Jump to content

flipperlord

Members
  • Content Count

    68
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About flipperlord

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Marathon, Wisconsin, United States
  1. If I push the limit with Vader (the TIE Advanced ship card), will he perform 3 actions? Thanks!
  2. The quests "Conflict at the Carrock" and "The Hills of Emyn Muil" don't have the victory conditions on the quest card (like all the rest of the quests do). So how do I win the quests? I'm not missing a card or two am I? Thanks!
  3. When placing tokens on the quest card, if I end up placing more tokens on it than it's level (forgive my lack of correct terminology), will the left over tokens be placed on the next quest card, or no? Thanks!
  4. I would say yes, you can field 2 elite (Red Cards) and 4 regular (Grey Cards) of Deployment Cards. In my mind the Elites are a different character/group all together from the regular troops. If you had two Core sets you'd be able to field 6 Probe Droids. Granted the Elites aren't more than 14 points a piece. Finally, a complete answer to my actual question. Thank you!
  5. That is not an answer to my question. I am ignoring the cost. I want to know how many of a unit (let us say it costs one) I can run. Can I run 4x of a gray unit and 2x red of that same unit?
  6. So here is a passage from the Skirmish rule book: Name Restriction: Each army is limited to a number of Deployment cards with the same name as follows: -Maximum of 1 of each unique Deployment card. These cards are identified by a bullet before the name (for example,“•Darth Vader”). -Maximum of 2 of each elite (red) Deployment card. -Maximum of 4 of each regular (gray) Deployment card. So here is my question. Say I have 4 regular dudes (let's say Stormtroopers) in my squad. Can I also have 2 elite Stormtroopers in that squad (assuming their combined cost comes under 40)? So can I felt a squad of 4 grey Stormtroopers and 2 red stormtroopers?
  7. First of all, I'd like to say that I am a huge fan of this game, especially at the competitive level. This is a very skill intensive game, which I am a huge fan of. This post is about a very small complaint I have about the card Calamity. Ironically, I love the card's effect on the game, which is not my complaint about it. I feel that Conquest's 0, 1, and 2 drops are a LITTLE too strong and too often played in comparison to the higher cost cards (notice emphasis on LITTLE. Obviously lower cost cards will see more play than higher cost ones, but this ratio is a LITTLE too favored towards the lower end of the cost curve in Conquest as opposed to other cards games I have played). Calamity solves this issue by making players play more higher cost cards. I love it. HOWEVER, I feel that this card should have been included in the core set or deluxe expansions (as those never rotate out), because it will rotate out eventually. I personally feel that Calamity is a "staple card" for the game and should always exist, simply because it affects the game at a deck building level. Do you agree/disagree? (Obviously the issue of rotation is a long way off, and FFG certainly has the right to reprint cards)
  8. Quick Question: If I have two Green Squadron Deployments out, do my vehicles quadruple their force icons? Thanks!
  9. There is a lot of nerdrage over this non-issue haha... FFG has the right to their own copyrights. Copyrights exist to protect inventions and inventors (Netrunner and FFG respectively). That just about settles it. *braces for nerdrage*
  10. There is a lot of nerdrage over this non-issue haha... FFG has the right to their own copyrights. Copyrights exist to protect inventions and inventors (Netrunner and FFG respectively). That just about settles it. *braces for nerdrage*
  11. Quick question! Can sonic Detonation (in IG-88's pod) capture ANY enemy force card. Can it capture a force card that is "attached" to an enemy character? Or can it only capture unused force cards. Or can it do both? I am just not sure and based on the wording of the card I had difficulty figuring it out. Thank you!
  12. I sincerely apologize for possibly offending you, but LOLz .... Star Wars is based on tempo more than ANY other card game I have played... I was not going to post any more on this issue because I have already provided sufficient evidence to prove my point, but this was just too much!
×
×
  • Create New...