, conspiracy and cosmic menace. The standard game is a 2-player duel, but there are multiplayer formats, and we expect to try those out in the course of this group. Don't have your own cards? Loaner decks will be available to play, or you can just come to watch. Questions? Write paradoxosalpha@yahoo.com or lammassu@yahoo.com Lots of general game info with links to other resources can be found here: http://tinyurl.com/MeetCthulhu
  2. @jhaelen: My apologies, I'm new to the forum and wasn't clear on the protocol regarding that particular thread.
  3. I have a question concerning a neutral character card, the Halflings of D'haz. According to the text box: "The loser of any *combat* struggle in which Halflings of D'haz participated must receive an additional wound for each icon by which the struggle was lost." Last night, I committed to two different stories with the Halflings of D'haz committed to one of them. I chose to resolve that story first, and my opponent didn't have any *combat* icons, so I dealt the initial wound from the icon struggle and then had 5 more wounds to inflict on my opponent. He only had two characters committed to that story and two more committed to the other. My question is, since he had 5 wounds coming his way from the Halflings of D'haz, would he have had to distribute those wounds to 5 of his characters in general, or only to those committed to the same story as the one the Halflings were committed to? We consulted the FAQ but it only said that the loser can't 'double up' the wounds on a single character. Any clarification would be of great help.
  4. I have a question concerning a neutral character card, the Halflings of D'haz. According to the text box: "The loser of any *combat* struggle in which Halflings of D'haz participated must receive an additional wound for each icon by which the struggle was lost." Last night, I committed to two different stories with the Halflings of D'haz committed to one of them. I chose to resolve that story first, and my opponent didn't have any *combat* icons, so I dealt the initial wound from the icon struggle and then had 5 more wounds to inflict on my opponent. He only had two characters committed to that story and two more committed to the other. My question is, since he had 5 wounds coming his way from the Halflings of D'haz, would he have had to distribute those wounds to 5 of his characters in general, or only to those committed to the same story as the one the Halflings were committed to? We consulted the FAQ but it only said that the loser can't 'double up' the wounds on a single character. Any clarification would be of great help.
×
×
  • Create New...