Jump to content

bluehawks207

Members
  • Content Count

    39
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About bluehawks207

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Washington, United States
  1. Wording on the card: The enemy may spend 1 surge to prevent its foe from flipping a token. https://1drv.ms/i/s!Avr7rav3EIVtgP8e7jfxGrB5UnVyVA I just saw that in the rules it said A player can only use an ability that cancels or prevents something from occurring immediately before that ability resolves. The word prevent threw me off. Sorry to bother you. So my question is answered thanks and have a good vacation.
  2. One more question if you dont mind answering. So If I use agility will the orc brigand respond right when I use it like shields respond to attack damage or can he use the ability only on his turn?
  3. I had to order from my gamestore. It took just as much time as amazon suprisingly fast Mox Boarding House in Bellevue WA @MoxBoarding .
  4. Can I use only part of my movement to go to a town than use the rest after I shop or rest?
  5. Do what I do in Talisman when I get to many expansions. Only use the base and add just the newest one. That way youll get to use the new stuff and some of the old stuff. Next time you play add them all together.
  6. So for this card Chaos Rift, I was wondering if you encounter the new terrain card that gets put in your space, the same turn that it gets placed there. Title: Chaos Rift Card Type: Event The world shifts and tears. All characters roll 1 die. Each character with the lowest result must place 1 random Terrain card on his space. Then discard this card. Encounter Number: 1
  7. Yeah a deluxe edition box if nothing else would be cool. I use a massive storage plastic box for it now and it just got outgrew that.
  8. I don't use those counters. 6sided colored dice work much better
  9. You have to take Cards out or you don't get the feel for the new expansion as it's meant to be played. I take out the main or reaper expansion for starters than leave in the 4 corner adventure cards, than add the new expansion. If you take out the reaper and use only the base, 4 corners,firelands, and cataclysm you'll have a cool experience
  10. These two expansions together are fun you should try them
  11. If you think that my question from earlier this month should be asked here it is below. My wife and I have been playing the dodge ability as a combat action on the players or monsters turn. Thanks Armor I had gave me dodge and said I can Cancel a attack if I spend a surge. Does that mean I can spend a surge in the same way I spend a shield on my opponents turn? Cancel says A player can only use an ability that cancels or prevents something from occurring immediately before that ability resolves. ̉ So if it can only be used immediately before that attack happens it would have to be on my opponents turn. It says in surge Abilities that they have to be use as a combat action. I can only use combat actions on my turn Any help would be welcome The Rogues Gear says 1 surge dodge: Cancel the next attack made against you this combat round. Cancel Rule Says: Something that is canceled or prevented does not resolve. ̉ Cancel and prevent are synonyms. ̉ A player can only use an ability that cancels or prevents something from occurring immediately before that ability resolves. ̉ If a cost is paid and the effect is canceled or prevented, the cost is not refunded; e.g., if a player spent a surge to trigger an ability and the ability is canceled, the surge is still spent. Surge Abilities Abilities that are preceded by a surge symbol are surge abilities. Surge abilities can be used as a combat action by spending the number of surges listed before the surge from the player’s combat pool. Each surge ability cannot be triggered more than once per combat round. ̉ A player can spend more surges for an ability than required. Any overspent surges have no effect. ̉ The cost of the surge ability is paid before the effect is resolved. This means that if a surge ability allows a hero to recast spent tokens, the surge tokens spent to trigger the ability are eligible to be recast. ̉If an X surge ability is triggered by another ability, X is considered to be 1 unless otherwise noted. Surge symbols As a combat action, a player can spend surge symbols from his or her combat pool to trigger a surge ability.
  12. I just wish they would make a new FAQ for the new expansions they have. Last one was in 2011.
  13. Armor I had gave me dodge and said I can Cancel a attack if I spend a surge. Does that mean I can spend a surge in the same way I spend a shield on my opponents turn? Cancel says A player can only use an ability that cancels or prevents something from occurring immediately before that ability resolves. ̉ So if it can only be used immediately before that attack happens it would have to be on my opponents turn. It says in surge Abilities that they have to be use as a combat action. I can only use combat actions on my turn Any help would be welcome The Rogues Gear says 1 surge dodge: Cancel the next attack made against you this combat round. Cancel Rule Says: Something that is canceled or prevented does not resolve. ̉ Cancel and prevent are synonyms. ̉ A player can only use an ability that cancels or prevents something from occurring immediately before that ability resolves. ̉ If a cost is paid and the effect is canceled or prevented, the cost is not refunded; e.g., if a player spent a surge to trigger an ability and the ability is canceled, the surge is still spent. Surge Abilities Abilities that are preceded by a surge symbol are surge abilities. Surge abilities can be used as a combat action by spending the number of surges listed before the surge from the player’s combat pool. Each surge ability cannot be triggered more than once per combat round. ̉ A player can spend more surges for an ability than required. Any overspent surges have no effect. ̉ The cost of the surge ability is paid before the effect is resolved. This means that if a surge ability allows a hero to recast spent tokens, the surge tokens spent to trigger the ability are eligible to be recast. ̉If an X surge ability is triggered by another ability, X is considered to be 1 unless otherwise noted. Surge symbols As a combat action, a player can spend surge symbols from his or her combat pool to trigger a surge ability.
  14. question 1 Do you encounter the space after defeating a dragonscale? question 2 And If so is it only the turned face up cards that you encounter? The rules seem to contradict themselves to me. They say to only a dragon scale, the space or character in the space. Then go on to say this: If a character encounters the dragon scale, he must draw one card from the deck that matches the dragon scale, even if there are already one or more cards in the space. The character must resolve all of the cards in the space following the normal rules (cards must be resolved in order of their encounter number, Enemies with the same encounter number add their Strength and Craft together, etc.). This may result in a character resolving an Adventure Card from the main game before he resolves the newly drawn card if the Dragon Card has a higher encounter number. When a character encounters a dragon scale, all of the instructions on the space are ignored. In other words, the text on the space has no effect on the character or cards whatsoever any help would be gladly accepted:)
×
×
  • Create New...