Jump to content

eagletsi111

Members
  • Content Count

    2,550
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by eagletsi111

  1. So previously in 1.0 I know they ruled that is you had a ship with cloaking device continued to work after the Swap. Essentially leaving you cloaked until you decloaked. Does this work the same in 2.0? Has this been clarified somewhere? Thanks,
  2. Ok. that's what I thought too. Just wondering has there ever been any rulings on this. I mean I almost never see Chewy, but today they had a Chewy only tournament, where everyone had to bring a chewy pilot.
  3. Just saw a game where this question came up. It states: After a friendly ship at range 0-3 is destroyed, before that ship is removed, you may perform an action. Then you may perform a bonus attack. Since it says before that ship is removed you may perform an action and then bonus attack, they were arguing about it. Now I'm curious too. Thanks,
  4. That's what I thought, but I've never seen the status changed until ready to ship. Interesting.
  5. Hey did anyone else have their Miniature Market status changed on their wave 4 preorder? Mine just changed from order to Order Awaiting Release. Thanks eagletsi111
  6. I agree. He is still allowed but it would be the first ship that broke the common rule. In 2.0 I think this is unlikely
  7. No because it’s an action. And you Cannot perform the same action in the same round
  8. If you sqint hard it looks like anakins y can spend a force to change difficulty of a maneuver. First purple maneuver?
  9. We know that but was just wondering how others felt, perhaps they could release new titles in a Upgrade Pack like they talked about at Adepticon
  10. Ok. I know we are all just assuming that the new Sculpt for the Tie Silencer is going to have 100% the same stats and abilities and pilots as the previous Tie Silencer. FFG is just using a smaller sculpt. But wouldn't it be great if FFG had the new Silencer and made it different then the Old tie Silencer, I mean they could throw a new title in which drops off the Torps, and maybe lowers the cost. Just like phones keep getting smaller, so do ships. It would be nice to know yes I could get the same abilities as the Old bigger Tie Silencer, but really cool if they had something to make it a brand new version of the same ship. Like another title. Tie /vn1 Silencer Maybe loose both Missiles and Torps, 1 less hull, but gain two tech upgrades or something? What does everyone think?
  11. Fine-tuned Controls: After you fully execute a maneuver, you may spend 1 force to perform a boost or barrel roll action. So the question is: If I do a red maneuver with a basic jedi, can I boost or barrel roll before I apply the stress? Is the time like the Tie defender? Thanks,
  12. Just wondering, because many question this and I thought It was in the main book, but now I cannot find it? How do you decloak with a large base? Use the 1 template or two and side ways or parallel Thanks,
  13. Yeah I was thinking base Feng Fighters
  14. Can I use a 1.0 dial in a 2.0 tournament if it's the same. For instance, Empire Ties, Rebel K-wings, Scum Fengs, etc? Has there been a ruling on this anywhere? thanks,
  15. We had this issue before where he insisted all measurements be made from cardboard to cardboard.
  16. Yes. If you read it. It states add and evade result. That 's where his contention is. I totally agree. I need someone else to argue it. I'm hoping FFG gets involved and clearly states the timing. Because he won;t budge
  17. Thanks guys I sent it. Lets hope they do something about it. Or My A-wings cannot affect wookies or Bobba hardly anymore
  18. True. But then in the reference it says add an evade result, not token. result. Is there anyone is FFG I can have contact him or something?
  19. When a reinforced ship defends, if the attacker is in only the full arc ([front] or [rear]) matching the token (fore or aft respectively), reduce the damage the attack deals by 1, to a minimum of 1. I love this. but when I send it to him. The first thing he is going to say is ok. So it reduces the damage the attack deals by 1, so now I roll and evade and get and evade which I can then remove that 1. this is why the timing is so important. If they just add it to say after the Neutralize results step and before the apply damage step. This is would be 100% clear. Since they have not stated what comes first reinforce or evade, this is where our TO sees it his way and da heck with everyone else. I have no other store to go to and both of mine in the area play this way instead of as Intended.
