Rico

Members
  • Content count

    169
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Rico

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    California, 0, United States
  1. Or you can just buy the new monster packs as they release. Rehashed models and different stats than the conversion kit.
  2. Buying the CK is a no-brainer. Just use proxies - there are so many minis out there. If you really want the plastic the only way is to buy it off eBay which is going to run you hundreds of dollars. But, hey, at least you have the option if you must have the original pieces.
  3. Buying the CK is a no-brainer. Just use proxies - there are so many minis out there. If you really want the plastic the only way is to buy it off eBay which is going to run you hundreds of dollars. But, hey, at least you have the option if you must have the original pieces.
  4. The answer to #2 is in your question, although you highlighted the wrong part: "If he fails, you may perform a MOVE OR ATTACK action…" what you describe your OL doing was move AND attack.
  5. Please refer to the above answer. I think you are applying Condition logic to your Attacks. Don't.
  6. Your interpretation is correct. There's an unofficial FFG response thread on BGG that states the hero is treated as a monster when the OL uses this card. Also, I prefer 'Dark Seduction' over 'Dark Charm'. Sexier!
  7. Dam said: Key is to try and win the first quest in Act 2, then heroes pick Blood of Heroes and win, giving you the control to pick the final quest (which for me would be Ritual of Shadows, Act 2's version of pre-FAQ Castle Daerion IMO), thus you're in control of which Finale you'll be playing. This would be why the above house rule isn't so hot. Weird, it's like FFG playtested this game.
  8. Prolly want to post this one to Customer Service. All you'll get on these boards is speculation. But, do feel free to let us know what they say.
  9. A) As with normal large monster movement you must be able to fully expand wherever the monster ends its turn. So, no, you can't "hang" the large monster off the entrance tile. You must place it nearest the entrance tile wherever it can fully expand. B) This is legal.
  10. Yes. I am familiar with this tactic. Thanks for the clarification.
  11. MaximumPain said: Another nice tactic is instead of moving at all just burn up the rest of your stamina then rest to have a full account again. Often times a hero doesnt need their full movement to get into position. With some heros they get more movement points by doing this then by taking a normal move action. I am confused at what you are describing here. Which heroes get more movement points by resting - the rest action only gives back fatigue after the end of your turn. Can you clarify?
  12. Only applies to attacks made by the geomancer. To attack with one of your stones you would exhaust the basic skill (consuming one of the geomancer's actions) then perform a second action - or vice versa. Only then would you be able to attack with a single stone during the familiar's activation phase. To gain the surge you would activate the familiar(s) first (the stone(s)), move them into position and then activate your geomancer. You can't split actions between your stone(s) and your character. The "your" refers to the geomancer.
  13. JorduSpeaks said: Finally, there is the issue of defeating a figure. When a hero is defeated, the only consequences are that he gains fatigue and loses between 1/2 and 1 turn. Said hero also loses anywhere from 40% - 90% of his life, depending on how lucky you we're rolling two red dice. OLs tend to enjoy pummeling heroes with low life - easy card generation.