Voloch

Members
  • Content count

    56
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Fail. FFG should just have used the rules from IA: as long as you opponent has more activations than you, you can pass. Where is the fluff on Price for this ability anyways?
  2. Greetings When ambushing the new Dornish Spy after 4.2.1 but before the 4.2.2 "Compare Str ..." step, does the targeted character still get to apply it's STR as it has already been chosen to the engagement? Cheers and thanks
  3. I've been happy with dual contain and Damage Control Officers. Shuts down Screed-molishers, NorraSquadrons and the likes.
  4. OH ... I was trying every single acronym of the two game designers .... not the actual company
  5. So ... what is the 3-letter acronym I have to type in?
  6. I don't care who makes the game, not because I don't know how to find the credits, but because I honestly don't care who makes the game. --- My problem with these interweb rules forums , where designers or official rulez dudez reside, is, that instead of flipping through an official document, you have to look through endless posts where people bark, nag and harass each other and I don't care for that. I refer to official documents. From the Introduction section of the Armada Tournament rules: "Tournaments are played using the rules provided in the Star Wars: Armada Rules Reference and FAQ". So interweb rulings are not official rulings. TO/judges can ofcourse use them how they see fit and this frustrates me. --- Should there be a place, like the forums, where you can ask questions? Sure, we can't assume FFG will catch all their mistakes og twists on the game. But the second largest problem to me is, that their FAQs are not updated enough. My largest problem is players that keep trying to twist the game to their own advantage, like Jamming Field, which is used in a debate on a local, closed FB group. In the Rieekan death/no-death issue, we are in agreement. The rules are not precise, because he breaks them in a frustratingly maner and FFG hasn't addressed that yet. --- I thank you for your long and respectful answer to me. I hope I have returned mine in a similar way.
  7. I don't know who those two persons are, but as long as there is nothing in the rules or FAQ it's not official. I mean, rules aren't supposed to be looked up in some obscure thread on some flaming forum. If these two people you mention are FFG rules dudes, they should put the ruling in the rules book or the official FAQ. I know my perspective is my version on RAI as the RAW, IMO, is open for interpretation regarding since Rieekan was introduced.
  8. Settled? Where?
  9. I know this, but still don't blame GH. Biggs should have had an uber-Escort function instead of shuffling damage around.
  10. Pretty sure you can't shift damage to someone who has already died. RRG states that when a ship or squadron suffers damage equal to it's hull or life value, it is immediately removed from the board. However, Rieekan prevents the removing of the board, but I'm almost certain that you can't continue to shift damage to something that has already died. This is why I don't care much for the Rieekan nerf, but is more saddened about the lack of a Biggs nerf.
  11. I have never touched Rieekan, but Biggs with Ors and Gallant Haven. It's just stupid with stupid on top. I don't blame Ors og Gallant Haven, I blame Biggs.
  12. Wish they had nerfed Biggs instead of Rieekan
  13. .. and couple it with Flight Commander ... BOOM-shack-a-lack
  14. I totally agree with you and your following. Was about to write the exact same thing myself, but no reason to as you did it so well. The arguments that Norra doesn't allow Luke to remove a shield is IMHO polemic. "Treat" and "Remove" (if only temporary) are not the same.
  15. When you suffer the damage from exhausting the title card, you suffer damage but it does not specify which hull zone so you get to invoke RRG p4: "When a ship suffers damage and a hull zone isn’t specified, the ship’s owner chooses which hull zone suffers all of that damage" Isn't that a little OP? Wouldn't it make sense to suffer the damage on a hull zone facing the attacker? Or is the title priced high enough to actually allow putting it on a non-facing hull zone?