Jump to content

Cptnhalfbeard

Members
  • Content Count

    785
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Cptnhalfbeard

  1. What is this? A dogfight for ANTS?!?!
  2. When there are 2 card abilities that contradict each other, "can't" always trumps "can". Besides, if the title still allowed turrets to fire out of arc what would be the point of saying that you cannot fire outside of your arc?
  3. Just to be clear, this affected all phantoms, not just Whisper - here is a brief explanation of the before/after: Before: A phantom would decloak immediately before revealing their maneuver dial. After: All Phantoms must decloak at the start of the activation phase (before any ship has moved). It used to be really overpowered for a high PS phantom to choose how they decloaked after seeing the movement of all lower PS ships. Now all phantoms must decloak at the start of the activation phase so they don't get to see where other ships are moving first. Keep in mind, the phantoms decloak *before* all other effects that happen "at the start of the activation phase". Hope this helps!
  4. Nope. At the price point, the Emperor is not going to make missiles/Torps worth it. That's 8 more points, on top of the already expensive ordnance costs.
  5. Really? How does someone TO a game and not have thorough understanding of the rules? This ruling has been around since gunner, I would expect any TO to understand how this works...
  6. I've never done it, but I'm pretty sure a lone Tantive with only 10 points in upgrades is not going to fare well against 100 points of smaller ships anyway. You're more than welcome to try, but you could only get 1 secondary weapon in, so you're getting a max of 2 shots per round. If you take Quad laser cannons then you can only get 2 shots if there are ships in both range 1-2 and 3-5, if they are only in 1 or the other, you're only getting 1 shot. If you take Single Turbolasers then you can't shoot them at all if they are in range 1-2. Sounds like it would be pretty one sided.
  7. This is incorrect, or at least poorly worded. His ability only affects other ships at range 1 of him. If I have 2 shots, one is biggs and one is a ship that is more than range 1 away from Biggs then I can choose either target. I don't have to target Biggs if he is an option.
  8. Not at range 1 it can't. It you fired range 1 with primaries and missed, then he gets a second attack with a secondary weapon. If his only secondary is HLC, he can target another ship, even if that this is within range 1 of Biggs. If biggs is not a valid target at all, then you can ignore his ability.
  9. And he does mean *anything* that doesn't explicitly say the keyword "action" (or explicitly states it can't be done while stressed of course).Even if an ability allows you to "acquire a TL" (like Fire Control System) can still be done while stressed because it does not say "perform a TL action".
  10. 3 seems much to far, with a couple rolls in the same direction you could easily send it off the board. Maybe a 1 straight?
  11. Number of Green Maneuvers: Interceptor: 7 Juno: 8 You sure about that? Interceptor has green Turns. Juno does not. Bingo! I'd gladly sacrifice having 1 speed banks and straight to gain the 2 hard turns! To each their own, I guess. I find i use 1 speed maneuvers more often than hard turns.
  12. Using 3 dice you have a 50% chance of rolling 2 hits or better (without focus or TL). You're at about 29% chance of rolling better than 2 hits (taking crit+hit being better than 2 hits into account). That's with no modifiers.
  13. The lack of any green hard turns is limiting though. Still a better choice for something like PtL than any of the other Advanced pilots would be. Yes, of course. Still a worse choice for something like PtL than most of the TIE Intercepor pilots would be. Number of Green Maneuvers: Interceptor: 7 Juno: 8 You sure about that?
  14. No. A 6 straight (or 4 turn/banks) do not exist in this game. This question has already been asked to death.
  15. I love how Strom isn't restricted to attacks against him, he's like the Carnor Jax of Range 1 bonuses lol.
  16. Still has to be tied into range 1 of Jendon. There is synergy there, but its still hard to pull off. I think Colzet with either FCS or ATC is fine by himself. Good point - didn't even think about FCS - that'll be pretty brutal.
  17. Colzet with Jendon+ST321 could be interesting. TL any ship on the board, pass it to Colzet who can then flip a damage card on it face-up. Hey there YTs, I'll just flip those cards up for you from across the board XD lulz.
  18. Yup, I remember those posts as well. It was at that point we noticed his avatar said he had something like 40 posts and everyone was saying "how did we miss your other 39 posts??" Or whatever. If you just pull up his profile you can see the things he's posted: https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/user/185074-alex-davy/ Check out that sweet avatar XD lol
  19. There's a decent chance Vader will be errata'd to prevent him to be on the raider for that reason alone, regenerating the damage would make that pretty OP.
  20. There is no rule against mines/bombs overlapping, that would be totally legal. Edit: although genius only works on bombs that would be dropped before you moved, which does not include the proxy mines (Which are dropped with an action). You could however move and drop the proxy mine, then use advanced sensors to drop a second proxy mine before you moved on top of the other one (if it was on a ship that can take bombs/system upgrades).
  21. As for your first point, I don't see what the issue is. Okay, put a munitions token on the Extra Munitions upgrade. It won't do anything. The card specifically states that when you are instructed to discard a card you can discard a token "on that card" not just from anywhere. It seems they covered the wording just fine. There is nothing for anyone to "exploit" with having useless tokens on their upgrade cards. As for your second point, "should" is a very subjective. As a customer, yes we feel it should include more than 1. But from a business/shareholder perspective, they absolutely should not include two. That way people are encouraged to buy more of them. It's not the most honorable business practice, but I'm really not that surprised they did it that way. Most people will buy two+ anyway so there won't be much of an uproar about it.
  22. Yeah this whole "joke" stopped being funny ages ago. Can we put it to rest now please?
  23. No, it's still true. I feel like they sometimes remove things to make space for newer, more pressing issues. The rulebook already makes it clear that overlapping is the only way you can be considered to be "touching" another ship. They probably felt that it was no longer needed in the FAQ since it's pretty well established at this point.
  24. Yeah I suppose they assume people are going to buy more than 1 anyway. If you want to run a list with dual bombers/punishers/etc using cluster bombs and extra munitions I hope you buy 4 publishers lol.
  25. I dunno why, but I lolled at this being an exclamation
×
×
  • Create New...