Jump to content

K3rmit

Members
  • Content Count

    23
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About K3rmit

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 01/01/1985

Profile Information

  • Location
    Germany
  1. Don't agree to this. There is a rule for large figure movement that says that the figure has to occupy at least half spaces which it occupied before spending 1 movement point and that large figures cannot move diagonally. Look at this FizzGrid: [A][A][_] [C][D] there is no other possibility for a E-Web to move from AA to BC or CD unless spending 2 MP for 2 rotations. (OK with more then 2 MP there are more possibilities but at least 2 rotations.)
  2. Really like this forum and all of you who generate extremely quick replies! *Thumbs Up*
  3. Hi, I know that RRC p24 Threat: The Imperial player cannot have less than 0 or more than 20 threat. Any threat gained or lost beyond these limits is ignored. Now assume you are playing a side mission at threat level 5 and the mission setup says "increase threat by twice threat level", so actually 10 threat and you have an optionial deployment. And the Rebells chooses to bring Chewbacca to the mission which gives you additional 15 threat and an optional deployment. Is there a difference in the timing of these effects? Lets say you want to deploy some Troopers for 6 threat in one of the optional deployments. Do you subtract the 6 from 10 (or 15) ending up with 19 threat or must you first add 10+15=25 > 20, so you have 20 threat and end up with 14 threat after the opt. deployment? Think it should be the first version, but the ruling sounds different unless there is a different timing, because the second version would effectively reduce the cost of Chewbacca by 5 to 10 which is only 2/3...
  4. great, thank you and now see what has been changed in this particular rule. Small word but big outcome .
  5. Hi, I have a question about attacking doors. I know the ruling: RRG p8 Attacking Objects: When attacking a door, ..., the door is considered to be occupying each space with which it shares an edge. And: The spaces that share an edge with the door are the only spaces that are considered to be adjacent... So for a melee attack (without reach) the nexu is blocking an attack against the door, since you must be on a space which is occupied by the nexu. But whats about a ranged attack? Can here Mak shoot at the door, by drawing LOS as drawn in yellow on the picture, since the door is considered to be occupying that space?
  6. Hi and sry about my english but I do not understand the actual outcome... Does this mean that this trooper may use his ability twice on different adjacent troopers to reroll two (by rules different) dice?
  7. When using the command card "Lure of the Dark Side" on a stunned (hostile) figure. Will this figure be able to attack? Or in other words, is this a voluntarily attack?
  8. Even I don't know a situation to use this combination in this order, I am wondering that this is legal. However, in this interpretation you do an action and after you have done it, you count it to your "number of attacks" if it involved an attack, or do I missunderstand something? On the other hand I think that doing an attack and then Pounce, (and this combination can be different to attack and move), is not legal since Pounce "may" involve an attack and you have already done one attack. Or is this legal too if you do not attack with the pounce in the second action?
  9. Note that there are missions there Imp goes first or can get a group which may activate befor rebells in a round. But if nothing about this is writen in the mission, then rebells goes first . Reference, mhh, not sure but I think this stands on the first pages of the campaign guide...
  10. Hi, if I have a stunned trooper or something else, and another figure, like an officer, uses order on that stunned figure, is that figure allowed to move or something... or must it stay in its place as the stun condition says? Greetings
  11. Hi, is a living ally an healthy ally for the statement of an healthy rebel figure? Greetings
  12. Ok, and if the Rebell R has 3 MP Rebells will win ok?
  13. Hi, for example in "Sympathy for the Rebellion" one part of the winning condition is to enter a specific space. If a figure who wants to enter that space has exactly 2 movement points (without mobile or something like this) and the space is occupied by a hostile figure and entering that space will fullfill the winning condition, then the figure (or its fraction) win? Maybe it will become clearer with this fictive example: Rebells win, if someone retrieves the token and enter space A. After the activation of Rebell R the round is over and Imp wins. R has retrieved the token and now has exactly 2 movement points (and no actions or something else) left. Here a "very small" Fizzgrid [A][R] If there is a figure, like a trooper, on A, who wins? My problem is, that R is not allowed to end his movement at A.
  14. Hi, don't missunderstand the topic. Clearly the heroes know the name (and type) of a reward, when picking a mission. But are they allowed to take a look on the corresponding card? This questions is for all kinds of reward. a) the card in the reward deck? b) the ally? c) the reward the Imp would get? d) "how much" credits they able to gain? e) Something missing? This question comes up, because the Imp only reads the first part of the mission and all later is a hidden information. By this d) (for example in "Generous Donations") is hidden for the heroes, until the mission ends. Logically all other points must be hidden, but is there a ruling? Or is this clear since stated above? Greetings...
×
×
  • Create New...