Jump to content

Darth Lupine

Members
  • Content Count

    1,632
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Darth Lupine

  1. So this is more like ‘Armada major tournament player rankings’...... 😂 I agree it’s a fun thing to do, but sadly there’s no major events or event store events locally here anymore. 😢
  2. This is well thought out, although I’m more impressed with you having a 150 meter driveway....that’s around 400 feet!!
  3. Very good write up, indeed. Thanks for the effort you put into this.
  4. In the campaign I’m running, it’s one token per round, period. So one player gets one token. That’s it. I usually give the token to a player in a critical location.
  5. Like I said.....inefficient, lol. But yeah, guess you could do it that way.
  6. I always plan fleets to take on all comers....I’m primarily a tourney player, so that’s what I’m used to. And I’m still pretty sure if you scrap, say, squadrons, that you can only take squadrons with the points, not just anything you want. I’ll have to re check the rules.
  7. And if you put Wulff in your ship, you have permanent two dials every turn. 😊
  8. If it works for you, go for it! I’ll stick to my method, however. 😁
  9. In that case I almost rather not get a reward that round. It’s not like the points difference is upsettingly large. But yeah, I suppose I can see some degree of utility on the rule.
  10. As I’ve stated before, I don’t even understand why players would do this scrap thing. It’s highly inefficient. Plan your end fleet and build towards it. Anything else is wasteful, imo.
  11. To be clear. Let’s say you have a TIE squadron. You scrap it for four points. You can only use those four points to buy more squadrons. You can’t use them to buy, say, turbo lasers, even if you have a base that makes turbo lasers available to you. At least that’s how I understand the system. I for one don’t ever use this refit system. I design a 250 point fleet. Then I work backwards to my starting fleet. Then I build towards my end goal. No need to be retrofitting anyway. We just finished Act one and will be having the pivotal battle soon. As Empire we started with Mygeeto, Kessel and Bespin. We now also have bases on Nal Hutta and Mandalore.
  12. I get people are excited, but the fact you have to discard a token to use hers is a downside....this will run thru tokens fast, specially if there’s something else hitting your tokens, like Sloane.
  13. I played last week in our RitR campaign against two MC75, and I was running a VSD and two Gladiatiors. I tabled my opponent and only lost one Gladiator. I think it's too early to be making any changes.
  14. Quit complaining, at least she plays. Mine just looks at me suspiciously anytime I mention the game.
  15. 1--correct. 2---you start with a commander you develop using the rules in RitR. There is no way to equip a standard commander, no. But you start with the one you make, and he/she costs zero points.
  16. @Bertie Wooster ^^^ this. This is exactly my point, that I'm stuck at. Mind you, I'm actually very inclined to go with @Karneck interpretation, but this particular point right here is still sticking in my mind.
  17. Excellent breakdown, and I thank you for taking the time to explain it so well! i am still having a problem with the rule you quoted. I understand a token, etc. spent as part of a cards effect doesn't produce its usual effect, etc. However.....that token was not spent as part of a cards effect, but was spent as part of a fire command. I am however seeing your position very clearly. Thanks!
  18. I really appreciate your understanding! Ok let's assume Wulff is on board Ravager, having some caf with Krennic. We have a CF token on hand, and Piett in command. We go about our turn, and we get to fire. We roll the dice pool. Good. Then we spend the token. Wulff goes, 'oh, look! A token!' And 'rescues' it. So far so good.....and here starts my conundrum. Never mind the rescued token and Wulff, we are good there, right? Right. so now we have an ALREADY SPENT TOKEN. The effect however has NOT resolved yet. Piett goes, 'oh look, a CF using only a token!! Woot!!' And does his thing, which to me simply means I can now choose to add a die to the pool as opposed to a reroll. I don't understand this as somehow changing the actual token spent into a dial. As a matter f fact, I find this improbable, seeing THE TOKEN IS ALREADY SPENT. At no point in this sequence is a DIAL spent. A TOKEN is spent. The only thing that changes is how the token can be resolved. But what is being spent is a TOKEN, not a dial. Furthermore, the token is not being spent as part of a cards effect....it's being spent as a fire command. The cards effect is simply modding the final result. I see the Master a Gunner commander skills in RitR in a similar way. By the time the effect resolves, the token is already spent and even rescued by Wulff, and sitting there on the ship card smirking evilly at the mayhem it's causing. 😂 Can you see my issue here? If I'm correct, then even tough the effect resolves as a dial, a token is still what got spent, and therefore any effect activated by a token should activate. Or maybe I've been smoking too many deathsticks.
  19. Oh, I'm not saying I'm necessarily correct. I'm just trying to understand this. You just hit on where my issue lies. What changes its the effect produced. The component spent does not change. So you're not changing the token into a dial, you're simply changing the effect it's producing. That's my issue as I see it. Again, I'm not saying I'm necessarily correct, just saying it can be looked at this way. From a certain point of view. 😆
  20. Not really. I understand what you are trying to say, mind you. I simply disagree with your interpretation. I don't believe the token gets 'changed' into a dial. Let's assume Wulf is not on board. You spend the token. That token is now gone, and so unavailable to be changed into anything. You now apply Piett. The token is resolved 'as if' which to me simply means you get to add a dice instead, but you still spent a token, NOT a dial.
  21. @Karneck I don't get this. Piett says if you spent only a command token instead of a dial, you can tap him, the the command resolves AS IF you had spent a dial instead. At no point you're actually exchanging the token for a dial. You spend the token, not a dial, so Wulff should work. Then when you roll dice, instead of getting a reroll you get to add a die. Nowhere does it say you actually exchange that token for a dial, and it does say 'when you spend only a command token...' So a token is being spent, not a dial. Hmm?
  22. Well, I'm running our campaign, and unless it's actually on your fleet already, then you can't remove it, because to even think so it's stupid. Duh.
  23. I don't agree. 'As if you spent a dial' to me means you can add a dice. However you STILL spent just the token, not a dial, so Ravager, etc. should work. summoning @Drasnighta. Opinions?
  24. Correct. Total of four tiers combined. Sox bombers will get held up by a couple squadrons.....a couple defenders will do.
×
×
  • Create New...