Jump to content

HastAttack

Members
  • Content Count

    384
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by HastAttack

  1. I think the Maester's path should maybe have be errata ~ adding an effect such as Melisandra's- "Power on opponents' characters does not count towards their total power" So e.g. "You count zero total power whilst you have chain attachments on this card" What else would that affect though? ... I suppose you would always have the low count of power for initiative draws, but it would not affect Asha ~ you still have power on your house but it does not count to your total
  2. Hi Can you clarify when BotS response can be used ... I would have thought it was at challenge resolution Response: If an opponent would win a challenge against you, cancel the determination of the challenge winner. No one wins the challenge In a melee game, I was supporting a Martell house opponent, had Winterfell (claim 2 power is I win a MIL battle as defender) and had lots of military strength I wanted to step in and support by the Martell player played BotS before declaring no defenders Who's correct? - can BotS be played at any point during a challenge or is it a response which can only kick in at resolution thanks
  3. That's by far the best solution Khudzlin If you reveal a river plot other than Under the Bridge of Dreams, would you be able to trigger the when revealed if you cannot do the Then part (trigger Crossing the Mumers Ford) ... I suppose not? Last night I rebuilt my deck - removed all my Rivers and Flood Waters
  4. Thanks Istaril ... can't see anyone using in joust anymore I could even have lived (playing melee) with drawing the cards (up to your draw cap) but now I have to remove it which is probably going to lead me to drop the river plots completely
  5. and it wasn't even removed from the Joust restricted list!
  6. I had to try and play with the river plot deck last night with this new errata Should have the text: "This effect cannot be triggered by other card effects." This is a terrible amendment - why have they excluded other river plot cards? I can understand a restriction - so it cannot be triggered by other card effects - e.g. Flood Waters but this destroys the whole structure of using river plots As a one off event which is only practical if I play it as my last river plot card, it has very limited value ... everyone is saying you just play a river plot that triggers the when revealed of any used river card but do not seem to appreciate that there is only one such plot, (with a gold value of 1) ... and to get the 2 extra gold when playing the next river plot after that isn't much value either I hope the amend the errata soon to say "except river plot cards"
  7. Is the "take control of a character" a passive that occurs before the when revealed of the new plot cards? If I take control of a character which has a character agenda and it gets killed, does it end up in my opponents dead pile or become his character agenda
  8. Hi ktom "Playing an event that then becomes an attachment is not considered to be "playing" an attachment" I thought that the game state at the time you play a response is the determining factor ... so even though a card may enter the game as an event card, by the time the response is played it could be attachment Maybe someone puts a re-enforcement event into play as an army ... could a "after a character enters play" type effect be triggered?
  9. Hi This is CG (Captain Groleo) where "after an opponent plays or reveals an attachment..." I'm not 100% sure what that covers ... is that only play as per marshals and reveal when some effect specifically says reveal e.g. what if someone plays (during challenges) Rhymes with Meek which gets attached as an attachment ... so it meets CG's criteria at the time of the response? What if someone ambushed in an attachment - that would not be "play" but would it be revealed? thanks
  10. If I took control of an unique character, and also have my own copy of that character (in my hand, not in play), would I be able to use my copy to duplicate the one that I have taken control off?
  11. If I win a challenge during the plot phase, e.g. after brining out Shadow Politics, what would be the claim value if we have not revealed plot cards for the new round
  12. Response: Save attached character from being killed, then return it to its owner's hand Can this response be used when the attached character cannot be returned to its owner's hand - e.g. with Aloof and Apart I assume it can - thanks
  13. So Heads on Pike is ok in a melee game if only one opponent has a dead pile but your other opponents have no dead people
  14. If Ice is used to kill all defending characters, your opponent would still have the opportunity to bring another character into play - such as by using the Naval mechanic Ice is triggered during player actions before the challenge gets to the resolution stage
  15. thanks ktom ... DL got me confused as the text refers to "after DL leaves play", but they are in moribund and hence have not left play, just in the process of leaving play!
  16. Hi - a bit unsure of a couple of scenarios with this plot card "Players cannot trigger abilities on character, location, and attachment cards in play" If Theon is in my dead pile I assume I can trigger his response and put him into play Desperate Looters ..."After DL leaves play" ... that should be ok too? What about Cersei's Attendant - "After .. CA is killed ..."? I assume is CA is killed, her response in moribund is at the same point as DL ... so its left play at that stage? I'm pretty sure these are legit responses that are not affected by BB - thanks
  17. When something leaves play it goes through an area / process called moribund it has a pre-defined destination - e.g. Dead pile, discard pile, return to hand - but that does not happen until all passives and responses have completed Essentially if someone is killed and is standing at the time they are killed, they can still be used, i.e. kneel in moribund to pay a cost, trigger an effect etc. ... in other words in behaves much the same as if it was still in play at that stage
  18. Note that you cannot do any responses if it is an end of phase action .. Battle of Oxcross (kill a character if you do not win a military challenge during the challenge phase) occurs at the end of the phase ... you cannot save anyone from such a end of phase action
  19. Save (from being killed. discarded etc.) can be used regardless of the action causing the kill, discard etc. (assuming there is no Cannot be Save situation in play)
  20. Note that the original discussion is over two and a half years old. There has been errata and clarification on things like Sorrowful Man since then. Thanks ktom - I could have saved a lot of reading if I had noticed that
  21. Yes, it was a case of not believing that you could simply save someone purely by electing to save them
  22. afaik you cannot do any responses to end of phase actions - I take it this is correct? I've been using Fiery Kiss / Dale Seaworth for a while and using his response for both entering and leaving play .. but I expect this is incorrect as he leaves play at the end of the phase I originally saw this trick on a tournament video - the commentators (Team Covenant) though it was great, I though it was great too and implemented it in my deck with no further thought Shows you need to check these things, just because you see someone else doing it, even in a tournament, it doesn't mean it's allowed
  23. re Sorrowful Man I thought this had an errata - CardGameDB is quoting the text as Response: After an opponent's character enters play, kneel 2 influence to bring Sorrowful Man out of Shadows and into play. Then, that character's controller must either pay you 1 gold or kill that character. I've been playing him recently and have assumed my opponent would need gold to save the character - as the word Choose is no longer present For Davos, I certainly remember this being confusing when we started ... we certainly believed you had to use something else to save him, maybe it's too unusual for the core pack
×
×
  • Create New...