Jump to content

eagletsi111

Members
  • Content Count

    2,550
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to Hiemfire in Quick Question 2.0 In game now: With Cikatro Vizago does the cloaking device keep running?   
    Yes it still works. The check for Cloaking Device happens at the start of the Planning Phase, Cik's swap happens in the End Phase so he would have swapped the upgrade to a different ship the turn before. Since Cloaking Device is then no longer assigned to the cloaked ship the check doesn't happen for that ship, but will for the ship Cloaking Device was swapped to if they're cloaked.
  2. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to Redd9 in Does Resistance Chewy get a shot when he is destroyed?   
    I would assume it follows the same interaction that allows captain jostero to trigger off of his own deadmans switch.
  3. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Punning Pundit in Miniature Market: Just changed my wave 4 order status   
    Hey did anyone else have their Miniature Market status changed on their wave 4 preorder?
     
    Mine just changed from order to Order Awaiting Release.
     
    Thanks
    eagletsi111
  4. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Kehl_Aecea in Miniature Market: Just changed my wave 4 order status   
    Hey did anyone else have their Miniature Market status changed on their wave 4 preorder?
     
    Mine just changed from order to Order Awaiting Release.
     
    Thanks
    eagletsi111
  5. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to Hippie Moosen in New Smaller Tie Silencer: Is it a new edition? It could be if FFG wanted.   
    I mean it's a decent enough idea. I certainly wouldn't be opposed to it, but I also don't play that faction so I'm not exactly excited by it either. Per the FFG Adepticon panel, card packs that don't contain models might come to X-wing, so if new titles/configs/upgrades/etc. were to come it would likely be there, as the re-releases have all been exclusively conversion kit contents so far. 
  6. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to Marev in New Smaller Tie Silencer: Is it a new edition? It could be if FFG wanted.   
    Very, very, very doubtful as the new sculpt isn't just there because FFG would like it to be smaller, but because the massive size of the old one was an honest mistake (they didn't have the actual measurements back then and made it too big). Given that there is only one Silencer in the new movies... yeah, I really don't see it being different in any way.
    Nor do I want it to be, mind you... whatever the changes would be, it would still have to be very, very close to what the other silencer does, especially if the pilots stay the same. I'd rather have them come out with an actual new ship and not make people who bought the conversion kit pay for another, just ever so slightly different Silencer. Something like a First Order bomber or something... so basically, something that opens up new playstyles for the First Order.
  7. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to thespaceinvader in De-cloak with Large base? Where does it state this?   
    https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/2a/57/2a57fdb2-e13f-4d58-b9db-bb082dd23dcc/swzrulesreference_v102.pdf
     
    Ctrl+f: decloak
     
    When a medium or large ship decloaks, it must choose one of the following effects:1. Barrel roll using the [1 ⁞] template.2. Boost using the [1 ⁞] template.
     
    It doesn't say to execute this procedure any differently from the standard way such a ship executes a barrel roll, so that is the procedure that is used.
  8. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from ObiWonka in Showcase: B/SF-17 Bomber   
    Mine:
     

     

  9. Confused
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Ryfterek in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    We had this issue before where he insisted all measurements be made from cardboard to cardboard.         
     
  10. Sad
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Skitch_ in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    We had this issue before where he insisted all measurements be made from cardboard to cardboard.         
     
  11. Confused
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Cuz05 in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    We had this issue before where he insisted all measurements be made from cardboard to cardboard.         
     
  12. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Rexler Brath in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    Can we get a more concise wording on how reinforce work.    According to Raw,  a Reinforce token cannot actually work because of the wording.   Here are both steps:
     
    During the Neutralize Results step, if the attack would hit and there is more than one hit/crit remaining, one evade result is added to cancel one result. • A ship can have more than one reinforce token. If a ship has multiple of the same type of reinforce token, their effects are applied one at a time. Thus, for two reinforce tokens to both apply their effect, there would need to be at least three Hits/Crits results remaining.  When a ship gains a reinforce token, unless specified otherwise, the player that controls that ship chooses whether it gains a fore reinforce token or an aft reinforce token. • A ship does not spend the reinforce token when resolving its effect. • If an ability instructs a ship to gain one reinforce token, this is different than performing a reinforce action. A ship that gains the token without performing the action can still perform the reinforce action this round.
     
    Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order:
                a. Pairs of Evades and Hits results are canceled.
                b. Pairs of Evades and Crit results are canceled.
                 The attack hits if at least one  Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses.
     
    Intention:
    Reinforce token:  What I think FFG is trying to say,  if after the attack hits,  and you have 1 more hits/crits  remaining then the defender has reinforce tokens ,  remove one of those hits for each token, but do not remove your reinforce token.        This is the Intention of how a reinforce works.   Basically, if you are hit and have 1 more damage then the number of reinforce tokens you always take 1.
     
    How some people read and play it:
    However, by stating one evade result is added to cancel one result they have muddied the waters for some, because you have already passed the step where you use evades to cancel results.        Our TO and some others who I have talked to believe that you it adds and evade result,    so if you take 2 and roll 1 evade and have a reinforce you take 0 Damage!.   Because you add and evade to cancel it in step A, they are saying that yes you took two hits,  one evade and a added evade cancel both and you get no damage.      
     
    This can be solved by a simple update to Neutralize Results as follows:
    Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order:
                a. Pairs of Evades and Hits results are canceled.
                b. Pairs of Evades and Crit results are canceled.
                c.  The attack hits if at least one  Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses.
                d.  Reinforce Tokens:  if after the attack hits,  and you have 1 more hits/crits  remaining then the defender has reinforce tokens ,  remove one of those hits for each token, but do not remove your reinforce token.  
     
    This is becoming a major issue,  this simple update would fix that.    Please add this update to the X-wing  Official Rulings as people are started to not play at our store and others, because there 2 dice ties cannot get past Bobba or Wookies.            
     
    Thanks FFG
     
     
     
     
     
     
  13. Haha
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Darth Seridur in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    Can we get a more concise wording on how reinforce work.    According to Raw,  a Reinforce token cannot actually work because of the wording.   Here are both steps:
     
    During the Neutralize Results step, if the attack would hit and there is more than one hit/crit remaining, one evade result is added to cancel one result. • A ship can have more than one reinforce token. If a ship has multiple of the same type of reinforce token, their effects are applied one at a time. Thus, for two reinforce tokens to both apply their effect, there would need to be at least three Hits/Crits results remaining.  When a ship gains a reinforce token, unless specified otherwise, the player that controls that ship chooses whether it gains a fore reinforce token or an aft reinforce token. • A ship does not spend the reinforce token when resolving its effect. • If an ability instructs a ship to gain one reinforce token, this is different than performing a reinforce action. A ship that gains the token without performing the action can still perform the reinforce action this round.
     
    Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order:
                a. Pairs of Evades and Hits results are canceled.
                b. Pairs of Evades and Crit results are canceled.
                 The attack hits if at least one  Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses.
     
    Intention:
    Reinforce token:  What I think FFG is trying to say,  if after the attack hits,  and you have 1 more hits/crits  remaining then the defender has reinforce tokens ,  remove one of those hits for each token, but do not remove your reinforce token.        This is the Intention of how a reinforce works.   Basically, if you are hit and have 1 more damage then the number of reinforce tokens you always take 1.
     
    How some people read and play it:
    However, by stating one evade result is added to cancel one result they have muddied the waters for some, because you have already passed the step where you use evades to cancel results.        Our TO and some others who I have talked to believe that you it adds and evade result,    so if you take 2 and roll 1 evade and have a reinforce you take 0 Damage!.   Because you add and evade to cancel it in step A, they are saying that yes you took two hits,  one evade and a added evade cancel both and you get no damage.      
     
    This can be solved by a simple update to Neutralize Results as follows:
    Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order:
                a. Pairs of Evades and Hits results are canceled.
                b. Pairs of Evades and Crit results are canceled.
                c.  The attack hits if at least one  Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses.
                d.  Reinforce Tokens:  if after the attack hits,  and you have 1 more hits/crits  remaining then the defender has reinforce tokens ,  remove one of those hits for each token, but do not remove your reinforce token.  
     
    This is becoming a major issue,  this simple update would fix that.    Please add this update to the X-wing  Official Rulings as people are started to not play at our store and others, because there 2 dice ties cannot get past Bobba or Wookies.            
     
