How would both these cards operate off 1 reaction and 1 token pull?
My assumption is, because they both resolve the chosen tokens you could not do one after the other.
My other assumption is that you would simultaneously use both triggers off the "instead of 1 token".
So there's 3 options I can see...
You can only use McBride or the Statue for a reveal, not both. Which goes against the rules but is logical.
You can use both off the "revealed instead of 1" ruling, which means you draw 4 tokens and resolve The grotesque statue first, then Mcbride as to not change the amount of potential choices.
You can use both at the same time and draw 5 tokens all together, and choose 2 to resolve.
Any thoughts on this conundrum?