  20. Actually, It doesn't When do you apply evade results. In step a. So it's is saying to go back to step a and add an evade result to step if there are more hits and reinforce tokens remaining. So you take 2 hits. You roll 1 evade. You get to the reinforce token, You are not out of the neutralize results step, yet. You have taken 2 hits, and not spent your evade from the dice yet. So it says if you take 2 or more add an evade. Now back to step to apply evade results, now you have 1 evade on the dice and an extra evade because of the reinforce, so both hits are cancelled. By the exact wording of the rules. They need to say after the Neutralize results step, but before the apply damage step, that is where the Reinforce rules need to be. For instance, If you roll 2 red dice and get 2 hits. Is that not two hits. (this is their argument) (yes it is) And since it says during the Neutralize, they are interpreting that you can take the reinforce to add and extra evade. I agree, I know what FFG is stating, but lots of people don't see it that way. And as such will play it the way it is written not the way it was intended. Our SC and others will play it this way, we have people not coming to our store over this very argument. If FFG will just clarify the time of it, this argument can be put to bed. I sure most of these players are 1.0 players, so unless you 100% clarify timing, which is not here. this type of stuff happens.
  21. I agree. I'm just telling you how other rule it. Spending an evade to cancel is in step a. So if by it's wording your infact spending an evade, then you are going back to step A, which is when you also spend your evades to cancel dice. I get what they are saying, but our store and other rules differently. Which means your Awing can shoot at a Wookie reinforced with one token and get 2 hits. If he rolls an evade on his one dice, they are stating he takes Zero Damage! Lots of people think this because they stated add an Evade Result. They just need to clarify it. People are very literal today. Especially the young ones. Anyway, if they don't fix it my SC is going to use this rule which means I'm definitely flying Bobba for sure!
  22. Can we get a more concise wording on how reinforce work. According to Raw, a Reinforce token cannot actually work because of the wording. Here are both steps: During the Neutralize Results step, if the attack would hit and there is more than one hit/crit remaining, one evade result is added to cancel one result. • A ship can have more than one reinforce token. If a ship has multiple of the same type of reinforce token, their effects are applied one at a time. Thus, for two reinforce tokens to both apply their effect, there would need to be at least three Hits/Crits results remaining. When a ship gains a reinforce token, unless specified otherwise, the player that controls that ship chooses whether it gains a fore reinforce token or an aft reinforce token. • A ship does not spend the reinforce token when resolving its effect. • If an ability instructs a ship to gain one reinforce token, this is different than performing a reinforce action. A ship that gains the token without performing the action can still perform the reinforce action this round. Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order: a. Pairs of Evades and Hits results are canceled. b. Pairs of Evades and Crit results are canceled. The attack hits if at least one Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses. Intention: Reinforce token: What I think FFG is trying to say, if after the attack hits, and you have 1 more hits/crits remaining then the defender has reinforce tokens , remove one of those hits for each token, but do not remove your reinforce token. This is the Intention of how a reinforce works. Basically, if you are hit and have 1 more damage then the number of reinforce tokens you always take 1. How some people read and play it: However, by stating one evade result is added to cancel one result they have muddied the waters for some, because you have already passed the step where you use evades to cancel results. Our TO and some others who I have talked to believe that you it adds and evade result, so if you take 2 and roll 1 evade and have a reinforce you take 0 Damage!. Because you add and evade to cancel it in step A, they are saying that yes you took two hits, one evade and a added evade cancel both and you get no damage. This can be solved by a simple update to Neutralize Results as follows: Neutralize Results: During this step, pairs of attack and defense dice neutralize each other. Dice are neutralized in the following order: a. Pairs of Evades and Hits results are canceled. b. Pairs of Evades and Crit results are canceled. c. The attack hits if at least one Hit or Crit result remains uncanceled; otherwise, the attack misses. d. Reinforce Tokens: if after the attack hits, and you have 1 more hits/crits remaining then the defender has reinforce tokens , remove one of those hits for each token, but do not remove your reinforce token. This is becoming a major issue, this simple update would fix that. Please add this update to the X-wing Official Rulings as people are started to not play at our store and others, because there 2 dice ties cannot get past Bobba or Wookies. Thanks FFG
  23. Here is the link to the Gold Squadron Live Feed from Pax
×
×
  • Create New...