    Thanks FFG
     
     
     
     
     
     
  14. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to thespaceinvader in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/contact/rules/
  15. Like
    eagletsi111 reacted to Maui. in Better Wording Clarification on Reinforce tokens work???   
    I don't blame people for not coming to your store if the people running the events there are going to unbalance the game in ways that were never intended by applying basic rules incorrectly.
    Your TO is just plain wrong. Reinforce does not work the way your TO has ruled it works. Your TO is ignoring the word "REMAINING" in the Reinforce rules, and it's an important word. Reinforce doesn't care how many results were rolled. It cares how many of those results remain, or would remain, after results are cancelled.
    If it helps, point your TO to the rulebook. On page 17, it describes Reinforce:
    This makes it clear that Reinforce is intended to add and apply the extra evade after results are cancelled. If your TO continues to insist on an incorrect and game-breaking ruling, then I don't know what to tell you. Maybe organize your own X-wing night at the gaming store or somewhere else until such a time as FFG makes a clarification? Maybe make a post in the Rules forum asking other TOs to chime in on the ruling and ask their advice?
  16. Haha
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Saag_Paneer in Carolina Krayts is the best X-Wing podcast   
    Actually I worked a Sunoco gas plant in Philly for several years, cleaning inside towers and washing outside towers and believe me people would use foul language all day.     Yes I have heard of the BFH and even used it in my presentations from time to time just to get people to relax.   However, when people use Foul words for no reason I just wouldn't listen to them when they said it for no reason.   After about two days of me saying huh I can't hear you they get the message.    It earned me the nick name of Captain America back then almost 20 years ago.     People in today's world think it cool to use foul language, i'm not in that frame of mind and never have been.   
    Like I said to each his own.    It's not for me.    I believe anything you need to say can be done without foul language and disrespecting the person you are asking to do it.            
     
     
     
    One last point.   The OP has succeeded in what he wanted.   He wanted more people to know about the Kryats so he created a anger thread to do it.   
     
    Good Job Op.   However,  there is another way.    Podcast better and people will spread the word, instead of using anger threads to do it.   Food for thought. 
  17. Haha
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Saag_Paneer in Carolina Krayts is the best X-Wing podcast   
    I'm sorry, yes some profanity happens, but when you just spout it like a foul mouth idiot because you think it's cool, sorry it's not.     I really have a hard time listening to anyone that does, because it just makes them sound stupid and not very intelligent.      
    Yes, I'm nearly 50, and yes I tell total strangers to watch their mouths in public, because it makes them sound like morons.    Frankly sometimes when I listen to their cast it sounds like drunken morons and thugs.   To each their own,  I don't listen to people who speak like that in real life either because its all Fluff and I feel sorry for people who aren't confident enough to speak properly.       I tried to listen to it to get some interesting facts, but I can't cut through the BS.
     
  18. Sad
    eagletsi111 reacted to Dengar5 in Illegal Squad at Phoenix / Trip Upsilon (no relation)   
    The bigger issue was 2 of the top8 squads going into round 6 being double tap Dash Rendar. *sad times*
  19. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Jo Jo in Showcase: HWK-290   
    My hawks:
     

     

  20. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Bucknife in Showcase: B/SF-17 Bomber   
    Mine:
     

     

  21. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Green Knight in Gold Squadron Live Feed from Pax   
    Here is the link to the Gold Squadron Live Feed from Pax
     
     
  22. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from hargleblarg in Gold Squadron Live Feed from Pax   
    Here is the link to the Gold Squadron Live Feed from Pax
     
     
  23. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Cubanboy in Request for the Devs - Please do an early wave 2 unboxing video   
    Ok.   I was looking for the original announcement.    but this helps me decide how much money to put as way for buying stuff.
     
    Thanks,
  24. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Cubanboy in Request for the Devs - Please do an early wave 2 unboxing video   
    How do you know this?   Is there an official page for them?   I googled it, but I don't see anything.
  25. Like
    eagletsi111 got a reaction from Cubanboy in Request for the Devs - Please do an early wave 2 unboxing video   
    Heck it would nice just to see everything classed by Waves?   I mean what is in Wave II exactly?
     
     
     
×
×
  • Create New...