Jump to content

mission

Members
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by mission

  1. "During a battle, you may spend 1 charge from this card to treat one of your enemy's dice as a 1 result." Can I use this charge immediately after enemy battle roll? or is it supposed to be used instead rolling enemy die?
  2. Problem solved! I sent our question to FFG support just like Jon suggested and received the answer already: So the guys on the Polish forums were right :-)
  3. There is a Polish-language edition of Relic. I asked on the forums what is the Polish translation on that card, and they told me: "Jeśli wygrasz tę walkę, możesz wybrać i odrzucić 1 ze swoich kart Spaczenia. Jeśli tego nie zrobisz, dobierz 1 kartę Spaczenia". This is actually very funny, because it also can be interpreted two ways: A) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you don't have any corruption cards already (or don't want to discard any). B) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you have at least one corruption card already and don't want to discard any. It implies that options C) D) and E) are not valid at all (at least in the Polish edition). However, there also seems to be a general consensus (on the Polish forum) that option A) is valid!
  4. I've clarified the options in my previous post. here is the summary: guillaumetexas votes for C) fayezm voted for A) Not sure about Dam - but it's either A) or B) my vote goes to B) a friend of mine votes for C) saying it's obvious to him
  5. If you win this battle, you may choose 1 of your Corruption cards and discrard it. If you do not, draw 1 Corruption card. There are five possible interpretations: ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- A) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you don't have any corruption cards already (or don't want to discard any). B) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you have at least one corruption card already and don't want to discard any. C) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards. If you lose or tie this battle, draw 1 corruption card (in addition to losing 1 life if the battle is lost). D) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you don't have any corruption cards already (or don't want to discard any). If you lose or tie this battle, draw 1 corruption card (in addition to losing 1 life if the battle is lost). E) if you win this battle, you may discard 1 of your corruption cards, but you must draw 1 corruption card if you have at least one corruption card already and don't want to discard any. If you lose or tie this battle, draw 1 corruption card (in addition to losing 1 life if the battle is lost). -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  6. You can sign the petition by clicking here. Thanks!
  7. We need more expansions please!!!
  8. I see! Thanks for the clarification!
  9. Nevermind, sorry. Found the answer in the rules (page 16): all cards must be drawn all at once.
  10. Some text boxes have the following instructions: Draw 1 Power card. Then, you may spend influence to draw 1 additional Power card for each influence spent. Can I draw 1 power card, check what this card does, and THEN spend influence to draw additional ones?
  11. Hello, The Upcoming list says that Relic reprint is coming August 2013, with the 'updated!' label. What does it mean? Is anyone familiar with any other 'updated' games from FFG? I'm a big fan of Relic and I wonder if I should prepare to buy the updated release too? Will they release any information on what exactly has changed? Thanks,
×
×
  • Create New...