Jump to content

mission

Members
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by mission


  1. "During a battle, you may spend 1 charge from this card to treat one of your enemy's dice as a 1 result."

     

    Can I use this charge immediately after enemy battle roll?

    or is it supposed to be used instead rolling enemy die?


  2. Problem solved! I sent our question to FFG support just like Jon suggested and received the answer already:

     

    Thanks for your question! Sorry that rules question page didn't work for you. Here is what I got back from the developer about your question:

     
    The "A" description is the most accurate.
     
    The card is not intended to include any extra "loss" effect. In other words, if you lose the battle you still just lose 1 Life like normal without taking any additional effect. 
     
    In addition, the statement of "If you do not…" in the "win" effect is in reference to whether or not you discarded a Corruption card from the first effect. If you have no Corruption cards to discard or choose not to discard one, you draw 1 Corruption card.
     
    Hope that helps!

     

    So the guys on the Polish forums were right :-)


  3. There is a Polish-language edition of Relic. I asked on the forums what is the Polish translation on that card, and they told me:

     

    "Jeśli wygrasz tę walkę, możesz wybrać i odrzucić 1 ze swoich kart Spaczenia. Jeśli tego nie zrobisz, dobierz 1 kartę Spaczenia".

     

    This is actually very funny, because it also can be interpreted two ways:

     

    A) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you don't have any corruption cards already (or don't want to discard any).
     
    B) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you have at least one corruption card already and don't want to discard any.

     

    It implies that options C) D) and E) are not valid at all (at least in the Polish edition).

    However, there also seems to be a general consensus (on the Polish forum) that option A) is valid!

     


  4. If you win this battle, you may choose 1 of your Corruption cards and discrard it. If you do not, draw 1 Corruption card.
     
    There are five possible interpretations:
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you don't have any corruption cards already (or don't want to discard any).
     
    B) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you have at least one corruption card already and don't want to discard any.
     
    C) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards. If you lose or tie this battle, draw 1 corruption card (in addition to losing 1 life if the battle is lost).

     

    D) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you don't have any corruption cards already (or don't want to discard any). If you lose or tie this battle, draw 1 corruption card (in addition to losing 1 life if the battle is lost).

     

    E) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you have at least one corruption card already and don't want to discard any. If you lose or tie this battle, draw 1 corruption card (in addition to losing 1 life if the battle is lost).

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

     

     

  5. Hello,

     

    The Upcoming list says that Relic reprint is coming August 2013, with the 'updated!' label.

    What does it mean? Is anyone familiar with any other 'updated'  games from FFG?

     

    I'm a big fan of Relic and I wonder if I should prepare to buy the updated release too?

    Will they release any information on what exactly has changed?

     

    Thanks,

×
×
  • Create New...