Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Straangeer

  1. Nanok shatter ability is the following: From the rules reference: Double Symbols: As a combat action, a player can stack another combat token on top of a token with a faceup double symbol. The token stacked on top of the double symbol is considered to be doubled. Both tokens are spent at the same time when the top token is used. ̉ Only one token can be stacked on another; a stacked token cannot have another token stacked on top of it. ̉ A token stacked on top of a double token can be recast, flipped, and removed from the combat pool. If it is recast or flipped, it returns to the top of the stack once the effect resolves. ̉ Once stacked, the double token is immune to all effects while there is a token on top of it. It cannot be recast, flipped, removed from the combat pool until spent, etc The question: May i remove with this ability the mentioned token, if it is on a double symbol token? I was thinking about that because in the rules reference the following is written: "The token stacked on top of the double symbol is considered to be doubled." which makes me think maybe i have to consider that a 2 enemy damage token so i can not remove it. what do you think?
  2. Me too. But I also would like a joint effort when the descent rule masters put their heads toghether and just like as the CRRG create a rebalance for monsters hero skills overlord card etc... I hope for that even more than the missing 12 heroes.
  3. In connection with the balancing issues if the wont produce more physical content they should work on that a little bit...to get a smooth finished game after all.
  4. Just like watching game of thrones in the morning hours to avoid spoilers!
  5. I hope the 70+"like" and the 10+"thanks" would be enough to lead any2cards question into the livestream and get an answer. I posted it into a 1000+ member descent fan facebook group, to be honest, i waited more support from that community...
  6. I hope we will get the answers!
  7. I agree with you, in connection with the timing, the two triggering condition is the same "after an adjacent monster resolves an attack" and "each time you are attacked by a monster and suffer at least 1 damage". Amúgy köszi a munkád BGG-en! (By the way, thank you for your work in BGG!)
  8. Hello Guys! Dragonbone Pedant Overlord Card: "Play this card on 1 monster group during your turn and keep it in your play area. Each attack performed by a monster in this group gains +1 . Discard this card if a monster in this group defeats a hero." 1.Q: If i defeat the beastmaster's wolf familiar, do i have to discard this card? I know that: Familiars treated as figures/heroes -are treated as heroes for the purpose of attacks, Monster actions, Hero abilities and feats, hero skills, abilities of items, relics, Search cards, and Overlord cards. -are not treated as heroes for the purpose of ally skills, quest rules, Plot cards, travel events, Rumor cards and all other game effects unless noted otherwise. I just have a feeling, it was ment to be for the "real" heroes! and other serious question occured: Knockback: Remove the target from the map, then place him on any empty space within 3 spaces of his original space. He counts as entering that space. Counter Attack: After an adjacent monster resolves an attack that affects you, exhaust this card to perform an attack with a Melee weapon against the attacking monster. After this attack is resolved, if the monster was not defeated, it may continue its activation. 2.Q: After a monster ( Ynfernael Hulk ) performed a succesfull knockback, may the berserker hero play the counter attack card (it was next to him in the beggining, but after the attack it was 3 spaces away?
  9. Andria Runehand hero ability: Each time a hero within 3 spaces of you suffers 1 or more damage from an attack, the figure that performed the attack suffers 1 damage. Jain Fairwood hero ability: When you suffer any amount of from an attack, you may choose to suffer some or all of that amount as instead; you cannot suffer in excess of your stamina. These abilities have the same effect timing it is clearly stated that "when you(or other hero in Runehand case) suffer damage". The OVERLORD attacked the hero (runehand or fairwood) we are at DEAL DAMAGE step and the attacked hero would suffer damage equal of her health! (Runehand or Fairwood) If Runehand could not use her ability because she is knocked out so she is not on the map, i am pretty sure Fairwood could not use her's because she would not be on the map either. SO How could you differentate the two HERO ability?
  10. I am pretty sure that Andira Runehand ability will be resolved before she is knocked out by the attack. This ability is activated in the DEAL DAMAGE step(5) of combat. I copied this fron CRFG 1.13" “Damage suffered” is determined after damage is dealt in this step. It specifies the number of damage a figure or token must place nearby or on its card. This is often equal to “damage dealt” but can be modified by certain skills (e.g. Jain Fairwood's Hero ability). Jain Fairwood hero ability: When you suffer any amount of from an attack, you may choose to suffer some or all of that amount as instead; you cannot suffer in excess of your stamina. She's ability is pretty similar to Andria and she can save herself with this BEFORE knocked out. The other reason why i think this is the following: At the same time 2 different effect is happening: Damage suffered up to her health: Knocked Out. Damage suffered: Triggered Andria Hero ability. The active player must decide how to resolve these effects in order. And I must draw the consequence that these effects (if able) must be played. In connection with Bloodline, Call of the Raven, Fealthy: I think the whole wording is not unambiguous in the case of MUST suffer the exact amount or not. They should have written that they MUST suffer x damages or somehow explain it an other way to make it clear.
