Jump to content

mungkei

Members
  • Content Count

    39
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About mungkei

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Wisconsin, United States
  1. kauai, Can you point me to the spot that directly states that is when the attacker takes control of the area? I don't see anywhere in the combat resolution where it says when the attacker officially takes control, so I assumed immediately when he is determined the victor is when he takes control of the territory.
  2. The rules state that the attacking player (if he wins) immediately takes control of the ships in port. I would read this as, the moment that the victor is determined, which is before the retreating phase. The argument would not be hard to make that it should be after combat is completely finished though. Probably not the clear answer that you were hoping for.
  3. By completing tasks on the technology cards. For example, if you have Code of Laws, you gain a coin token for winning a battle once per turn. When you win the battle you put the coin token on that tech card and move your economic tracker up one position. That coin can then be spent in the start of turn phase on your investment cards.
  4. A correction to eagletsi111's answer to number two. You actually draw three units plus an additional three units when defending a city. So, at a minimum you can have six cards (if you had that many in your standing forces). In addition, if you have the Fame and Fortune expansion, you are allowed to disband a figure on a city, which allows you to discard an army figure and put a fortification marker on the city. This will give your city an additional two combat points. Likewise, you could do the same with a scout which will give you an additional two production. You can only have one marker on each city, but it stays there until used.
  5. You cannot invest printed coins. You do not collect a coin token when you have a printed coin on a territory you own (either through a city or a scout), on a building, on a great person, on a tech card, or on a government card. The printed coin only counts toward your economic victory track.
  6. If you have the Engineering tech researched, you would be able to split one of your cities production into two things. So, you would be able to use your five points for the calvary, then the other eleven could go toward another unit, an army figure, scout, or building. The first level two tech I research is Engineering in about 95% of my games.
  7. Scouts cannot enter squares containing enemy figures.
  8. Tech 1: Yes, you can have all the level one techs you want. Every level above that, as long as you have a large enough base under it, then you can have that many. Gold and Coin 1: Yes Gold and Coin 2: Yes (only add to the dial, you do not physically get a coin -- this matters if you have the expansion for investments) Gold and Coin 3: You do not harvest the coin, you just add it to your dial immediately and it remains there unless you build a structure on top of it. Wonders 1: You can have one wonder in each of your cities. If you already have a wonder in a city, then you must destroy it to place a new one. Building 1: If you have the upgraded building tech, then you can only build the upgraded building -- you do not need to have researched the basic building. Building 2: If you research a tech that has an upgraded building, you immediately flip the non upgraded building over.
  9. The victor of battle is decided by health remaining plus the combat bonus granted from barracks, shipyard, great general, academy, etc. So no, the extra strength granted from a resource ability does not count toward deciding the victor of the battle.
  10. 1) All non-Baratheon ships are reduced to zero, even the supporting ships. 2a) The Valyrian Blade is played after the house cards are shown, thus the Doran Martell card would lower the other player immediately and not allow the use of the Blade. 2b) The Valyrian Blade can be used only once per turn, so if the player that lost the Blade has not used it yet this turn, then the new holder of the Blade can use it. If the player had used it already, then the new holder would not be able to use it.
  11. dancemachine, Is your strategy based on playing with or without Tides of Battle? It makes a huge difference in how the game will be played. As a counter to your Greyjoy opening move against Lannister, how would you proceed if after the reveal of orders Lannister chose to switch the order in The Golden Sound to a D_+2 (assuming it was anything else)? Assume the other orders are M_+1 in Lannisport and M_+0 in Stoney Sept. First move for Lannister would be Stoney Sept to Harrenhal. Can you clarify your opening against Stark regarding the ship in Ironman's Bay? The way it is worded sounds as though you are marching from Ironman's Bay straight to the Bay of Ice. Not leaving a ship in Ironman's Bay is a very dangerous move for Greyjoy, as assume Lannister takes Riverrun, if a mustering comes in the Westeros Phase he can muster directly into that sea before Greyjoy, remember, as your general guideline #6 states Trust No One. I look forward to seeing more of your strategies and having discussion with you on them. Nice work.
  12. No. The card reads that no consolidate power (or whichever restriction is drawn) can be played during the next planning phase. The Messenger Raven token is the last step resolved in the planning phase. This can be found on page 12 of the rulebook.
  13. During setup the Wildling Threat token should be placed on 2, then it only moves up for each Wildling Icon on the Westeros cards. You do not move the token up a space at the end of each round.
  14. That is correct, Joe. This is one of the questions within the FAQ.
×
×
  • Create New...