I agree with you. But i played with real bad player who wanted a prouf. I think there is no doubt about the sense of this card. Also, i note that another personn has the same point of view than me. I appreciate that. So, if more people could say the same thing, it would be wonderful. I would have a proof that i play with bad player and i'm stupid. ;-)
Hello According to the FAQ, if a hero plays successfully a retreat card in a combat, the hero goes on its turn as if its opponent was defeated. So, in this case, Sauron can add influence tokkens on the board with the monster or minion wisdom, doesn't it ?