  11. Thank you for you answer! I agree with all you have written down, but i have doubt with this and i tell you why: At Bloodline in the CRFG 1.13 the following is written: A monster with a remaining Health of less than 2 dmg cannot be chosen to suffer 2 dmg. so as it looks like in this case they must suffer the exact amount. but it brings up a question: What about for example "Call of the Raven" overlord card? "Exhaust this card at the start of your turn and choose 1 monster. Place 1 Raven Flock Servant token in a space adjacent to that monster. Then, that monster suffers 4 dmg ." and with all the related situations, in these cases the choosen monster must suffer the exact amount? ( it would be quite irritating...) AND you miss the question which is in connection with Merrick Farrow Q9 to be precise.
  12. Dear descent community! Not long ago i started to prepare for our next descent family "ritual", so i checked some cards to create my strategy as an Overlord. During this "deep tactical planning" i met some cards which i currently still have some doubt in connection with the interpretation . First i submitted these questions via FFG rules questions - but i still waiting for the answer and it was approximately 1 month ago so I started to assume i will never get a response for that. BUT The game nights are coming! Once again i have to call the help of the community rule wizards to help me out with this current situation! These are the current questions, some of them might look like dumb but still question is a question.: 1. Laughing Bouldar (CK) heroic feat is the following: „Use as your entire activation to perform 3 attack actions. If you do, you cannot move this turn, not even by suffering Fatigue” So the following is written: „use as your entire activation to perform…” Q1: When is the exact triggering point of this heroic feat? When do i have to tell the other players: okay, i will use this feat! At the start of my turn or during my turn,right before i do my first action? Basicly, as i assume this feat gives me an additional attack (not special action of course) during my turn and meanwhile it forbids to move from my corrent space. 2. On „Flee The Light” plot card ( Verminous – Unseen Legion) the following is written: Skittish: Each time a hero within 3 spaces of this monster suffers 1 fatigue to gain 1 movement point, this monster immediately move 1 space. Q2.: If a hero suffers 2 fatiuge in the same time to gain two movement points, may a monster move 2 spaces or it could move just one space? 3. Splig ability is the following: „Not Me!”: „Each time Splig is attacked, before the dice are rolled, test his Awareness. If he passes, a monster adjacent to him becomes the target of the attack. Range and line of sight are still measured to Splig's space.” Q3.: When splig is affected by an attack, not targeted, may he use this ability (for example: when the Giant uses his sweep ability)? Q4.: Like in the case of „protect” ability, May i use „Not Me!” if the other monster is targeted by the same attack, So in the same time there are two valid target which are affected by the same attack and by using Not me! the attack from splig is directed to the other monster. 4. Ignoble Sacrifice plot card (Verminous – Unseen Legion): „Use this card when more than 1 monster in a monster group is affected by an attack. Before damage is dealt, choose 1 monster affected by the attack. That monster suffers all damage all other monsters in it’s group would suffer from that attack. Q5: May i use this card on 2 different monster groups when they are affected from the same attack? Q6: May i use this card/trigger it in the „spending surge” step of a combat or i can only do this if a surge effect causes additinal affected monsters from the same group. (In this way i can spare my treath token and the attack could be a miss.) 5. In a Two player Game the following is written: „At the end of each hero's turn, if that hero did not or could not perform the free attack during his turn, he may instead recover 2 heart.” Q7:If a hero is knocked out, does he has to stand up at the end of his turn even if he does not want to because he must recover 2 hearts at the end of his turn by this effect? 6. „Bloodline” ( Endles Thirst- Lady Eliza Farrow) and „Fealty” (Fist Legion - Ardus Ix’ Erebus) plot cards Bloodline: „Exhaust this card during your turn to choose two monsters. One monster suffers 2 Heart and the other monster recovers 1 Heart. If both monsters have the Dark monster trait, the monster suffering Heart suffers 1 fewer Heart.” Fealty: „Exhaust this card at the end of your turn. While this card is exhausted, each time a master monster or lieutenant is affected by an attack, after dice are rolled, you may choose 1 SMALL minion monster adjacent to that master monster or lieutenant to suffer 5 Heart. If you do, add 2 Shield to that master monster or lieutenant's defense results.” Q8: in these cases may i exhaust the plot card if the chosen monster would be defeated in this way and this leads to the chosen monster could not suffer the necessary amount of damage which is written on the cards (Bloodline 2 dmg, Fealty 5 dmg) because it exceeds it’s health. Must they suffer exectly this amount? 7. Lord Merick Farrow „Aftershock” ability („Aftershock: When an adjacent hero attacks this monster, after the attack is resolved, the hero must test Willpower. If he fails, he suffers 1 Fatigue”) Q9: If Merick is defeated by this attack, does the hero has to test his willpower anyway? I assume this because the triggering event was „when an adjacent hero attacks this monster”. 8. Grey Kel (CK) hero ability says the following: „If you perform only 1 action on your turn, then later this round you may take a second turn, during which you receive only 1 action. Your second turn must be taken after a hero's turn and before the overlord's turn.” Q10:So as RAW will i have 2 full turn in 1 round? So i can refresh my exhausted cards and i can use it again as i assume. Thank you for your answer!
