FAQ Mess in X-Wing Posted July 4, 2016 Vader crew is nerfed?Yeah. He was hardcore nerfed. Can't TLT with Vader anymo... Wait, oh I mean can't cluster missile with Vader anymore.... So let's see, missile slot plus crew for empire... Oh man, my super OP combo of a firespray with Vader and cluster missiles is ruined! Hmmm, the more I think about it the more I'm thinking its less of a nerf and more of an alignment with the rest of the rules for clarity... Vader Crew is only affected if you are trying to use him twice with a secondary weapon. "Vadering" twice with primary weapon attacks (via Gunner) still works the same as before.