Jump to content

BledsoeBane

Members
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About BledsoeBane

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Columbus, Ohio, United States
  1. Tbh, this is a great game for most ages (though if you are older, a few drinks definitely helps . Fun for a group of 4, it is exciting and just enough competition that you don't hate each other, but you still can have an exciting time, and nice replayability too.
  2. Tbh, this is a great game for most ages (though if you are older, a few drinks definitely helps . Fun for a group of 4, it is exciting and just enough competition that you don't hate each other, but you still can have an exciting time, and nice replayability too.
  3. You may pay a gold to take it if you haven't done so yet that turn, and if not, it sits there in the group of the four for the next person to choose if they so wish.
  4. koleeko said: I bought Anima: Shadow of Omega the other day and had some questions on the rules. 1. Can players ever discard their advantage cards in order to make room for new ones? 2. If a reward, encounter card (such as the Inn), or advantage card (betrayal) allows you to recruit (or steal) a character and you are already at 4 characters in your party, what happens? Can you trade out one of your guys for the new one? 3. The way I understand it, you have to move, explore a new horizon or rest on each turn. If you rest, you have to leave the area you are in. This seems to imply that you can't stay in an area for more than one turn. Does this also apply to missions? The resistance missions seem to require you to stay in the same place for multiple turns. Are they the exception to the rule? 4. How many times can you explore an area on the same turn? Can you just keep exploring on the same turn until something stops you or you decide you are done? 1. Certainly, during the reset phase you discard unwanted advantage cards to the advantage card discard pile. 2.You can discard a character card, but only during the reset phase. If you make it to the explore phase and still have 4 characters, you are too late to be able to choose recruit as a reward until the next turn. 3.You may stay in an area more than one turn unless something forces you out. During the reset phase, in fact, you must state your intentions to leave the area you are in if you wish to do so. 4.You may explore once, and only once, during the explore phase.
  5. After a player completes the explore phase and chooses to do their mission, they flip over the mission card, thus revealing it. After completing the mission it stays out and shows the bonus they get for completing the mission. So, while they are completing it and afterwards, it will be right there for everyone to see if they did it right.
  6. You definitely discard an advantage card after using it, unless you use a character ability or such that allows you to put it back in your hand after use.
  7. 1. The game is a ton of fun! Cool cards, fun system, nice art! 2. Yes, quite a bit of replayability. Playing it with different friends, coming up with different group combinations, etc. Though I do recommend getting all the expansions to increase playability. 3. All three.
  8. That solves it! Thank you very much for taking the time to respond!
  9. At times when the rulebook reads things like, you receive a -30 penalty to blocking a projectile while using a shield, but you receive no penalty if you are a master; A master of what? Which specific skill, needs to be over 200 to attain mastery of shields, assuming this is the reference? I also wonder about this with a specific weapon. Does a secondary ability have to be taken that pertains to your main weapon, or unarmed if that is your choice? Because there are references to mastery with a weapon as well, and I wonder which skill this refers to. I appreciate the time and help!
×
×
  • Create New...