• Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Felin

  • Rank
  • Birthday

Recent Profile Visitors

400 profile views
  1. Quickly I think you are not on the right place because : 1 - FFG US never answers on forums 2 - even if FFG US decides when the launch a print run it's to FFG Spain / EDGE to decide if they want also a reprint or not ... So my advice better asking FFG Spain ... you have more chances to recieve and anwser and it should be more accurate ...
  2. I agree but unlike Unholy Ritual where triggering condition is "Play this card at the start of you turn ", Dark Charm triggering condition is : "Play this card on a hero at the start of your turn." Why I think more likely that the card can only played once... Of course if we consider "[...] Choose one of your monster groups [...]" as part of the triggering condition and not as the effect of the card ... I agree it can be played multiple times on different groups... ... but in this case what about Word of Misery : "Play this card at the start of your turn. During this turn, each time a hero suffers any [Heart], he also suffers 1 [Fatigue] in addition to the [Heart] suffered." ? Let's say OL has all cards in hand, he plays Word of Misery then Dark Charm and kills one hero, the card he draws his Word of Misery ... Would you say he can play it twice ? what will be the effect ? Same questions could then arrise with other similar cards (Virulent Infection, Endless Supply, Treacherous Shadows, ...) (When I see Endless Supply.. I think that paired with Unholy Ritual they make a good duo.. and if you can play them more than once ... )
  3. First of all : I totally agree with you, unfortunatelly it will not be the first rule to be 'worded very poorly' ! For proof the need of a CRRG that' closes to 100 pages, where as FFG FAQ & Errata file is 11 pages ?!! Then from my understanding and experience (but I could be wrong !), Unholy Ritual, has no target so I take the rule becomes " Two Overlord cards with the same name cannot be played in response to the same triggering condition." So for me it can't be played twice in the same turn ! But even if I'm wrong by playing it on the Kobolds the group becomes the 'target' (by the way English is not my native language but the target in this rule is not to mix up with 'the target of an attack' I think it two different things here the target can be anything not mandatorily a figurine, it can be a card, or a specific action, etc) and so even in this case this card can't be played twice on the same group, but indeed can then be played on another group, till his number of groups if the OL his lucky to draw this card every time... don't forget in this case all monsters from all 'used' groups will be like 'stunned' For me there is only those two possibilities ! But I agree Unholy Ritual with Kobolds could be strong , as it could help OL to go take the two specific cards he may need, and if Kobolds are far from danger and could go to their maximum it's even better.
  4. By rules an OL card can't be played twice with the same trigger. More over (cf p39 "Trigger" on the CRRG) " effects may be triggered only once by the other effect per timing instance". So these type of loops are not possible ! So from my point of view here the trigger is "Play this card at the start of you turn." so no two card like that at the start of the turn ! Not even on different monster groups ...
  5. First of all it's a nice tool ! Then something that could be added it's the pendant of +[heart] +[surge] etc... -> a -[heart] -[surge] etc Mainly for the minus surge (Heavy Cloak, Shadow Bracers, etc ...) but for the design perhaps it will be easier to add all the row of minus... or just be able to add negative values ? ...
  6. Stones : - "can be targeted or affected by monster and hero attacks." - "can be affected by conditions, automatically fail attribute tests and may use their action to perform an action printed on a Condition card (e.g. to remove Stunned, Bleeding, and Burning)." Just to be sure : they are immune to cards / powers like : - Dark Charm - Pit Trap / Grease Trap - Word of Misery in short any card that says "hero"! But also any card that says "figure" like : - Explosive Fall (Tristayne Plot) - Fire Gems (OL Reward) etc I'm right till there ? Then ... what about cards like Critical Blow and Flurry They are used to attack, ok, but they specify that they can be used "[..] when a monster attacks a hero [...]" .. by the rules I would say Stones are not hereos so we can't cards like these ! same thinking with the power (and the like) Sweep from the Giants it's special attack "Perform an attack. This attack affects each figure within [...]" again by the rules Stones are not figures.. so again, I would say that Stones can't be attacked by such cards / powers... What, you out there, think ? Is there some answers from FFG specifying something one way or the other ?
  7. Leap attack : "This monster moves up to its Speed. During this movement, it may move through spaces containing enemy figures. Then, perfom an attack that affects each figure this monster moved through during this action." a stone can be attacked but it's not a figure but an obstacle My question : does an attack based on Leap, allow the Blood Ape go go through the stone space ?
  8. From my point of view its like OL with the Dark Charm card being his last Deck Card and all other cards in his hand. Start of Turn OL Draw Dark Charm Plays it successfully defeats an hero OL Draw Dark Charm Plays it successfully defeats an another hero etc On your example I wold say yes he can again test poison ! As a hero can't have twice the same condition, by succeeding his first test, the condition his a new poison and so, from my point of view, he can decide to test it again .. he is always in it's start of turn and while he has action that he can do I don't see why he couldn't test again.
  9. Hi all: For Shadow abitlity : "A hero adjacent to this monster that declares an attack must spend 1 [surge] or the attack is considered a miss." FFg has answered something like this (quote from CRRG): "Abilities that allow a hero to attack as if he occupied another figure’s or token’s space (Cataclysm, Molten Fury, Earthen Anguish, Changing Skins) are not affected by Shadow if the hero performing the attack himself is not adjacent to a monster with Shadow." In short what matters is the original hero place now to the point Black Out : "Play this card at the end of your turn. Until the start of your next turn, monsters cannot be targeted by an attack unless the attacking hero is within 2 spaces of them." I suppose the same rule applies here and for Cataclysm, Molten Fury, Earthen Anguish, Changing Skins if the hero is more than 2 spaces away he can attack (even if his familiar/stone is within those 2 spaces)? Does anybody have an answer from FFG that confirms/infirms this conclusion. If not do you agree with my deduction ?
  10. It's true it's easier and more logic... but doesn't take into account what FFG has ruled : if one hero with let's say Leather Armor and 1 HP left removes it.. he is immediaty defeated !!!? (don't ask me why .... )
  11. this is when hero is alive but from the rules : fatigue and heath follow the same rule ... at least it's how I understand it ...
  12. why make a distinction ? on the rules they specify both together ...
  13. The question is when he unequips do the tokens really go from 11 to 10 ? the hero is KOed from what I understand while KOed tokens are not to be 'touched' ...
  14. Are you impling that a KOed Hero doesn't have start of turn ? Doesn't an hero who is KOed can for example change his equipment before reviving? or just staying down ?