Jump to content

Sergovan

Members
  • Content Count

    2,483
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About Sergovan

  • Rank
    Fly Casual

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Worlds technically starts on October 16th, so I'm a day inside the cutoff. Or maybe we should get a judge ruling on it? JUDGE! As for those arcs it was a game of keep away and drop ordnance to try and chew through their hull. He had guns over my 2 firesprays and it was all I could do to keep him from tabling me quickly. I got lucky with some big damage shots and he came to the corner to kill Boba and didn't setup his turn out and ran a full health 104 off the board! With my two hurt ships versus a hurt Jag and it was all over at that point. I was losing that game and then suddenly I won. I'm still a little shocked by it.
  2. I just got mine yesterday so this helps me prep for the 2020 instead of trying to scramble to make the flight and hotel accommodations. Thanks for the info guys.
  3. I have 100+ ships and I use cabinet bumpers for most of my bases. I haven't done all of my bases so I just use the ones with the bumpers on them. I can get a sheet of 48 for $3.00. Its peel and stick and quick.
  4. The Arc-170 has only the Rebel faction cards/dial with it in the rebel conversion kit. It does not have a Republic version so you will have to purchase that pack if you want to run 2 Arc-170's off of one exp pack (which ever pilots aren't on the back of the base plate that you want to fly and you can use the dial from rebels in a Republic dial cover). That was the only missed ship in the conversion packs that you'll have to really buy new.
  5. Because cannons now have range bonuses applied, does that mean an ion cannon at range 1 after a SLAM action, that attack can't be taken due to the limitation in XG-1 Assault Config? "While you have exactly 1 disarm token, you can still perform [canon] attacks. While you perform a [canon] attack while disarmed, roll a maximum of 3 attack dice." Either you attack at range 1 with a 4 die ion but can't roll one die OR you can't choose ion at range 1 and can't attack (because too many dice make it invalid)? Which is it?
  6. Different angle. Front one is more straight on and the one in behind is viewed at an angle. That will play with the shapes and sizes of what you are looking at.
  7. In this case the wording on the rule to execute that maneuver is not as clear as it should be ( it even contradicts itself). That is a rules error. A judge, in the moment making a decision, does there best to follow the rules over everything else. If the rule isn't clear, that is not the judges fault. The correct resolution is an errata to that section of the RR.
  8. Swarms were kept at bay with launching mines, which just got costed higher. You may start to see an emergence in the lists of 6+ ships now.
  9. There is no 6 straight template but there is such a thing as no template. It's a subtle difference but I was looking to see if it had been discussed anywhere.
  10. Skilled Bombadier "If you would drop or launch a device, you may use a template of the same bearing with a speed 1 higher or lower." If I drop with a straitght 1 template, can I lower it to a 0 template (placing it nub to nub)?
  11. I've looked into past pages and I could only find the deploying answer for an obstacle. I'm trying to wrap my head around how this works: If you deploy on an obstacle you don't suffer its effects unless you go to move and your template or final base position overlap the obstacle, then you suffer the effects. However, if someone flies past you and drops a Rigged Cargo Chute debris obstacle on you, you suffer its effects immediately, before you move? Is this true?
  12. FFG maps have rounded corners. How will you determine which edge you hit first? I would say the player chooses which edge he flew off from and then picks that edge to place Moralo at. Then Planning phase can start.
  13. SQUAD LEADER: Gain red coordinate "While you coordinate, the ship you choose can perform an action only if that action is also on your action bar." Drea would gain a stress from the red co ordiante when squad leadering the fang. The fang would do a white barrel roll. Drea has a barrel roll action on her action bar and so does the fang (which fulfills co-ordinate). The colour does not matter.
×
×
  • Create New...