Jump to content

oldschoolgamr

Members
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About oldschoolgamr

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , 0, United States

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hi - it would be nice to get the updated .pdf for the Dream-Eaters cycle - it hasn't been updated since Dec. 2019 and two additional scenarios have been released since then. If anyone from FFG is reading this - Thanks.
  2. Ok - so here is the full text from the GOO card: Hunt for X (when instructed) In any order, each ghoul horde moves X times but does not occupy a monster space until after its final move. If the ghoul horde exits or enters an investigator's location, that investigator loses 1 health. By my reading, even when it is not occupying a monsters SPACE it is still entering and exiting the LOCATION. Others have said that typical FFG definition of "OR" is IF condition A OR condition B is met, do particular resolution. In other words, enter the space and stop - gators take a damage; start in space and move out - gators take a damage; BUT pass through - enter and then exit - gators still take only one damage (due to the OR). Hmmm... I just don't see why they could not have used better language to make this more clear - or at least included an example. I mean if there are two together (which is typical) then that is a FOUR health loss - insta-death - if they pass a gator by in 4-player (where each gator has THREE health). I mean - sure it's difficult... Arkham difficult, but again - it would be nice to actually understand the true intent with some certainty.
  3. Interesting - I assumed “looking for a space to fit” was separate from entering location - i.e. EACH spot it moved, even if in the middle of a move - was an IN and OUT. But this interpretation is new - which makes sense given the rule clarification on movement... Also makes it important strategy-wise to keep openings in locations so they stop when they can. Still - two health is a large hit in multiplayer... Regardless, I sent rule question to FFG - although I wasn’t as specific about movement as your answer was...
  4. Still looking for a consistent ruling on the Ghoul Hordes: If the ghoul horde exits or enters an investigator's location, that investigator loses 1 health If one moves through your location , do you lose one or two health? Is “or” saying either is minus one health or each is minus one health? Thoughts?
  5. SPOILER from the Umordhoth Great Old One Card: So, there is no wound count, because they cannot be killed - hence the asterisk instead of a number. All of Unordhoth's Reckoning effects move these mosters a specific way. If they enter OR leave a location (even if all monster spaces are full) with an investigator, that 'gator loses 1 health. Actually, the text at the bottom of the card says (verbatim): Does that mean if they enter then exit (moving twice) they do 2 damage to each investigator? So, they travel around the board causing pain and suffering - the more they move the more damage they do... Well, at least they move away from the Ritual Site once they are there - but better make some room for them before they get there!
  6. The rule is on Page 15. Second column of text (towards the end of the page) Bullet point number 5. In the section titled "Single Player Clarifications" OSG
  7. Got my copy in hand and the rulebook had the answer (finally): Under "Single Player Clarifications": So, yeah - don't do what is says on the Cthulhu card - there is a special rule in the rulebook with a single player version of this effect. OSG
  8. I am asking about the Priority cards (the ones with numbers) and not the action cards (the one with the words). If you look and the Cthulhu Ancient One sheet - the 3-4 omen effect says to play priority cards facedown. I am asking if that rule holds for solo play or not...
  9. If the Cthulhu Ancient one effect is "Glimpse R'lyeh" (3-4 Omens) and you are playing solo - are the next rounds priority cards placed faceup or facedown? I am thinking since the effect is "play facedown" and the solo cards are "placed", not "played" OR simply because solo play requires them to be placed in order, the answer is during solo played this effect is basically reduced to "the lead investigator loses one health" - and that's it... I have watched some playthroughs and seen it handled both ways - but I just don't see the designer intending solo play to lose the knowledge of the priority cards - as that entire round is then reduced to guessing and more or less plays itself. Can anyone clarify or maybe confirm this is addressed in the rulebook? Thanks, OSG
×
×
  • Create New...