Jump to content

imachubchub

Members
  • Content Count

    36
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About imachubchub

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Profile Information

  • Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
  1. imachubchub

    Spitfire?

    Yeah, "Split Fire" would be a better name to fit that description.
  2. imachubchub

    Spitfire?

    I get what you're saying from a GM-perspective, so I had to double-check the description: "After the character makes a successful combined check with two Ranged (Light) weapons, each additional hit generated as part of the attack can be allocated to any other target within range of the weapon." (Fly Casual p33) My interpretation would be, you could target at Short and then hit at Medium, which seems pretty bad@ss. Doesn't even need to have the "quasi-autofire" effect you're suggesting, to be effective. Say you've got a Nemesis with Adversary 2 at Medium, and his Minions at Short. If you can hit the Minions at Short with appropriate Advantage, then you get a hit on the Nemesis at Medium, bypassing his difficulty.
  3. imachubchub

    Spitfire?

    I dunno, Spitfire seems pretty cool as is. You can target at Short Range and then if successful with appropriate advantage, hit a different target at Medium Range, or even Long if you get the talents/gear without having to up the original difficulty of Short Range.
  4. imachubchub

    Spitfire?

    I thought so too for the longest time, but the rules for "Two Weapon Combat" never talk about targets in the plural, but rather a single target.
  5. imachubchub

    Pics from Actual Play

    Wow! Why so daunting? More like Formidable. Must have been some cliff!
  6. It's not "Light Side approved" if the motives/reasons behind the action are pernicious. That's what makes the Conflict mechanic important and potentially "balancing", with respect to Force Powers.
  7. Just finished watching the Rebels Season 1 bluray bonus features and was interested by this tidbit about The Inquisitor: Filoni referred to him as the "Grand Inquisitor". If he was the Inquisitorious' finest, what hope is there for the two new Inquisitors for Season 2? Can't wait for October!
  8. Just finished running the Beginner Box and it was sooo much fun. I was fully prepared to have the players roll up non-Beginner Box characters, but time constraints forced us to go with the pre-gens. And they didn't really disappoint; at least, not on this evening. As usual, the PCs did things I wasn't expecting and, after invoking the legend and spirit of the Jedi by nobly saving the village from the madness and Dark Side corruption that was ripping it apart, the PCs (Belandi, Pon, and Serenda) took on Malefax. During the very first attack Pon smacked him good with his lightsaber. The players cheered and whooped when Pon got a Triumph plus enough Advantage for an additional crit, but when the crit roll ended up only being a seemingly measley 12, they got dismayed until that "Sudden Jolt" caused Malefax to drop his Ancient Sword, at which point the players began to cheer again. By the top of the Round 3, Malefax was decapitated and the PCs stood victorious. I had kind of hoped the PCs wouldn't kill Malefax, because the Devaronian was starting to grown on me (as an NPC with a Bale/Batman gravelly voice), but ultimately a lightsaber with Breach in the right hands is just too formidable and unforgiving. All in all, a fun time was had by all.
  9. I haven't ran the adventure yet, but am going to be GM'ing it tomorrow night. I'm curious what the players will do about Malefax and, as per some of the already helpful suggestions, I'm boosting up his danger level by giving him Adversary 1, Parry 2, and perhaps some other special goodies. I'll let you know the ultimate fate of Malefax after we play on Tuesday. Very excited.
  10. imachubchub

    House Rules Suggestions

    I like this rule a lot. But just one question: how would you handle starting Droid characters? Would you give the player more than 3 points and if so, how many? 6 or 7?
  11. imachubchub

    Beta Update 8

    By RAW, no one is going to be able to replicate Starkiller's stunt of pulling down a Star Destroyer from extreme or even planetary ranges like we see in that game, because Range Upgrades for Force Power Move only increase the "maximum range", not the starting range of the object which is always short range. So sure, you could try and pull down 4 Star Destroyers, but you've have to wait until they were a few metres away (i.e. short range) before you could do anything. The grammar used in the sentences describing the Move power is open to interpretation. The wording in the description seems quite clear to me in that it only affects maximum range. Basic Power The user may spend "pip" to move one object of silhouette 0 that is within short range up to his maximum range. The default maximum range is short range. Range Upgrade Spend "pip" to increase the maximum range at which the Force user can move objects by a number of range bands equal to the number of Range upgrades purchased. But now I'm curious...are people applying Force Power Move's Range Upgrades to affect a target's starting range as well as it's maximum range? That's a bad@$$ houserule!
  12. imachubchub

    ... and some more Character Sheets!

    I like them a lot; I appreciate how thorough they are in terms of depth and breadth of character info. I have no issues with the layout and I like how you've given the option to have 1 with space for a character portrait, and 1 without. I'm starting up a new game in a couple of weeks and I'd like to distribute these to the players. If they have any feedback/comments, I will forward them to you. Thanks a lot for all your work!
  13. imachubchub

    Beta Update 8

    By RAW, no one is going to be able to replicate Starkiller's stunt of pulling down a Star Destroyer from extreme or even planetary ranges like we see in that game, because Range Upgrades for Force Power Move only increase the "maximum range", not the starting range of the object which is always short range. So sure, you could try and pull down 4 Star Destroyers, but you've have to wait until they were a few metres away (i.e. short range) before you could do anything.
  14. imachubchub

    Difficulty of Move Force Power ??

    I always thought Sil 0 meant difficulty of 0 (Simple check), but maybe I'm wrong. As for needing to trigger the range upgrade on a crate at medium range from the Force-user, I think you still have to. As per the basic power rules, you can move an object at short range up to short range. The range upgrades would then allow you to throw an object at short range to medium range or long, or extreme, but the object always has to originally start at short range or engaged from the Force-user. So your example would require at least 2 pips to move the crate into the Stormtrooper because the crate is at medium range. Or you can just spend a maneuver to move into short range of the crate and then you'd just need to spend 1 pip. At least this is how I understand the rules, but again, I may be wrong.
×