Jump to content

HAYLADY

Members
  • Content Count

    17
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About HAYLADY

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Los Angeles, 0, United States
  1. Wow, I have no idea how my group got that part wrong. Thanks for the correction, and I apologize for the confusion!
  2. Craft enemies do not combine in Psychic Combat like Strength enemies combine in Battle. I believe (and a veteran poster can correct me if I'm wrong) that you would fight each craft enemy in the order that they were drawn (assuming they're all the same encounter number), ending your turn whenever you lose a psychic combat. So assuming the Demon was drawn first, the player would encounter the Demon and if he lost, he would lose 1 life and end his turn. Nothing else would happen because he doesn't encounter any of the other enemies. If the Medusa was drawn first, the player would encounter the Medusa and if he lost, end his turn then lose 2 turns. Nothing else would happen because he doesn't encounter any of the other enemies. If the Medusa was drawn first and the player WINS the encounter, he would take the Medusa as a trophy and fight the Demon next. If he loses to the Demon, he loses a life and ends his turn. If he beats the Demon, he would take the Demon as a trophy and then encounter the Sepulcher Spectre.
  3. I don't see anything wrong with that. It's a pretty limited ability as is, and holy God does the Elf badly need a buff badly. You could also consider a "rolls twice" ability for those spaces, like the Rogue gets in the Tavern, Village, and City.
  4. Hamal22 said: If I gain a spell and I olready have the full amount of spell can I take it and choose witch one to discarded?? No, other than casting it you can't get rid of a spell you currently have unless a card or space specifically instructs you to. So if you already have your full complement of spells that your craft allows, you can't gain another one and simply wouldn't draw another spell card when instructed to do so.
  5. Aside from certain exceptions, you only encounter enemies or other characters on a space when you land on that space. So after you have a combat with a dragon/character and end your turn, you would not re-encounter them in the same space next turn since you will not have landed on that space again. You take your normal move, and encounter whatever is present in the new space you land on. Some exceptions to this I know of are: The Wildlander follower allows you to re-encounter a space you are in instead of taking your normal movement, if you so choose. If you roll a 1-3 in the Mountain Pass space (part of the Highlands expansion), you must encounter that space (and any cards in it) again instead of moving that turn. Hope that clarifies things!
  6. That makes sense, thanks for your help!
  7. 1.) Can the Dragon Charm be used to pull a dragon scale to a space that already has a dragon scale? If so, would both scales be claimed when a dragon card enemy is defeated on that space? 2.) When the dragon spirits place card has dragon scales on the card, can those scales be interacted with and claimed like normal dragon scales on a space?
  8. You don't initiate combat or encounter the space when you choose to take a trophy. It is worded much the same as the Sorceress ability to take followers and the thief ability to take objects, so if you opt to take a trophy from a character you land on with the Bounty Hunter then that would be your encounter for the turn. (This is the reason that everyone in my gaming group tries to stay at least 7 spaces away from the BH whenever possible!)
  9. My group has always played it that any effects which happen at the same trigger (start of a characters turn, after a player rolls a die for movement, etc.) all happen at the same time. So in this case, the sleep spell can't be used to interrupt the character's ability to draw a spell card, since they're occuring simultaneously. So the target of the sleep spell would draw his spell card, then immediately end his turn.
  10. ^ I believe the Philosopher can do that automatically. Also the Verdant Witch follower from the Dragon expansion lets you draw two spells any time you are given the opportunity to draw a spell, and then you choose which one you want to keep. Runeblade said: This could suggest a neat 'house rule' where if you are at your spell limit and may draw an additional new spell, you can then choose between your existing spells and the newly drawn spell as to which one you will discard… a good way to get rid of really annoying spells… No…? You certainly could do such a house rule, if being stuck with spells is something that your group has found to be an issue. Personally I like the fact that you can't just discard spells you don't have a use for, since it provides a small limiting factor to those characters who always have a spell or who are allowed to draw spells every turn. Forcing them to find a valid way to use those spells, or seek out one of the spaces/cards that let you exchange spells for gold/dragon scales/etc., keeps those types of characters from just constantly cycling spells until they get the specific ones they are looking to win the game with.
  11. Are Alternate Endings that have effects which happen on a turn-by-turn basis, such as Hand of Doom and Thieves' Guild, considered the "command spell", and thus can be countered by the Counterspell spell card?
  12. I have a couple of questions that seem to have common sense answers, but I just want to be sure I'm right about them. 1.) Is it correct to assume that unrevealed Alternate Ending cards would not count as a "deck" as far as the Spy's special ability is concerned? 2.) If a character whose alignment is chosen for the taxation event has only 1 gold, is it correct to assume that he keeps that gold after he is thrown in jail?
  13. That makes sense, and is a very simple solution. Thanks for your help!
  14. My group's understanding of the Warlock's Quest rules is that when you complete the conditions of the quest (losing a life, discarding an item, etc.) you immediately are teleported to the Warlock's Cave to receive your reward and end your turn. The Dragon rules seem to muddy that a bit, since you not only can encounter enemies on that space, you could also encounter dragon scales. 1.) If you teleport to the Warlock's Cave after completing a quest, and an enemy is face up on the the space, do you encounter that enemy first before you receive your reward? If yes, and you lose the battle/psychic combat, do you still receive your reward? 2.) The Dragon King rules state that you must encounter a dragon scale that matches the king on any space you land on. Additionally, when you encounter a dragon scale, the rules indicate that you do not then encounter the space. If you meet the conditions to complete a Warlock's Quest, but the Dragon King's scale is on the Warlock's Cave, which one takes precedence? 2.a) If the Dragon King's scale takes precedence, thus not allowing you to encounter the space and receive your quest reward, would the player who meets the conditions to complete the quest still lose a life, discard an item, etc., and teleport to that space to encounter the scale? Or would the quest completion and teleportation only happen when the Dragon Crown passes to another dragon lord, thus freeing the character up to encounter the Warlock's Cave space?
  15. It looks like the only one I got wrong during the game was the second question, then. I will make sure to correct that for future games. Thanks again!
×
×
  • Create New...