Jump to content

LudoBrabo

Members
  • Content Count

    13
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About LudoBrabo

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
  1. Thanks for the fast and clear answer !! cheers
  2. Hi I am just starting to play and have 2 questions: The card "In Doran's name" says that you have to kneel your faction card. What is the result of that kneeling??? Is it so that you can use the Doran's card only once in a game? On the card "Tyron Lannister" I read that when initiating a type of challenge you gain 2 gold ( is a Reaction). When using that should I kneel the card? Or can I use the reaction when the card is on the table (without kneeling)? cheers Ludo
  3. Ok, tnx fot the fast and clear answer cheers Ludobrabo
  4. 2 questions: - If you win a Power Challenge but the loosing player has no (or too few) Power Tokens, get the winner the Power Tokens from the treasury or winns he no Power Tokens in that case? - If you challenge the other player, do the defender has to defend (if he is able to) or may he choose not to (and defend with STR 0 so the attacker gets a Power Tokens bonus)? cheers Ludobrabo
  5. Hi tnx for the fast reply. It was very usefull ! cheers Ludo
  6. HI 3 questions about player actions: A player action can be triggered by playing an event card out of your hand. Do I put the event card on the discard pile after triggering? Another way to do a player action is by using the effect of a character, location or attachement that is on the table (not in your hand). If so, should I kneel the card after playing. Do I have to pay a cost for it? Is it allowed to do more that one player action per player in one player action phase? Or only one? cheers Ludo
  7. Oops;, I should have put this in the "Rules Sub Forum"…..
  8. When passing through an obstacle, the ship can not assign any actions and has to make 1 damage roll. So Far so god. But what happens when the ship lands on te obstacle. In the game turn that it moves onto teh obstacle, no actions, 1 damage roll and ni shooting I guess. But in the next game turn the ship starts from the obstacle, so does it take another damage roll ???? and no actions?? (In fact the ship has moved through the obstacle in 2 gamle turns…) cheers, Ludo
  9. In teh rule I read that when modeles have tocuhing bases the can not shoot. I guess I should read this as "the can not schoot at each other"?? For example. Ship B moves and overlaps with ship A (at his backside). Ship B is placed back, toching the base op ship A (backside). So Ship B can not shoot. What about Schip A? His firing angle is at the front. can Ship A still shoot at other targets than B?) cheers, Ludo
  10. Hi, When you got a Critical Hit you get a Damage face up. On the card "structural damage" there is an action to roll an attack dice and on a Hit, the card is flipped facedow… Do you do this action immedeately after you get the Critical Hit card? And you do this action only once?? So if the action roll doesn't succeed, you don't get another try in een nect game turn? cheers, Ludo
  11. LudoBrabo said: magadizer said: actions are performed at the end of the activation phase. So, to simpify, you barrel roll right after you move the ship. The only exception to that simplification I can think of is if someone has Squad leader and gives you a free action. Then you would barrel roll after THEY move. Actions like FOCUS and TARGET LOCK are performed during COMBAT , so perhaps it's not untinkable that you should perform the BARREL ROLL just before shooting (to move in a better position or so??) It is smart to make soms statement the rulebook I think since there is no "Barrel roll" token, the Barrell roll should indeed be performed right after the movement of the ship.
  12. magadizer said: actions are performed at the end of the activation phase. So, to simpify, you barrel roll right after you move the ship. The only exception to that simplification I can think of is if someone has Squad leader and gives you a free action. Then you would barrel roll after THEY move. Actions like FOCUS and TARGET LOCK are performed during COMBAT , so perhaps it's not untinkable that you should perform the BARREL ROLL just before shooting (to move in a better position or so??) It is smart to make soms statement the rulebook
×
×
  • Create New...