Jump to content

JorduSpeaks

Members
  • Content Count

    90
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About JorduSpeaks

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Mobile, Alabama, United States

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. If they wanted to do small expansions, they could create a new house with 50 new cards, then made it so that every deck from that set contains 2 core houses plus the new house.
  2. Basically, instead of reading, "You may...." it should read, "The active player may...."
  3. I agree. However, that is not how FFG has interpreted it on Biomatrix Backup.
  4. I've done this, too. Thankfully, that made my opponent less discouraged, not more.
  5. I really like the idea of a "honed" format where players are allowed to remove 3 (or even 6) cards before the event. One restriction I would add is that an equal number of cards should be removed from each house in the deck.
  6. The more elegant solution would be to reverse the ruling on the grounds that saying "you" invokes the "unless otherwise stated by an ability" clause in the decision-making rule.
  7. You're allowed to view your opponent's list before a match, and you're allowed to mulligan. If your opponent has Restringitus in her or his deck and you draw six cards from the same house, then you should absolutely mulligan.
  8. So does Grenade Snib refer to the active player's opponent?
  9. What I wish is that it wasn't ruled in such a counterintuitive way that it causes players to quit in frustration. The card clearly states "YOU may archive". To whom does the word "you" refer? The logical assumption is that it refers to the player who controls the effect, but the ruling suggests that it's the active player. So, are all the cards directing their instructions to the active player? If you kill an opponent's Dust Imp on your turn, do you get to gain 2 aember? Do players lose aember from their own grenade snib because "your opponent" refers to the active player's opponent? If not, then the ruling is inconsistent.
  10. Mostly it's because I expect this ruling to get reversed before the first big tournament.
  11. It does, but to be fair, most abilities that can be triggered on your opponent's turn ate not optional.
  12. To clarify, Bad Penny's ability is not optional, so in your example the only decision made by the active player is resolving the timing conflict.
  13. I'm glad they clarified how chains work.
  14. I'll keep that info in my back pocket for big events, but there's no way I'm holding my opponents to that ruling at store-level.
  15. Dice work well for chains. Chains 1-6 give you one less card, 7-12 give you two less cards, etc. When you tick up a die past 6, add another die and you draw one fewer card. When you tick down a die below 6, take away a die and draw one more card.
×
×
  • Create New...