Jump to content

Forensicus

Members
  • Content Count

    1,281
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Forensicus

  1. OK, so let me see if we are on the same page now: a) He performs a barrel roll In the activation phase (AP), attacks and then he can do a free boost b) He performs a boost in the AP, attacks and then he can do a free barrel roll c) he takes a focus in the AP, attacks and then he can choose between either a free barrel roll or a free boost All of the above should be correct, right (as long as he was t stressed or a damage card prohibits him taking any actions) if so, my "problem" with a) and b) is how to remember whether he did a boost or barrel in AP when the time comes for choosing eithe free action after the attack since these 2 phases might be far apart. (Hope that you are following/understanding my point/"problem" here)
  2. I beg to differ on the interpretation that he wPlease note that it says "Ater you perform an attack, you may perform a free boost or barrel roll action." and quoting the rulebook page 8: "Actions During the Activation phase, each ship may perform one action immediately after moving. A ship may perform any action shown in the action bar of its Ship card. Additionally, certain pilot abilities, Upgrade cards, Damage cards, or missions may allow ships to perform other actions. Each of the possible actions is described in detail over the next few pages. If an ability allows a ship to perform a “free action,” this action does not count as the one action allowed during the “Perform Action” step." So Turr Phenirr SHOULD be able to boost or barrel roll in his Activation Phase, then attack an then coose to do the free action again, right?
  3. A question regarding Turr Phenirr's pilot card: It says "After you perform an attack, you may perform a free boost or barrel roll action." Does this mean A) That he may perfom this move right after the attack (ie is it considered an "End Phase" ability)? or B) Is the free boost/barrel roll transferred to the next Activation Phase?
  4. Hi there: They have finally covered the issue in their FAQ (the actual pdf document can be directly accessed here ) To quote their ruling: Q: If a shipuses the Markmanship action and attacks with Cluster Missiles, does the Markmanshhip effect modify both attacks? A: Yes. The Markmanship effect modifies each attack made by that ship during the round, including the effect on changing one {eye} to a {crit damage} and in continuation: Q: If a ship spends a focus token when attacking with Cluster Missiles, does the focus effect modify both attacks? A: No. The focus effect modifies a single attack. That should clear it up once and for all
  5. Hi there: They have finally covered the issue in their FAQ (the actual pdf document can be directly accessed here ) To quote their ruling: Q: If a shipuses the Markmanship action and attacks with Cluster Missiles, does the Markmanshhip effect modify both attacks?
×
×
  • Create New...