Jump to content

Forensicus

Members
  • Content Count

    1,281
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Forensicus

  1. Thx for the elaborating comment. I couldn't remember if Balance of the Force included two sets of the non-limited objectives or not
  2. We were all new at on point. As mentioned above its is a "normal" occurrence that there's two copies of the objectives. Only a few objectives are limited and those are labeled "Limit 1 per deck". You are allowed to include up to two copies of the other "non-limited" objectives. Choosing to do so will increase your chance of drawing a desired card (objective or to your hand) and by including two copies in the packs you're not forced to buy two packs for this. However if you want to do the same for most of the objective sets in the Core set and the first couple of de luxe expansions you will need to buy two copies of those and this will give you a couple of redundant objective sets. But I do believe that FFG now includes "double up" in all the newer expansions.
  3. Thx for the response. It was as I had always interpreted it. Always trust your feelings, right? Cheers
  4. The card: Card text says: "Action: Spend 1 [Jedi] resource to attach enhancement to Luke Skywalker from your discard pile." So my (basic) question is: Doesn't this mean that you would be allowed to pay the 1 resource and attach the lightsaber even during your opponent's turn? I would think/say so since your not deploying it (from your hand). The situation came up during tonight's game and neither I nor my opponent are playing often enough currently, so we quite often have some basic/old stuff coming up. Apologies if this is too basic. Cheers
  5. Here's the link: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2016/1/11/run-like-a-champ/
  6. You guys seen what FFG did with/for the Netrunner with Worlds decks in full bleed arts?? Hope that they will do similar stuff for SW LCG
  7. From: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2016/1/12/tricks-traps-and-tractor-beams/ "partnership's Adaptability is further reflected by the introduction of a new Dual Card elite pilot talent. The first zero-cost elite pilot talent in X-Wing, Adaptability allows you to either add or subtract a point of pilot skill from any of your pilots with the elite pilot talent slot. The card's introduction as a zero-cost upgrade means that players everywhere will soon have an elite pilot talent upgrade that they can add to any squad for which they previously had no upgrade options in budget. Accordingly, it is bound to make appearances nearly everywhere, and you will find two copies of the upgrade in the expansion."
  8. Actually the half point large ship rules doesn't apply to Epic Tournament Rules, if you cared about that sort of thing. True and nice catch. But as a "twist" they have applied a scoring for crippled ship sections which resembles the "half destroyed" large ships rule
  9. No need to involve the TO, just direct your opponent's attention to the Tournament Rules:
  10. Please quote. This is the best I can do. Beware: I am not stipulating that this is proof (I apologize for the inaccurate claim to have "seen" the email) So what about Julie Sloth's new profile picture? LOL, you're not the first to comment on that ;-) Cute though??
  11. Please quote. This is the best I can do. Beware: I am not stipulating that this is proof (I apologize for the inaccurate claim to have "seen" the email)
  12. I've seen an email from Alex Davey. He confirms that nothing has changed accept the change of wording in the section where "Margin of Victory" replaced "score" So you still count points from half damaged large ships when calculating both the winner/loser score and the final MoV
  13. From this Wikia it seems that ships that deploy in an orderly fashion would get their action (and attack?): http://xwing-miniatures.wikia.com/wiki/Deploy Deploy: Some cards permit players to deploy ships. To deploy a ship, follow these steps: 1. Choose a maneuver on the docked ship’s maneuver dial (this does not count as revealing a dial). 2. Take the maneuver template that matches the chosen maneuver and slide the template between the front or rear guides on the carrier ship. 3. Take the docked ship and place it at the opposite end of the template, sliding the rear guides of the docked ship into the opposite end of the template. This counts as a maneuver. If this maneuver causes the docked ship to overlap an obstacle or another ship, it follows the normal rules for overlapping. If this causes a situation in which the docked ship cannot be placed in the play area, the docked ship is destroyed. 4. If the docked ship has not overlapped an obstacle or another ship and is not stressed, it may perform one action. http://xwing-miniatures.wikia.com/wiki/Docked_Ships If the carrier ship flees the battlefield, it and all its docked ships are destroyed. If the carrier ship is destroyed (but has not fled the battlefield), before it is removed from the play area, each docked ship receives 1 facedown Damage card and must immediately deploy. Ships deployed in this fashion cannot attack until the following round.
  14. It'll "just" get an extra Focus. In order to prevent it from striking you would have to place the Focus prior to the strike: i.e. when it was declared as an attacker; when you declared defenders; before or immediately after the Edge battle. As soon as any unit is "focused to strike" it will be able to strike
  15. You can find the scenario and map here: http://www.outworld-studio.com/xwing/pdf/Dagobahs-DSTR-v01.pdf It says 36"x72" I build my model using 4" thick styrofoam blocks from a DIY depot and had the surface, wall and trench pattern/surface printed on a filt mat
  16. Finalsareabout to start. Heavier versus Martin Hoffman from Austria
  17. Most "Enhance your play area" enhancement texts remain "active" and do not become exhausted. Examples are "Echo Base" and "Den of Thieves"
  18. Copenhagen, Denmark here. Trying to get the community growing slowly
  19. Yes, that would have been the link in the OP. LOL, totally missed that bit. My bad
  20. Article with description and explanation here: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2015/10/22/ace-maneuvers/
  21. I'd vote yes. No particular clever argument why other than we'd all love to see more players
  22. A1: Yes A2: Yes From the Rulebook page 20: A player does not have the option to pass during this step. If he has at least one ready participating unit, it must focus to strike. If all of a player’s participating ready units are exhausted, but his opponent’s are not, the opponent continues to focus and strike with his ready participating units, resolving one strike at a time, until all participating units are exhausted.
  23. Kylo Ren can be bought here: and First Order Troopers can be bought here: https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2015/10/16/the-power-of-the-dark-side/
  24. My guess would be that it's either some sort of thin colored backplate or maybe an holder similar to the command dials in Armada
×
×
  • Create New...