Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Forensicus

  1. Exhaust is covered on p. 27. Not an action in itself
  2. Regarding the weapon thing I think you will find it covered on page 46 of the rules reference in the last sections under Weapons (p. 45-46)
  3. Sheldon from BBT?? Not physically but humor and mannerisms? Was literally all I could think on when he was speaking. how do you print screen
  4. We've been talking about this in our group. IMO he is stupidly OP'd with his Command card in the Free4All map, but in the other hand on of two things should happen if R2-D2 is in such a Free4All game: 1) Hopefully another player it players will activate their R2-D2's and thus negate the effect or 2) If a single player manages to pull it off and score 15 points early on, then everyone else should surely turn their attention in unity in that player and seriously consider ending him/her
  5. And the beauty of that interpretation is that it also makes inch sense fluff wise: a blasted door should be able to "cause" Blast
  6. But check how you're attacking objects: When attacking a door, using an ability that affects a door, or counting spaces to a door, the door is considered to be occupying each empty space with which it shares an edge.
  7. Based on the FAQ errata to the "Adjacent" section in the RRG I'd say no: RULES REFERENCE GUIDE ADJACENT The first bullet of “Adjacent” on page 4 should read: “Two spaces that share only an edge that is a wall, blocking terrain, or a door are not adjacent.” [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] D [ ] [F][ ][ ][ ][ ][T]D[F2] [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] D [ ] Let's say that you are F and you are targeting space [T] which is adjacent to the door D From the paragraph above it follows that the spaces on the other side of the door aren't considered adjacent (since they share only an edge which is a door) so therefor figur [F2] will not suffer any Blast damage. Anyone else agree or disagree??
  8. **** it! I couldn't read that without my inner voice singing it hehe For completeness http://youtu.be/OMOGaugKpzs
  9. From the Skirmish Guide: Name Restriction: Each army is limited to a number of Deployment cards with the same name as follows: - Maximum of 1 of each unique Deployment card. These cards are identifed by a bullet before the name (for example, “• Darth Vader”). - Maximum of 2 of each elite (red) Deployment card. - Maximum of 4 of each regular (gray) Deployment card. • Skirmish Upgrade Cards: Some Deployment cards have the “Skirmish Upgrade” trait. These cards provide special abilities, but unlike normal Deployment cards, they do not have corresponding gures. These cost deployment points and often have a game changing ability (for example, allowing an army to contain Deployment cards from multiple afiliations).
  10. Since neither of the mentioned cards are unique (marked with a dot in the title) or otherwise marked as limited I'd say it is only your wallet and/or fantasy that will be the limit. 20 of each might be overdoing it though ;-)
  11. Element of surprise: When the card says "you" it refers to the individual activated figure for which the card is played when that figure is declaring its attack/target. So in your example Stormtrooper #2 must be out of LoS when it's activation started; simply having had a closed door in front of him when the group was activated doesn't count. However it is usually quite easy to use other Stormies or other figures to make sure that LoS starts out being blocked. I use this tactic all the time when attacking Jyn. ActIvatIon During each Activation Phase, each figure receives one activation. During a figure's activation, it performs up to two actions. • While activating a group of two or more figures, the player activates all figures in the group, one at a time, in the order of his choice. Second question: you're only allowed a single attack each activation in Skirmish unless a card ability allows you to do more (E-Web, "Blades of Fury", "Pummel" etc). However, that is not the case with neither "Lord of the Sith" or "Meditation". Both simply allow you extra action, but if you've already attacked then you're NOT allowed to do it again this round (unless an elite Officer tells you to :-) ) The reason that "Lord of the Sith" can make sense for Vader specifically is his special action => Force Choke which deals 3 damage to a figure in LoS but it is NOT an attack. So Vader can, in some cases, finish off 2 hostile figures in one activation (1 by melee attack and a 2nd by Force Choke) and then very likely use Lord of the Sith to do 2 X Move action and get the h*%* out of the combat zone
  12. In principle I'd say yes. What I've done is print the errata on cardboard and inserted on the back of the original card in the sleeve
  13. I've had a lot of fun and frustrated opponents with my eSnowtroopers eRoyal Guards eStormtroopers and eHeavy Stormtroopers w/Targeting Computer
  14. I don't follow on how that wouldn't be useful? For one, you can't use both at the same time, unlike TWO cards. Secondly, you have to take steps to conceal the other side so your opponent doesn't know what you are fielding. Thirdly, a crafty opponent could decide into the campaign on which open group he brought... Elite if he needs strength, regular if he doesn't have the threat. If the "fact" that a dual side makes it easier for your GM or Imperial player to cheat then I'd say you already have a problem and should consider finding another GM. But if it's a genuine concern then simply say that the revealed/hidden cards MUST be the original ones. They may then be substituted with the respective side of the dual sided ones. But seriously: get another GM
  15. Yup. Golden rules, RRG p.2: If a card or mission uses the word cannot , that effect is absolute and cannot be overridden by other effects. However, Chewbacca could slap/push (or rather Slam) the stunned trooper halfway across the hallway if he so desires ;-)
  16. Yup. Golden rules, RRG p.2: If a card or mission uses the word cannot , that effect is absolute and cannot be overridden by other effects.
  17. Based on the wording of BT and the following section on p.19 in RRG and comparing to the sections discussed above I'd say that BT does simply count as having performed a movement action: BT: exhaust this card at the start of a creature's activation for that figure to perform a move. RRG p 19: When a figure performs a move, it gains movement points equal to its Speed. So since BT isn't a special action and the points gained are gained during the figure's own activation I'd def say that you "bank" the points and may spend them as you wish like the normal points. Anyone agree/disagree??
  18. Thx. I was actually feeling (maybe a bit overly) quite proud of myself for coming up with the idea. It happened while I was sorting out my tokens.
  19. Might not have the nose gin, but those ominous looking thingies on the sides are a bit disturbing
  20. Funny. Just yesterday we were discussing the same thing. I won the acrylic DS they made for Nationals last year. It was much more like the regular cardboard version. Been toying with doing a proper Yavin version but now I'm just hoping to get my grubby hands on this new one.
  21. Like these? http://www.debrasgarden.com/proddetail.php?prod=062910 Made for knitting and cutting yarn I think.
  22. Certainly changing the maps for an official FFG tournament would not be legal and most likely would result in complaints from other players and possibly end in the venue being blacklisted from FFG. That being said I do know of TO's/tournaments where printed maps have been used/preferred. Mainly to speed up the time between rounds since you don't have to build the maps.
  • Create New...