  13. A similar question: Lord Merick Farrow passive ability is the following: Aftershock: When an adjacent hero attacks this monster, after the attack is resolved, the hero must test . If he fails, he suffers 1 . lf Merick is defeated, i suppose i can't use his ability either.
  14. Thank you! An other one, but this question is about the Hexer On the Enfeebling Hex class card, the following is written: ...When performing an attack targeting a hexed monster, a hero may discard any number of hex tokens before spending . The attack gains +1 for each hex token discarded. On the Internal Root class card: "Each time a monster becomes hexed, you may place 1 additional hex token on that monster.Each of you attacks with a Magic weapon targeting a hexed monster gains Pierce 2." Q: During an attack could i get the "Pierce 2" for -Internal Root-if before spending surge, i use the -Enfeebling Hex- and this way, i discard my only one hex token which was on the monster for +1 ? When i targeted the monster it was hexed, but before spending surge i discarded the hex token so it ceased to be hexed. -?-
  15. Hello Guys! Little help is needed from you! Playing Shadow of Nerekhall, a few questions came up. During playig the Prey quest, Rylan Olliven is under the hero players control and treated "as a hero figure" and during his activation, Rylan uses his influence special action (influence:"Choose 1 figure adjacent to Rylan Olliven. That figure immediately performs one action of the controlling player's choice. Limit once per round") on a hero who is already finished his turn and after this granted action, that hero choose rest. Q1: When does the hero player has to remove his fatigue tokens? Does he has to wait until his next turn's end?( normally, if one of his action was rest, at the end of his turn, he removes them, but in this situation his turn was already ended.) Also in the Prey Quest in the setup part, the following is written: During this quest, the master barghest is "treated as a lieutenant" and may wield a relic. Q2: What rules applies "monters treated as lieutenant"? I mean i know lieutenants are treated as monsters and they activate as their own monster group and they are neither minion and neither master monster. Q3: So in Prey, the master Barghest has to be activated like a different monster group? In this way, could be legit, when the Spiritspeaker wants to use the Shared Pain card on him, but because the master barghest is treated like a lieutenant (diff. monster group in this case) the minion barghest will not suffer 1 damage? Thank you for your answers!
  16. Other questions: 1. if there is a corner collision and my unit is unable to square up because there are obstacles next to both edges of the enemy unit, can i attack the enemy unit without squaring up? RAW - we are engaged - and as RRG mentions, you have to be engaged to perform an attack. 2. if i was unable to square up because of the obstacle, and the next action phase, the enemy unit has the lower initiative so he's unit come first, Must the enemy unit which i am engaged with, square up if it is able? i am asking this because if he must, he will be situated in a very shity position.
  17. I have a question for you guys: When a unit with one tray corner collide with an enemy unit, during squarring up, how you decide which edge of the enemy unit it will square up, i mean the range ruler overlap the only tray of my unit so if i interpret the rules correctly the attacker decide which edge of the enemy unit it will square up because the overlapped unit dont have to be take into consideration in this case, even, it looks a little bit silly. Whats your opinion? What is the correct ruling?
  18. Big thanks for the guys for the new hope: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1667128/unreleased-heros
  19. Good Day to Everyone! I have two questions in connection SON CIVIL WAR ENC1 which are the following: 1. "Taking Side" Does a Changeling monster has any limitation in connection the luring of the guards? So is there any rule about how many villager token i can place under my monster's base "as an action"? -a monster lures 2 guards and move off the map for exapmle- 2. "Loyalty Uncertain" Rylan Olliven is treated like a hero figure. We played the quest according to the CRRG 1.6 ( Many thanks to the communitiy for that work!) in connection with the "treated like hero figure" part we played this way.: -Rylan used his lieutenant card during the encounter - he could use his abilities which are listed on his Lieutenant card and he did not automatically lose the attribute test because he has attributes so he could tested it. Did we play it correctly? Thank you for your answers!
  20. The link is broken, pal. Okay it is corrected!
  21. May i suggest a site: http://www.fantasycoin.com You can order coins in different style (i ordered the sample pack | bronze-1gold silver-5gold gold-10gold etc.) and we use it to represent gold in the game! it is good replacement especially with a leather pouch where the player can put their hard earned money! As i know, nobody has suggested it yet.
  22. I'm from Hungary and i usually translate the whole campaign into hungarian because it is easier for my playgroup to understand the rules better (they speak english but in a different level) and for me also, because i can prepare for the following quests, i can update them from the actual FAQ and i often search for UNOFF. FAQ for questions and answers in connection with the quests. So in the end i create a doc file with all the information what is needed and jump into a quest! This pre-work can spare a lot of time because you don't have hunt answers or rules in the middle of an encounter. A good background music can increase the atmosphere! (Witcher 1-2-3, WOW ost)
  23. Nice Job! Could you update some better qualitiy pictures?
  24. I got the official answer: Hello, In regards to your Warhammer Quest rules question, the answer is yes - you are able to exhaust the action for the success and shield bonus even if there is not an additional enemy to target. Thank you,
  • Create New...