Forensicus

Members
  • Content count

    1,279
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Forensicus

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 07/13/1973

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Copenhagen, CPH, Denmark

Recent Profile Visitors

629 profile views
  1. Sheldon from BBT?? Not physically but humor and mannerisms? Was literally all I could think on when he was speaking. how do you print screen
  2. We've been talking about this in our group. IMO he is stupidly OP'd with his Command card in the Free4All map, but in the other hand on of two things should happen if R2-D2 is in such a Free4All game: 1) Hopefully another player it players will activate their R2-D2's and thus negate the effect or 2) If a single player manages to pull it off and score 15 points early on, then everyone else should surely turn their attention in unity in that player and seriously consider ending him/her
  3. And the beauty of that interpretation is that it also makes inch sense fluff wise: a blasted door should be able to "cause" Blast
  4. But check how you're attacking objects: When attacking a door, using an ability that affects a door, or counting spaces to a door, the door is considered to be occupying each empty space with which it shares an edge.
  5. Based on the FAQ errata to the "Adjacent" section in the RRG I'd say no: RULES REFERENCE GUIDE ADJACENT The first bullet of “Adjacent” on page 4 should read: “Two spaces that share only an edge that is a wall, blocking terrain, or a door are not adjacent.” [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] D [ ] [F][ ][ ][ ][ ][T]D[F2] [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] D [ ] Let's say that you are F and you are targeting space [T] which is adjacent to the door D From the paragraph above it follows that the spaces on the other side of the door aren't considered adjacent (since they share only an edge which is a door) so therefor figur [F2] will not suffer any Blast damage. Anyone else agree or disagree??
  6. The unique dot effectively blocked that idea
  7. **** it! I couldn't read that without my inner voice singing it hehe For completeness http://youtu.be/OMOGaugKpzs
  8. From the Skirmish Guide: Name Restriction: Each army is limited to a number of Deployment cards with the same name as follows: - Maximum of 1 of each unique Deployment card. These cards are identifed by a bullet before the name (for example, “• Darth Vader”). - Maximum of 2 of each elite (red) Deployment card. - Maximum of 4 of each regular (gray) Deployment card. • Skirmish Upgrade Cards: Some Deployment cards have the “Skirmish Upgrade” trait. These cards provide special abilities, but unlike normal Deployment cards, they do not have corresponding gures. These cost deployment points and often have a game changing ability (for example, allowing an army to contain Deployment cards from multiple afiliations).
  9. Since neither of the mentioned cards are unique (marked with a dot in the title) or otherwise marked as limited I'd say it is only your wallet and/or fantasy that will be the limit. 20 of each might be overdoing it though ;-)
  10. Element of surprise: When the card says "you" it refers to the individual activated figure for which the card is played when that figure is declaring its attack/target. So in your example Stormtrooper #2 must be out of LoS when it's activation started; simply having had a closed door in front of him when the group was activated doesn't count. However it is usually quite easy to use other Stormies or other figures to make sure that LoS starts out being blocked. I use this tactic all the time when attacking Jyn. ActIvatIon During each Activation Phase, each figure receives one activation. During a figure's activation, it performs up to two actions. • While activating a group of two or more figures, the player activates all figures in the group, one at a time, in the order of his choice. Second question: you're only allowed a single attack each activation in Skirmish unless a card ability allows you to do more (E-Web, "Blades of Fury", "Pummel" etc). However, that is not the case with neither "Lord of the Sith" or "Meditation". Both simply allow you extra action, but if you've already attacked then you're NOT allowed to do it again this round (unless an elite Officer tells you to :-) ) The reason that "Lord of the Sith" can make sense for Vader specifically is his special action => Force Choke which deals 3 damage to a figure in LoS but it is NOT an attack. So Vader can, in some cases, finish off 2 hostile figures in one activation (1 by melee attack and a 2nd by Force Choke) and then very likely use Lord of the Sith to do 2 X Move action and get the h*%* out of the combat zone
  11. In principle I'd say yes. What I've done is print the errata on cardboard and inserted on the back of the original card in the sleeve
  12. I've had a lot of fun and frustrated opponents with my eSnowtroopers eRoyal Guards eStormtroopers and eHeavy Stormtroopers w/Targeting Computer
  13. I don't follow on how that wouldn't be useful? For one, you can't use both at the same time, unlike TWO cards. Secondly, you have to take steps to conceal the other side so your opponent doesn't know what you are fielding. Thirdly, a crafty opponent could decide into the campaign on which open group he brought... Elite if he needs strength, regular if he doesn't have the threat. If the "fact" that a dual side makes it easier for your GM or Imperial player to cheat then I'd say you already have a problem and should consider finding another GM. But if it's a genuine concern then simply say that the revealed/hidden cards MUST be the original ones. They may then be substituted with the respective side of the dual sided ones. But seriously: get another GM
  14. Yup. Golden rules, RRG p.2: If a card or mission uses the word cannot , that effect is absolute and cannot be overridden by other effects. However, Chewbacca could slap/push (or rather Slam) the stunned trooper halfway across the hallway if he so desires ;-)